We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hotel Hobart Airport(Cambridge)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
41
36
14
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
36
14
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini golfpowered siteputt putthot showerspa poolwashing facilitiesfamily restaurantgreat amenitiesnext morningexplore hobarthobart areacamper trailergreat place to stayclose proximity to the airportmain roomdouble bedenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Looking for somewhere near Hobart to stay in a motorhome and with very limited choices thought “Barilla Would do”
It certainly did .....what a great park.....powered and unpowered sites are all in their own little sheltered space, with plenty of room
Kids are well catered for and the licensed family restaurant is very good ....staff are great and Steve is a standout
We were only 10km out of Hobart ...easy highway drive or if you want to do the Salamanca. Market and not drive.....there is a take and pick up bus from the park
Amenities are good and clean. .....but....my only negative...
On the top end of the park are 4 converted tanks which house shower / toilet etc and are great for families however it means there are no stand alone toilet cubicles which resulted in patiently ?? Waiting each morning...admittedly it was a busy time and probably not an issue during quieter periods .....but. ?
Will definitely go back .....really enjoyed our stay......thank you

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in my tent on an unpowered site for 3 nights.
There's no public transport to the park from the airport, but an Uber was only AUD 15.
Clean and plentiful showers and toilets, along with a small kitchen with few pots and pans etc. - you'll need to bring your own.
Buses to Hobart and to Richmond and Campania stop right outside the park.
I also took a day tour to Bruny Is. and the coach collected me from the park.
The reception staff are very helpful and will happily spend time advising on sightseeing and transport options.
Nate's pizza and pasta restaurant on site is very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank wgtnmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Due to it being a long weekend, we had limited options for our two night stay in our camper-trailer. Barilla seemed to be the best pick. However, our Tvan couldn't fit in the small space we'd been given so we were directed to the unpowered sites, which is basically an overflow paddock. Despite this, the stay was still decent. The road noise from the paddock took a while to get used to but the facilities were clean - the kitchen looked newly renovated and the bathrooms near our site were four big tank looking buildings that had a complete ensuite in each, which was good but could also cause problems if all of them were taken up with people showering. There was a 5 minute timer on the showers but if you waited another minute you could continue if, for example, you hadn't had time to wash soap off. It was also handy having the pizza and restaurant within the park. Overall, it was good enough for what we needed but we'd probably stay further out of Hobart next time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Lovely friendly and helpful staff!! Beautiful location to surounding towns and city! Amenities were great and well maintained. The Putt Putt was such a bonus as a family and very reasonably priced for guests staying. Wish we stayed longer! Thankyou Barilla Holiday Park!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We rented a cabin at this park. When we arrived we were quickly checked in and the friendly staff had already put on the air conditioner for us. Great amenities and can highly recommend the pizzas. Handy to Hobart,Richmond, airport and the Coal Valley wine tours.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews