We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,427)
Filter reviews
4,427 results
Traveller rating
3,728
465
148
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,728
465
148
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungela amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantbeachfront casitastory casitaroom serviceaqua vivanatura barocean view terracesushiboutique resortswim up barbeach conciergeseasons toursswim up suite
Filter
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 4,427 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

My husband and I spent 7 nights at Beloved. This was a beautiful resort with absolutely amazing staff. The facility and grounds were pristine! I had emailed the front desk (Jenny B) prior to us getting there, and she was very responsive to my emails.
The check in staff out front and at the front desk, were very polite and helpful. The room was beautiful, with a huge shower, large dual sinks, walk-in closet with a safe (which they remind you to keep any valuables in the safe when you leave).
We tried every restaurant and even room service a few times. The food was very good! The menu's were nicely done with plenty to choose from, the portion sizes were great! You can order as much as you like! Trust me- you won't go hungry!! The taste of the food was very good and presented beautifully.
The beach waiters are wonderful! We had Alex, Luis and Oscar. These guys were all so nice and always had a smile! The were always attentive to keeping you hydrated with an iced bucket of water and always made sure that our beverage was always fresh and full!! They even brought around food to us from the beach grill. They welcomed us each morning with a smile and handshake.
The beach concierge staff; Jared and Jarlin, were great!!!!! I can't say enough nice things about them both! Always right there to set out our towels as we walked to the beach, answer any questions about the activities for the day, coordinated our dinner with the next door hotel, assisted with getting additional water sent to our room, checked with us to see if our visit and experience was everything we had hoped for and visited with us. I was nice to get to know them a little bit. It was also nice to be remembered by name!!
The activities coordinator; Myrobe, was great too! He has such in infectious personality that he draws you in to participating in the activities. We had a blast with blindfolded Jenga, Bingo, aqua aerobics and the bike tour. (just a few of the activities that are available) There is also a hut on the beach that has free snorkeling gear, kayaks, small catamarans and waverunners.
Lastly, the housekeeping staff... amazing as well. The room was always nicely kept and fresh towels whenever needed, replenishing all of the toiletries, turn down service was awesome!! They always knew when we were out and made sure to clean or turn down while were were out. We loved getting the Beloved Times (short newsletter about the next days activities, tours, specials etc) and the cards telling us how the next day was going to be.
The beach area was nice as well. with plenty of palapa's and cushioned beach chairs. The water was also nice and warm, but yet cool enough that is was great!!
We will definitely be going back!! Thank you for such a wonderful vacation!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Anthony,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your holiday destination and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

It is a great satisfaction to know how much you enjoy our resort and the friendly and attentive staff was able to provide you so many relaxing and memorable moments. Thank you for your appreciation and please rest sure we will share your kind words with the related departments and colleagues on the property. Our partners will be thrilled to receive your compliments!

We all look forward to serving you in a near future and provide you with another fantastic experience!

Receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Hi everyone! We just returned on Monday from a 5 day stay at the Beloved Playa Mujeres. It was so wonderful, that we were already planning our next visit while we were there lounging on the beach. The food and drinks were excellent at every restaurant. It was all a step up from similar resorts where we have stayed in the past. The service was coordinated perfectly and dinners even included some really special details like an amuse bouche and cheese course. The nigiri and constant flow of drinks from Alberto at Lupita Lounge were a highlight for us. The spa was excellent! The free hydrotherapy circuit was amazing and the 80 minute massage was perfect. But my favorite part of the trip was lounging on the beach (there was always a chair or bed available) with the amazing Alex who knew our order by the end of the first day and continued to bring us drinks as he saw that we needed them without us even having to order! Seriously ---- can we go back every few months?

Room Tip: You can't go wrong! The room we stayed in was the basic room and it was still large and luxurious, just without an ocean view.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Jessica,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your vacation and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are thrilled to read your enthusiastic and amiable words regarding your experience with us. Thanks for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the quality of food encountered and the friendly service provided which made your honeymoon so enjoyable and memorable.

It will be a privilege to welcome you back in a near future and provide you once again a fantastic experience!

Please receive our warmest regards from Cancun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

My sister and I went out Friday to Tuesday, 10/13/2017 - 10/17/2017 to celebrate my birthday (10/16), and had a lovely time! The hotel grounds are incredibly beautiful. We were greeted by their exceptional and accommodating staff, all of whom looked after us beautifully for the duration of our trip, and made every effort to ensure our experience was a positive one. The water sports staff (Rosevelt and Chewy) treated us to a sail/snorkel adventure that was so nice, we had to go again two days later. I used the workout facilities one day, took a class and was lucky enough to basically have a private 30 minute cross fit session with Julian, who was knowledgeable and kind. The spa was incredible, and we felt extremely pampered by the hydrotherapy and 100 minute massage package we enjoyed. My sister and I especially loved the ceviche bar (although the martinis were weak/weird), so we moved to champagne for most of the rest of the trip. The fish, shrimp and mixed ceviche with octopus were fabulous, and they brought some very delicious spicy chile for us since we both like the heat. For my birthday dinner, we were encouraged to go to Lupita for a special birthday menu. We felt like pampered princesses, and our waitor, Ezequiel was very knowledgeable about "real" Mexican food (from Mexico City), and educated us about some really special offerings like the chorizo, black mushroom (corn smut?), and directed us to very delicious menu items. We feasted like never before and felt sad we couldn't have had an extra stomach to fit it all. The posole soup with chicken is delicate and amazing with large hominy. The staff brought us two delicious and beautiful birthday cakes in our room, and made me feel super pampered all day on my birthday. The room service and turn down service were a nice touch. The one drawback is no fan in bathroom, so we suggested maybe incense or something like my sister says they offer at Excellence. We left definitely planning to return hopefully soon, and we hope to bring our spouses next time so they can enjoy with us. There were a lot of honeymooning and anniversary-celebrating couples. We never felt uncomfortable being without our hubbies, so the atmosphere/culture in this resort is really nice and laid back. I wish we had just a few more days to try the other restaurant and do more of the activities. The fire show at the white party on the beach was great, as was the mariachi band the night we came in. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Emily,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as your getaway destination and for sharing your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are very happy in reading your kind words regarding your stay and to know that you had a memorable birthday celebration at Beloved Playa Mujeres. Thank you for adding remarks of the positive sides of your vacation with us and mentioning the excellent services and the tasty food served that went beyond your expectations. Please rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the hotel. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

We also would like to congratulate for your engagement, which helped us identify specifically the areas of opportunity encountered during your stay.

It will be a privilege to welcome you back in a near future and provide you another remarkable experience.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Since most if not all reviews are exceptional, I won't reiterate it. This is just about our own experiences at this fabulous resort. Traveled from Sept. 24 for 10 nights. Booked lowest category so we could stay longer. Exceptionally friendly and professional service from check-in to check-out.
Juan Carlos took our bags and showed us everything(would say hi whenever we saw him afterwards). Went to lobby bar where Daniel gave us an education on fine Tequila. He was extremely excited to have us try new drinks that he thought we might like( he too greeted us whenever we passed by).
On our second day we inquired about possible upgrade(we paid for this). Jenny the front desk manager knows exactly how to treat her guests(she even upgraded us to a much, much higher room category, Thanks Jenny). Thanks to Miguel(customer services manager), who arranged a tour of the other two Excellence properties.
Wonderful beach and equally wonderful staff. Jared, Jarlin, Luis, Oscar, Eduardo and Corte are like a machine. The only time we had to get up out of our loungers was to go to the bathroom, service was that good. Even got comped a cabana for doing a hour long survey. Score. Always started the evening off at Lupita for Sushi and drinks. Alberto always with a smile and Pascuale(Tequila guru) were attentive and fun.
Since food is so subjective, no use going into details. Suffice to say, since it is a smaller resort, everything is made in small batches, that generally translates into a better product. Everything was fresh and nothing ever ran out.
When I made a comment to Roberto Varela(asst. Manager) that my wife loved Menudo, he took it as a challenge to have the chef make us some. The next morning at breakfast, two steaming hot bowls were presented to us no more than five minutes after we sat down, thank-you. Esmeralda always made sure everything was good.
We had the pleasure of being served by Brenda twice at two different restaurants. She's a true professional, everything done with flair(lime wedges placed on a martini glass to resemble a palm tree). Her Mayan coffee presentation, top notch.

As everyone has stated so many times, that this place is indeed special. Giving great service with a smile is their mantra.

Just to reiterate how fabulous Jenny is, she made both of us feel very, very special by giving us an upgrade that made this trip into a trip of a lifetime.

Kudos to the entire team and will see everyone again in the future

Room Tip: Every room huge, owner suite best, at an amazing 4478 sq.ft. Best views , 4 lounge beds with plunge pool on wrap around patio
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RLY59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear RLY59,

First and foremost, allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your stay with us and to know that you had a relaxing time at Beloved Playa Mujeres. We appreciate your generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation mentioning that the outstanding services provided by our dedicated staff made your entire experience way beyond expected.

Please rest sure that your amiable comments will reach the eyes and ears of all our staff at the resort. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guest!

It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another amazing stay.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at Beloved for 3 nights in early October... Based on reviews , I actually expected to be really " wowed " . The rooms were absolutely beautiful and the service was super, but we really didn't like the food very much. Overall we can only give the food 2 - 3 stars out of 5 and the food is very important to us. At the ala carte breakfast , we got eggs not done the way we asked for , the toast was not toasted on one side & burnt on the other side , no hash browns ( they said there was a problem in the kitchen) , cold tea water ..... the next day we tried the buffet breakfast buffet at "Aroma " and the service was not too good ... we had cold tea again , the food was okay , but I had to ask 3 separate staff members for some salsa ( pico de gallo ) ..... by the time I got it , I was finished with my omelet. At the first night's dinner I got steak . and asked for medium rare...it came out well done and there was not much to go with it ( tiny little potato au gratin portion and no veggies with it ) . The second night I got lobster thermidor and the lobster was good but there was nothing with it again .tiny portion of rice..so where were the veggies ? My husband got grouper and it was very small with little flavor and no veggies , no sides , no imagination or creativity. The 3rd night we both got filet mignon and asked for medium rare and it came out raw . Sent it back and it came out well , sent back again and it was finally medium rare , again very skimpy on the "sides" . Also , The tropical drinks , even bloody marys were not good , coming out too sweet or too sour , they just were not good, not flavorful .... We went to another 2nd resort after Beloved and loved the drinks and the food ... I swear , that we are NOT fussy , but we really did not enoy the food or drinks here ....So even though the resort is very pretty and luxurious , it just falls short for us...I would not recommend and would not go back.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank griffsgram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews