We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved the Beloved!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Playa Mujeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a quick four days for our 20th anniversary at the Beloved. The property is beautiful! Everything is white and bright and very well maintained. Rooms are super clean and the grounds are well manicured.

I read all the great reviews prior to my trip and they were all true. Customer service was outstanding. So many friendly individuals on staff from housekeeping, bellmen, wait staff, bartenders and spa personnel. ALL of them were focused on providing us with a great experience.

I loved that the resort did not feel crowded and they mentioned that they were at 85% occupancy. No fighting for a beach lounger and no waiting for a table at restaurants (and reservations were not needed).

The restaurants had a nice selection on the menu. I would say that the food was good but not outstanding. I'm not complaining.

The spa is AMAZING. It is very aesthetically pleasing. It is all white like the rest of the resort and has a very pleasing aroma (lemongrass) when you step through the front doors. The hydrotherapy is not to be missed, such a great experience. I highly recommend booking the couples massage.

We also enjoyed some of the resort activities including the bike ride (make sure you bring your camera to get a picture with the parrots) and the kayaking.

My only complaint is the shower. The shower is huge. It is all marble and glass and has no less than 5 shower heads (I think maybe more); however, the water pressure is very disappointing. The pressure is not high enough to make the shower heads effective so I had to resort to the normal hanging shower head. It was such a tease to see the magnificent shower set up yet we were only able to utilize one shower head that has medium shower pressure at best. The spa shower on the other hand had full on pressure and was perfect!

Will definitely return!

Room Tip: If you don't like loud music, request not to be in the building by the courtyard because they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 3,770 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent 7 nights at Beloved. This was a beautiful resort with absolutely amazing staff. The facility and grounds were pristine! I had emailed the front desk (Jenny B) prior to us getting there, and she was very responsive to my emails.
The check in staff out front and at the front desk, were very polite and helpful. The room was beautiful, with a huge shower, large dual sinks, walk-in closet with a safe (which they remind you to keep any valuables in the safe when you leave).
We tried every restaurant and even room service a few times. The food was very good! The menu's were nicely done with plenty to choose from, the portion sizes were great! You can order as much as you like! Trust me- you won't go hungry!! The taste of the food was very good and presented beautifully.
The beach waiters are wonderful! We had Alex, Luis and Oscar. These guys were all so nice and always had a smile! The were always attentive to keeping you hydrated with an iced bucket of water and always made sure that our beverage was always fresh and full!! They even brought around food to us from the beach grill. They welcomed us each morning with a smile and handshake.
The beach concierge staff; Jared and Jarlin, were great!!!!! I can't say enough nice things about them both! Always right there to set out our towels as we walked to the beach, answer any questions about the activities for the day, coordinated our dinner with the next door hotel, assisted with getting additional water sent to our room, checked with us to see if our visit and experience was everything we had hoped for and visited with us. I was nice to get to know them a little bit. It was also nice to be remembered by name!!
The activities coordinator; Myrobe, was great too! He has such in infectious personality that he draws you in to participating in the activities. We had a blast with blindfolded Jenga, Bingo, aqua aerobics and the bike tour. (just a few of the activities that are available) There is also a hut on the beach that has free snorkeling gear, kayaks, small catamarans and waverunners.
Lastly, the housekeeping staff... amazing as well. The room was always nicely kept and fresh towels whenever needed, replenishing all of the toiletries, turn down service was awesome!! They always knew when we were out and made sure to clean or turn down while were were out. We loved getting the Beloved Times (short newsletter about the next days activities, tours, specials etc) and the cards telling us how the next day was going to be.
The beach area was nice as well. with plenty of palapa's and cushioned beach chairs. The water was also nice and warm, but yet cool enough that is was great!!
We will definitely be going back!! Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anthony,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

It is a great satisfaction to know how much you enjoy our resort and the friendly and attentive staff was able to provide you so many relaxing and memorable moments. Thank you for your appreciation and please rest sure we will share your kind words with the related departments and colleagues on the property. Our partners will be thrilled to receive your compliments!

We all look forward to serving you in a near future and provide you with another fantastic experience!

Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi everyone! We just returned on Monday from a 5 day stay at the Beloved Playa Mujeres. It was so wonderful, that we were already planning our next visit while we were there lounging on the beach. The food and drinks were excellent at every restaurant. It was all a step up from similar resorts where we have stayed in the past. The service was coordinated perfectly and dinners even included some really special details like an amuse bouche and cheese course. The nigiri and constant flow of drinks from Alberto at Lupita Lounge were a highlight for us. The spa was excellent! The free hydrotherapy circuit was amazing and the 80 minute massage was perfect. But my favorite part of the trip was lounging on the beach (there was always a chair or bed available) with the amazing Alex who knew our order by the end of the first day and continued to bring us drinks as he saw that we needed them without us even having to order! Seriously ---- can we go back every few months?

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! The room we stayed in was the basic room and it was still large and luxuriou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jessica,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your vacation and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are thrilled to read your enthusiastic and amiable words regarding your experience with us. Thanks for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the quality of food encountered and the friendly service provided which made your honeymoon so enjoyable and memorable.

It will be a privilege to welcome you back in a near future and provide you once again a fantastic experience!

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My sister and I went out Friday to Tuesday, 10/13/2017 - 10/17/2017 to celebrate my birthday (10/16), and had a lovely time! The hotel grounds are incredibly beautiful. We were greeted by their exceptional and accommodating staff, all of whom looked after us beautifully for the duration of our trip, and made every effort to ensure our experience was a positive one. The water sports staff (Rosevelt and Chewy) treated us to a sail/snorkel adventure that was so nice, we had to go again two days later. I used the workout facilities one day, took a class and was lucky enough to basically have a private 30 minute cross fit session with Julian, who was knowledgeable and kind. The spa was incredible, and we felt extremely pampered by the hydrotherapy and 100 minute massage package we enjoyed. My sister and I especially loved the ceviche bar (although the martinis were weak/weird), so we moved to champagne for most of the rest of the trip. The fish, shrimp and mixed ceviche with octopus were fabulous, and they brought some very delicious spicy chile for us since we both like the heat. For my birthday dinner, we were encouraged to go to Lupita for a special birthday menu. We felt like pampered princesses, and our waitor, Ezequiel was very knowledgeable about "real" Mexican food (from Mexico City), and educated us about some really special offerings like the chorizo, black mushroom (corn smut?), and directed us to very delicious menu items. We feasted like never before and felt sad we couldn't have had an extra stomach to fit it all. The posole soup with chicken is delicate and amazing with large hominy. The staff brought us two delicious and beautiful birthday cakes in our room, and made me feel super pampered all day on my birthday. The room service and turn down service were a nice touch. The one drawback is no fan in bathroom, so we suggested maybe incense or something like my sister says they offer at Excellence. We left definitely planning to return hopefully soon, and we hope to bring our spouses next time so they can enjoy with us. There were a lot of honeymooning and anniversary-celebrating couples. We never felt uncomfortable being without our hubbies, so the atmosphere/culture in this resort is really nice and laid back. I wish we had just a few more days to try the other restaurant and do more of the activities. The fire show at the white party on the beach was great, as was the mariachi band the night we came in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Emily,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your getaway destination and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are very happy in reading your kind words regarding your stay and to know that you had a memorable birthday celebration at Beloved Playa Mujeres. Thank you for adding remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the excellent services and the tasty food served that went beyond your expectations. Please rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the hotel. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

We also would like to congratulate for your engagement, which helped us identify specifically the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay.

It will be a privilege to welcome you back in a near future and provide you another remarkable experience.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since most if not all reviews are exceptional, I won't reiterate it. This is just about our own experiences at this fabulous resort. Traveled from Sept. 24 for 10 nights. Booked lowest category so we could stay longer. Exceptionally friendly and professional service from check-in to check-out.
Juan Carlos took our bags and showed us everything(would say hi whenever we saw him afterwards). Went to lobby bar where Daniel gave us an education on fine Tequila. He was extremely excited to have us try new drinks that he thought we might like( he too greeted us whenever we passed by).
On our second day we inquired about possible upgrade(we paid for this). Jenny the front desk manager knows exactly how to treat her guests(she even upgraded us to a much, much higher room category, Thanks Jenny). Thanks to Miguel(customer services manager), who arranged a tour of the other two Excellence properties.
Wonderful beach and equally wonderful staff. Jared, Jarlin, Luis, Oscar, Eduardo and Corte are like a machine. The only time we had to get up out of our loungers was to go to the bathroom, service was that good. Even got comped a cabana for doing a hour long survey. Score. Always started the evening off at Lupita for Sushi and drinks. Alberto always with a smile and Pascuale(Tequila guru) were attentive and fun.
Since food is so subjective, no use going into details. Suffice to say, since it is a smaller resort, everything is made in small batches, that generally translates into a better product. Everything was fresh and nothing ever ran out.
When I made a comment to Roberto Varela(asst. Manager) that my wife loved Menudo, he took it as a challenge to have the chef make us some. The next morning at breakfast, two steaming hot bowls were presented to us no more than five minutes after we sat down, thank-you. Esmeralda always made sure everything was good.
We had the pleasure of being served by Brenda twice at two different restaurants. She's a true professional, everything done with flair(lime wedges placed on a martini glass to resemble a palm tree). Her Mayan coffee presentation, top notch.

As everyone has stated so many times, that this place is indeed special. Giving great service with a smile is their mantra.

Just to reiterate how fabulous Jenny is, she made both of us feel very, very special by giving us an upgrade that made this trip into a trip of a lifetime.

Kudos to the entire team and will see everyone again in the future

Room Tip: Every room huge, owner suite best, at an amazing 4478 sq.ft. Best views , 4 lounge beds with plung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RLY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear RLY59,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your stay with us and to know that you had a relaxing time at Beloved Playa Mujeres. We appreciate your generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation mentioning that the outstanding services provided by our dedicated staff made your entire experience way beyond expected.

Please rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the resort. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guest!

It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another amazing stay.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Mujeres
0.4 km away
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
3,547 reviews
0.2 km away
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 in Playa Mujeres
12,253 reviews
14.0 km away
Le Blanc Spa Resort
Le Blanc Spa Resort
#1 of 177 in Cancun
5,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Secrets Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
15.6 km away
Live Aqua Beach Resort Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beloved Playa Mujeres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beloved Playa Mujeres

Address: Condominio Playa Mujeres, Playa Mujeres 77400, Mexico (Formerly La Amada Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Playa Mujeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Spa Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Mujeres
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Mujeres
Price Range: $485 - $1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beloved Playa Mujeres 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beloved Hotel Playa Mujeres combines luxury and comfort with the convenience of the 'boutique style' Adults only all-inclusive Hotel, in the perfect setting poised for pleasure and relaxation. Here you'll have a comfortable home base of contemporary luxury. Stylish hotel architecture and decor, generous suites, spotless service, deluxe facilities, and of course, our secluded beachfront setting, all enable you to let your days happen naturally. At this intimate beachfront community you'll enjoy personalized spa and wellness programs, fine dining, seaside golf, boating and fishing from our inland marina, and a host of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Prestigia, lastminute.com.au, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beloved Playa Mujeres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Amada Resort
La Amada Playa Mujeres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing