We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 90
USD 64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hobart Airport Tourist Park(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
USD 79
USD 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 107
USD 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beltana Hotel-Motel(Lindisfarne)
USD 68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City View Motel(Montagu Bay)
USD 90
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MACq 01 Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Henry Jones Art Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 170
The Henry Jones
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Old Woolstore Apartment Hotel(Hobart)(Great Value!)
USD 221
USD 110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
36
38
13
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
38
13
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar doorworking vineyardhigh teafrench stylepeter rabbitsecond bedroompeaceful place to stayeasy drivestay there againself contained accommodationstayed here for nightsdvd playerfive nightsport arthurhistoric townfull kitchenwinery
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We only passed through here to see the Peter Rabbit Garden, we are so glad we did, it had stunning views.
After the tour through the garden we sat and had devonshire tea outside the restaurant, it was a beautiful day and enjoyable.
Inside the restaurant was stunning, they offered high tea, we didn't do this butthe room looked amazing.
The only downside is that the gift shop was locked, you had to go to the restaurant to get help, then they left you to shop, you then had to go back to the restaurant to get someone come back to the shop to pay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyC2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights while touring around Tasmania. The cottage we stayed in was clean, very comfortable and has wonderful views over the vineyards. We stayed here 3 years ago in the same cottage and we did note that this year we felt it was a little ‘tired’ as far as furniture and fittings were concerned, and the TV did have problems with reception (lots of pixelation) etc. However we would stay here again it’s position is unbeatable and only about a 20 minute easy drive into Hobart.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelled_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Lovely cottages sitting on a hill above the vinyard. Beautifully set out and totally relaxing.stunning vistas! Perfect way to finish the day. Cottages have a gentile french influence tahtvis very inviting. Also great value!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying the location of this accomodation is excellent and peaceful with wonderful views of the vineyards and district however that is the only good part. The fact that it is sold as luxury accommodation is ridiculous as clearly there is no understanding of the word. The cabin we were originally allocated was the “Roberts” cabin which was not 2 bedroom (it has a second bedroom in the living area) and after a phone call we were then transferred to the “Richmond” cabin which was 2 bedroom. Both cabins were filthy dirty with stained and worn furniture. We spent the initial part of our arrival vacuuming and cleaning the accomodation as it was horrible. We found cobwebs, dust and rubbish in the kitchen. The oven was dirty and had not been cleaned and there were rat droppings in a sauce pan. Additionally there were stained bedspreads on the bed and mouldy cushions in the wardrobe. The magazines left in the lounge room were from 2012! We also had horrible views of abandoned building materials from both sides of our bedroom. If that is luxury for which we were being charged $340 per night then clearly some 5 star hotels having been over doing it with the service they provide. We would have left except there is no refund available and no reception service (I suspect to avoid complaints) so we just cleaned it and decided to make the best of it but we decided not to visit the cellar door fearing what filth was behind that door. I would never stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone. Photos of the horrible conditions are attached

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank roamingbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. Our room was a basic cottage with all the basic facilities we needed except wifi, hahaha. But the view of the area was stunning, so I didn't mind not having it. The location is a bit far from town, but it was easy to drive up to Richmond Bridge.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areeyaant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews