We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our weeks stay in Hideaway cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Walk Farm Hideaway

Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Bedroom
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge/Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
View from lounge
Exterior view
Patio
View from patio
View from top of stairs
Part of The Old Hall Gainsborough
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gainsborough, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PETER D
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our weeks stay in Hideaway cottage”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful holiday in the cottage Hideaway at Walk Farm The owners Paul and Julie are so friendly and pleasant and made sure we were settled in when we arrived. They were both most unintrusive but on hand if necessary This lovely accommodation was spotless was very modern and very well finished When we arrived there was a lovely welcome pack which was unexpected and appreciated The cottage is well situated near Gainsborough and we toured the area extensively with many local attractions to see.
We would recommend this property to any couple as it is without doubt the best we have stayed in and we do come from the Lake District!
Peter and Linda Davey

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Julie and Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“A first class hideaway, everything you need for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

A beautifully appointed property. Fixtures and fittings of excellent quality. Comfortable lounge seating, a wonderful comfortable bed and a fabulous bathroom.
Julie and Paul Shepherdson very congenial owners and the welcome basket
is the best we have ever had.
The spiral staircase is not a problem as once you are inside everything is on one level.
Gainsborough Old Hall is a must to visit as is Lincoln City itself. Journey to the coast beautiful through the Wolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MickyBrid...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“5-Star Luxury at B&B Prices!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This apartment is separate from the main house and offers secluded and luxurious accommodation for two. The construction and furnishings are of the highest quality and my wife and I only wish we could have stayed longer. Memorably, the owners provide many small thoughtful extras one has no right to expect. There is a Morrison's supermarket located about a mile down the road which proves very handy. It is hard too understand how anyone could be disappointed with this beautiful apartment. I am eternally grateful for the kindness extended to us by the owners. .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Quality of the furnishings and other content
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotlessly clean and nice little extra touches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elspeth O
Kendal, UK
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in a quiet rural location”
Reviewed 30 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

A beautifully appointed, spotlessly clean apartment for two, ideally situated for exploring the area. We were most impressed by the thoughtful touches - a lovely welcome pack, toiletries in the bathroom and a superb attention to detail, making this a real luxury home from home! The owners were very helpful but also not at all intrusive, leaving us to do our own thing in privacy - much appreciated. It is not often that we have been lucky enough to stay in such a well equipped apartment, tastefully decorated and very comfortable. A real find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The presentation of the property
Liked least: There was nothing I could fault!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing