We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beloved Playa Mujeres
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Excellence Playa Mujeres
Excellence Playa Mujeres
#2 of 7 hotels in Playa Mujeres
0.2 km
View Hotel
Finest Playa Mujeres
Finest Playa Mujeres
#3 of 7 hotels in Playa Mujeres
0.4 km
View Hotel
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
Villa del Palmar Cancun Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 7 hotels in Playa Mujeres
1.1 km
View Hotel
Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
Dreams Playa Mujeres Golf & Spa Resort
#6 of 7 hotels in Playa Mujeres
2.5 km
View Hotel
Reviews (4,008)
Filter reviews
4,008 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslupita loungeisla grillla amadaplunge poolaroma restaurantlupita restaurantbeachfront casitastory casitanatura barroom serviceaqua vivaocean view terracesushiboutique resortbeach conciergeswim up barpenthouse suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 4,008 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 days here
The food wasn’t brilliant as most people’s comments
Breakfast was the best meal plenty of selection just as well as this is our favourite meal of the day
Lunch in el mar was ok handy being on the beach but could get boring after a week I think
Great t.bone steak in aroma
I agree that the food was a bit of a disappointment
Unheard of for me not to put on weight on in an all inclusive after 7 days holiday
Drinks I found were watered down
Service can’t fault although sometimes lost in translation

Casita with private pool ok shame there weren’t sun loungers as the bed is no good if like us we need sun and shade
The thing I hated was imitation leather sofa had to cover with a towel when you sit on it otherwise you stick to it very uncomfortable
I must admit that we found this hotel did not wow us and we didn’t enjoy it
to be quite truthful we found after three days there that if we could have got an early flight home we would have left
I think this is personal preference for us but I still can’t understand people wowing over this place
I think are expectations are high as we have been spoilt by levels of service and food at our regular hotels that we use all the time I think we will stick to them in future

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This was the best vacation that I have ever been on! We stayed seven nights and eight days and only left the resort once. We were given champagne and cool towels the minute we arrived, the check in process was smooth, and the entire resort was immaculately clean.

We chose the least expensive room, and it was huge! And, just wait till you see the shower!! Not to mention the mini bar in our room was always stocked with beer, wine, and full size bottles of liquor. The beach is raked every day, the sand is almost white, and the water is clear. The pool bar is a great time and the other two pools are great if you want some more privacy. The resort isn't very crowded though, so you never feel overwhelmed with too many people. There's always chairs or beds at the beach, so you don't need to worry about waking up early to get a spot.

All of the restaurants are wonderful, and they cook something different on the beach every day for lunch if you don't want to worry about going up to your room to change to go to one of the restaurants. The drinks are great and there's a huge selection. We drank the water at the restaurants and the ice and didn't have any problems.

Our favorite restaurant was Lupita. Fernanda is the hostess and is the most wonderful woman you will ever meet. She went above and beyond for my fiance when he proposed to me in the restaurant. She even let the woman who did our turn down service that night know that we got engaged and our room was covered with roses when we returned. Esequiel was our waiter there and he was so knowledgeable he could have been the chef. The second time we went back, he had our table set with roses, and we even let him pick our meals for the evening. We went to the restaurant a total of three times during our stay and not once did we have room for dessert. When we got back up to our room the last night we had two huge chocolate bars and a note from Fernanda that said "This is for all the desserts that you didn't get to eat while you were here". I mean everyone at the resort was absolutely wonderful, but these two went above and beyond and I would recommend everyone stop in and see them while you are there.

Another favorite spot was Lupita Lounge, right outside of Lupita restaurant. There's some sort of band or entertainment there almost every night, and the sushi is amazing. This is also where you can find cigars and hookah at night.

We did the spa one day and it was incredible. We got a free hydrotherapy session and then got a couples massage afterwards. Everything about this resort was relaxing. I felt very safe here and would trust the staff with any of my personal belongings. It looks just like the pictures and I don't have a bad thing to say. I'm already trying to plan our next trip back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our second year in a row visiting BeLoved. It is a wonderful resort with outstanding staff. You absolutely cannot bet Alberito at the Sushi bar. He was the best at taking care of us at dinner time and making us feel as if we were special/honored guest. And then there was Luis and Oscar, our beach waiters. I believe that we were their only customers on a packed beach, cause that is how they made us feel with the attentiveness they showed our group of eight.

Room Tip: Best view Constanieda 3 or 4.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stayed for 5 nights at the Beloved and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. What makes this resort so special is how amazingly the staff treats you from the minute you arrive until the moment you leave.
We were greeted at arrival by Jose de Jesus with a warm welcoming smile, a glass of sparkling wine and refreshing towels. Priscilla made the check in very smooth and easy and in no time were in our room.

The room... was fantastic. We booked a Two Story Casita Suite with Plunge Pool Ocean Front and stayed in Casita Hermosa 3, which is in my opinion one of the best Casita Suites you can get, as it’s close to the ocean. The balcony with daybed/table & chairs was our favorite spot for an early morning coffee, watching the sun rise and the pelicans diving into the sea for a breakfast. We didn't use the rooftop patio very much as it was often too hot and didn't offer any shade. Also there was no screening to give you a bit of privacy from the other casitas/buildings. I think those 2 issues are something the hotel could easily fix by adding some kind of sun shade sail.
The fridge was filled with soft drinks, wine and beer restocked daily. Plenty of bottled water was in the room and restocked 2x daily.
Housekeeping kept our room always very clean and we felt safe in case we had forgotten to put anything valuable into the safe, nothing was ever taken.
The shower was absolutely fantastic, really big and always great water pressure.
I really liked that the room offered plenty of space to store suitcases, clothing, toiletries etc.

The food... was in general really good. It was great, that every restaurant offered a vegetarian menu for lunch or dinner.
We had breakfast only at Aroma and enjoyed the variety of food offered. If we had lunch we would go to El Mar for some Mexican food (we didn't eat anything non-Mexican on their menu) and every dish we tried was fantastic. Our favorite restaurant for dinner was Lupita. The food was absolutely amazing and it reminded us of eating at Rick Bayliss's Topolabampo - very creative... thank you Chef Ester for all the delicious dinners!
The only let down was the Mexican buffet night. The vegetarian choices were very limited and the freshly made taco station didn't even offer a vegetarian or fish choice. My husband tried the tacos and didn't finish them as they were inedible. The few things we ate were not good and we left after a few bites. This was a real disappointment as all the Mexican food in this resort was so good and everywhere are vegetarian menus offered. We were totally flabbergasted of how is it possible to spoil a Mexican buffet like this.
Luckily the next evening the hotel held an evening cocktail reception with the GM Roberto Diaz, he asked us how our stay was and we told him about our Mexican night experience. He took this really serious and made sure that we forget this let down ASAP. The next day at lunch Montserrat, the food & beverage manager, came to our table and asked us why we felt let down by the buffet and what we would've liked to see/eat. She promised us, that they would prepare some special meals for us. The hotel prepared a fish taco lunch at El Mar and an exceptional dinner at Lupita for us. Both meals (fish tacos for lunch) were so good and very creative. The highlight of the dinner were homemade fish empanadas by Chef Esther.

The Beach... loved the beach and the paddle boarding. The service at the beach was outstanding. Jarlin & Jared made sure that we would always find the right sun loungers in the shade and Oscar brought us every morning an ice bucket filled with water and kept supplying us with water all day long. In case Oscar was busy attending to other people, Corte took over in the same amicable way. It never ceased to amaze us how hard working the staff at the beach is. They run back and forth through the hot sun, to make sure every wish you have is fulfilled, always with a smile and friendly word.

The entertainment... The hotel offers a free guided bike ride in the morning with Mairobi. It was a great way to see and learn a bit more of the surrounding area and having Mairobi as a guide was awesome, he is very knowledgeable and can answer all your questions! On one evening during our stay the hotel had a casino night. Our lady dealer was a blast and we had a great time and lots of fun with her all evening long. Most of the nights there was some kind of live music at Lupita Lounge.

Spa... we took advantage of the free Hydrotherapy and totally enjoyed it. What a great offer, make sure you use it. Olga was so sweet and looked well after us.

Gym... great and well equipped. A must go if you want to work off some of the food or just to escape the hot mid-day sun for a bit.

Lastly but most important the staff... Selma welcomed us every day with a big smile at Aroma for breakfast. Roger, Jorge and Sebastian helped us to a fantastic start into the day with their outstanding service. The piano player was a wonderful addition to the breakfast.

Thank you to Angel, Esteban and Sebastian for looking so well after us at El Mar and sharing stories about food and your home country.

Paulo made sure that each meal at Lupita's was an outstanding one, his kind-hearted spirit and perfect service was simply fantastic, so were Iyon and Claudia - both looking after us even though we were not necessary sitting in their section.

Alberto made us always feel welcome and special for pre- or after dinner drinks at Lupita Lounge.

Thank you guys, you are the true stars of Beloved and make one feel truly beloved!

Room Tip: Best 2 story casitas: Hermosa 3 or Consentida 3 Best casita suite with private pool: Bella offers great privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank silkyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excellence G, Community Manager at Beloved Playa Mujeres, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear silkyrat,

Allow us to thank you for choosing Beloved Playa Mujeres as host of your getaway and for taking the time to share your experience with all Trip Advisor readers.

We are amused to read your amiable words regarding your experience with us and to know that you had a well-deserved relaxing time at our hotel. Thank you for adding very generous remarks of the positive sides of your vacation and mentioning the friendly services, our beautiful facilities and the great time you had by the beach. We also will ensure that your kind comments reach the eyes and ears of all our staff. It means so much more when it comes from the opinion of our valued guests!

On the other hand, we are disappointed to read that we fell short on some of your culinary expectations. We take great pride in providing the freshest of ingredients and creating both simple and also creative dining experiences. We also would like to remind all of our guests that if you want to eat something that is not in our restaurants, please let us know, and our Chef will be more than happy to prepare a special meal for you if the ingredients are available.

It will be a great honor to welcome you again soon and provide another amazing vacation.

Please receive our warmest regards from the Beloved Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

A beautiful, all-inclusive couples resort nestled away from the hustle and bustle of Cancun. The suites were clean and well equipped as was the spa and gym. I was surprised by the wide variety of food choices as well. We went for a wedding, which was beautifully done. My only word of caution is that it's a true couples resort and a bit awkward if you don't have your significant other with you or are traveling with a friend/family member.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 19SandyD19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews