We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food of our trip”

Nate's Gourmet Pizza, Pasta and Grill
Ranked #4 of 16 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 33
Cuisines: Italian, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nate's Restaurant is a genuinely family friendly restaurant, serving kids meals, steak, wood fire pizza, pasta and desserts. We are fully licensed and carry a suitable range of beer, wine and spirits as well as many non alcoholic beverage options.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Great to have restaurant right in the holiday park.
Meals were very generously sized and tasted amazing. Steak cooked to perfection, chicken that melts in your mouth!! Only regret is we didn’t find it sooner as it’s our last night in Hobart. Highly recommend A++++

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank missjd79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Superb food, steaks cooked perfectly, other meals were of equal quality.
The venue is a little noisy, but that can't be helped on account of the concrete floors.
The staff were very attentive without being intrusive.
The chef took the time to ask how the meals were and apologise for a slight mistake. I was impressed with this touch.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

I have been here many times and have tried most thiongs on the menu. I am yet to find something that is not up to scratch. The best steaks I have had in Hobart, cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

After a long day of driving it was great to have a restaurant right in the caravan park. Great service and excellent food

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank FranRobP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We had a seafood pizza, another with a bit of everything, a steak and a salad. The pizzas were very rich, kinda like cheese, with cheese sauce and more cheese on top. Heavy, and the cheese flavour well over powered the seafood which was a shame. It certainly wasn’t bad, but I couldn’t finish two pieces of it. We were asked a few times if we wanted to take it home and we ultimately did, but no one wanted it the next day...very very unusual pizza behaviour in our house! Casual place and was very busy when we were there, also lots of people waiting for take aways. Perhaps just not to our liking but otherwise popular.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nate's Gourmet Pizza, Pasta and Grill also viewed

 
Cambridge, Clarence
Richmond, Clarence
 

Been to Nate's Gourmet Pizza, Pasta and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing