We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
89
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
13
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016

We spent a delight night at this quaint village and the Casonda del Duende was the perfect place to stay. Situated in the town centre the hosts are very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are a good size and the property is extremely well maintained with a very pretty decor. The bed is comfortable and there are some good reasonably priced restaurants in the village. The breakfast was a very good spread with home made produce of high quality. A good base for walking or to visit the Jamon bodegas like we did. we will definitely return to this superb property.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L3579TEjonathanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Who would have thought that in the middle of this white town and narrow streets there could be such a gem of an hotel. My friends and I only had one night at this delightful place but we would not have missed it for anything. The owners were more than helpful and relaxing by the pool was very great. Breakfast this morning was perfect and we could not have had better anywhere else. Even round the corner was a little shop where we were able to buy local honey, what more could one wish for.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SerenaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

A beautiful guess house in a lovely setting.

We had a gorgeous room with spacious bathroom and a balcony overlooking the well kept garden with swimming pool.

Hosts are friendly and helpful.

Breakfast has a good variety of top quality food. Tasty home made breads and cakes and the homemade marmalade is a must have.

We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pam933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

We stayed just one night on our touring holiday, and would love to return. Our welcome to Andalucía was in pouring rain, but Casona del Duende was warm, comfortable and hospitable despite limited shared language. The ground floor reception/dining areas are spacious and nicely decorated (a bit fancy for my taste, but it's their home not mine). Our cosy room had a little window looking over neighbouring roofs and a corner of the street - quiet, everything dripping in the rain. Nice, functional bathroom.
(We ate dinner at El Padrino, just a few steps up the road and had an excellent meal, but note that it is open weekends only.)
Breakfast was excellent. A huge variety of cakes and savouries, some home-made, fruit, breads.... fresh orange juice, tea, coffee etc etc. Need to go back to try more! Due to the weather we didn't go into the garden, but it looked very pretty.
The hosts helped us to the car with our bags, holding umbrellas for us. I took a walk around the streets and actually really enjoyed seeing the water dripping off all the old roofs and cascading down pipes and gutters. But we will return in the sunshine!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woodsider79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

This is an impeccable little inn in a beautiful setting with very friendly, welcoming hosts. The rooms and en-suite bathrooms are new, spacious and very nicely appointed. Breakfast includes many homemade treats including a delicious orange marmalade. Look no further when looking for accommodation in Alajar.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
Thank KrisWit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews