We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”
Review of Yucuma Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yucuma Lodge
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Soberbio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Unique place in the middle of a virgin forest. Excellent service, surprisingly beautiful accomodations given the isolation. Great destination on its own, and perfect place to stay if you visit the Saltos de Mocona. Coordinate your arrival with the Lodge as it it easier to reach it if you have a 4x4 (they can pick ou up in the paved road 8km from the place).

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank DF-MR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2011

My wife and I and a friend traveled to Misiones in July to see the falls. We selected Yucuma Lodge without knowing that much about it, and we were happy that we made the right choice. The owners, Ignacio and Christian, were so friendly and kind, so concerned with our well-being, that we could not have been happier. The lodge is in a wonderful, quiet location in the jungle overlooking a river where you can catch a boat directly to the falls. The buildings are comfortable and beautiful, a labor of love by Ignacio and Christian. Hand built by them, well insulated, with gorgeous wood, lots of space, and big bathrooms. Incredibly relaxing. Terrific homemade food. Beds are luxurious and extremely comfortable and romantic, with good linens and towels. Each cabin is very private with large decks with sofas and hammocks. Everyone we met was friendly and extremely helpful, and treated us like welcome family. I highly recommend Yucuma Lodge and we look forward to coming back!
more highly! I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Averagbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The lodge has nice rooms, with excellent views over the river and large decks. The fire place provides a welcome touch of warmth. Warm water was just barely warm enough for a shower and certainly not for a bath. The restaurant had very limited choices, which probablu is to be expected in the low season with few guests.

Also the lodge does not accept credit cards and charging hefty amounts in the supermarket in town to settle the bill for our stay, did lead to a hold on our visa card.

The trip to the Mocona falls is easily arranged from here and certainly worth doing.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LovetotravelAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las cabañas disponen de las mismas comodidades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Santirainaudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucuma, Director Comercial at Yucuma Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these El Soberbio hotels
4.0 km away
La Mision Mocona | Lodge de Selva
17.3 km away
Don Mocona Virgin Lodge
Don Mocona Virgin Lodge
#2 of 5 in El Soberbio
151 reviews
15.8 km away
Yacaratia Lodge
Yacaratia Lodge
#5 of 5 in El Soberbio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Posada Guatambu
Posada Guatambu
#4 of 17 in El Soberbio
101 reviews
15.4 km away
Puro Mocona Lodge
Puro Mocona Lodge
#1 of 17 in El Soberbio
114 reviews
3.2 km away
Posada Puerto Paraiso Lodge
Posada Puerto Paraiso Lodge
#1 of 7 in El Soberbio
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yucuma Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yucuma Lodge

Address: Colonia Paraiso Km. 2, El Soberbio 3364, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > El Soberbio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in El Soberbio
Price Range: $192 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yucuma THE GREAT ROAREROn the banks of Paradise Creek, within the Biosphere Reserve with its own pier Yaboti the excursion to the Falls of Mocona Yucuma is positioned as an ideal choice to live fully penetrate the jungle of Misiones and the fantastic world of LIVE ON THE TREES, ONCE IN YOUR LIFE.The Lodge is displayed within 110 acres and a housing composed of a large Club House of 450 m2 and a series of broad and warm individual cabins ready for anything Suite comfort. Suites are 60 m2 studio apartments and suites with two bedrooms of 86m2, each one is built with wood from different native tree, the huts are spaced 40 meters. Each other providing maximum privacy for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Yucuma Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing