We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Paradiso
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Rifugio Garulla(Amandola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Friano(Amandola)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
34
22
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed with Orestes several times over the last few years. It is in a beautiful spot. We love walking down into the town for a beer and a friendly chat at the bar at the bottom of the steps. The food at the hotel is wonderful, particularly in the winter months when the hotel is quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Fantastic, personal service from the hotel management and staff.

We were here for a week, ate in the hotel restaurant and explored the town for food as we'll.

Typically Italian, laid back and personal professional service. Fantastic!

The hotel is 'retro chic' the rooms are spacious and the view jaw dropping.

No aircon but in the cooler month of September this wasn't the end of the world!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ross S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I highly recommend this family run hotel in the beautiful Sibillini National Park. The owner, Oreste ensures that every guest feels totally at home. The rooms are comfortable and pristine with the most breathtaking views imaginable. The food is excellent, using as it does, genuine local ingredients cooked in the typical style of the region. The Hotel has the added advantage of being a short walking distance from the charming town of Amandola.

Room Tip: The higher the better
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Amandola is the last main town in this area of Le Marche before you step into the beautiful wilds of the Siblini National Park.

We've stayed in The Paradiso many times and it's never let us down (even at short notice without pre-booking). It's set at the top of the town, giving wonderful views of the mountains (especially great when there's a thunder storm as you get a free light show), and makes it wonderfully peaceful, except for the sound of birdsong. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, all with nice big bathrooms.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant too, with, unsurprisingly, wonderful homemade pasta.

The owner is very helpful and speaks pretty good English for those that have yet to grasp much Italian ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelda68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We have just spent three weeks in Italy, five of the days were spent at the enchanting Hotel Paradiso. It is indeed at the very top of the town of Amandola, in the foothills of the Sibillini mountains, on the edge of the national park. The hotel was somewhat of a time warp, but comfortable, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Clearly they are proud of their hotel, town and region. Oreste, the owner/manager was fairly fluent in English which helped us immensely as our Italian is very basic to non existent, and the directions and suggestions he made to see as much of the area in our short time there were most helpful. The restaurant at the hotel provided good Umbrian fare, tasty and filling. The rooms were clean & comfortable with magnificent views. We enjoyed our stay & were sorry to leave. It is a good centre to see that portion of Marche.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews