We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
54
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

This place is spectacular. Beautiful setting, easy access to Normandy sites, and very friendly hostess. We stayed here with our family of 5 in April 2018 after visiting London and Paris. This was, by far, the favorite place we stayed. Charming, comfortable and clean. This place was recommended to us by a friend, and we will gladly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mikeinhiutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

All the wonderful descriptions are truly accurate. Lovely, lovely farmhouse with spacious, comfortable rooms. Perfect location for exploring Normandy beaches and Bayeux, while experiencing the countryside of Normandie.

Catherine is an outstanding hostess -- warm, welcoming and amazingly helpful with recommendations both in Normandie area and beyond. (We thoroughly enjoyed our pilgrimage to Mont Saint-Michel. An incredible experience that we would not have realized without your wonderful suggestion, Catherine.) Plus a delicious breakfast -- which is included and highly recommended!

Our teenagers loved the maze, in addition to the lovely pool. Only wish we had set aside more time for putt-putt. How fun La Fresnee would be for a family reunion!

Merci beaucoup, Catherine!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JourneyThruTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

We arrived from Belgium after a poor experience in a B&B . This was soon forgotten .We stayed 4 night with Catherine in this excellent highly recommended B&B which is part of a French Chateau in the countryside.It has large modern rooms , comfortable beds ,great wet room shower , Wi Fi fabulous breakfast and a really pleasant and helpful host. A great experience and we will return .This stay made our D day trip memorable Thanks Peter & Martin

Room Tip: A superb quiet typically French countryside Chateau
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

La Fresnee is a large French farmhouse set in a beautiful and quiet rural location. There are two classic outbuildings, one housing an indoor pool and the other containing the guest accommodations, all of which are bright, light, ample and recently refurbished. The best thing about La Fresnee, though, is its owner Catherine. She could not be more welcoming and has all the information you could want about Bayeux, the D-Day beaches and local restaurants. She also serves the best breakfast I can remember having in France with heaping helpings of fresh produce from her own garden.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TFredWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights and I must say that this place is wonderful. It is situated in the countryside outside Bayeux and to the lovely fishing village of Port-en-bessin. The rooms are great modern and very clean and private. There is also an indoor pool and good parking space. Breakfast in the morning was also great and abundant and Madam Chaterine is very nice and helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Sandro-Micallef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews