We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jim londal
Glastonbury, United Kingdom

Great location, some minor improvements to be great.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Nov 2023via mobile
This is a good hotel in a good location, but I was put in an accessible room for some reason and the walk in shower flooded every time. I did let the reception know but nothing happened.

Pool area is used a walkthrough for the apartments that share the location and only a minimal number of sunbeds are available. The water seemed freezing to start with but that’s only as it is so hot in Pattaya! Not much sun on the pool during certain times of the day.

Breakfast is well stocked you just need to avoid very busy times to get an omelette or any eggs, unlike other hotels they don’t put a big vat of scramble eggs out.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$46
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
2.2 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi at The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
номер студия делюкс
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$157
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$40
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Beach Deluxe Room at the A-ONE Pattaya Beach Resort
AU$63
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Night
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$65
  • Booking.com
10.7 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
Гостевая терраса
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$59
  • Priceline
11.8 km from Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Bang Lamung
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
191
134
67
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
134
67
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool hotel restaurant lk metro soi buakhao walking street nice hotel steam room breakfast buffet rooms are modern shopping mall min walk beach road aquarium avenue slides pattaya thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya
Bang Lamung

Nice basic Hotel
Stayed near 3 week.
Thanks to staff for good service.
Tusen tack till manager också.
Especially for handeling parents small accident at room.
Will be back very soon.
Close to many activites.
-Malinen

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jyrki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2023 via mobile

Stayed here for 2weeks,check in an absolute disaster (5hours)as they were unable to find booking.Also unable to contact travel agent in UK as they can't make international calls
In the end hotel was blaming agent,agent blaming hotel,me paying for room twice
Ended up with a free upgrade,everybody apologising and me loosing a day's holiday.
After all a good hotel,great staff,planning to return soon but booking direct.
Pat at reception extremely helpful

Room tip: Book direct
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Sjöstedt, General Manager at Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Dear Mr. Nick
We apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay and Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya. Your value comment will be passed to our team members to keep up the nice service for all of our customers. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kindness regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2023 via mobile

I recently stayed at Centara Azure it’s a great hotel with accommodating, gracious, friendly staff and an excellent location. The rooms are well appointed and spacious. The bed and coverings are very soft, clean and comfortable. The shower has both rain and hand held and the water is always hot no matter what time of day. The shower setup is a little funky but; doesn’t take away from the overall quality of the room. The breakfast is well stocked with a great variety of foods and the Chef and his assistant make the best Omelettes in town. The pool, well it speaks for itself…great place to relax. The room rates are very affordable and are truly a bargain. Lastly, location, you are right in the middle of all the action and attractions. A short walk will take you to anything you are looking, Overall, a great bargain at a very underrated hotel. Thanks to the management and staff for a great stay in Pattaya. Ernie Turocy, September, 2023

Room tip: Try to book corner room…if available
Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Ejturocy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Sjöstedt, General Manager at Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2023

Dear Mr. Ejturocy
Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya. Your value comment will be passed to our team members to keep up the nice service for all of our customers.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kindness regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2023

Very nice hotel centrally situated.The room was clean and had everything I needed .Breakfast hadmany choices and was more than adequate.Decent swimming pool with slides for children.The hotel also has a gym ..

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank paulhalsteadwhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonas Sjöstedt, General Manager at Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2023

Dear Mr. PAUL HALSTEAD
Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Centara Azure Hotel Pattaya. Your value comment will be passed to our team members to keep up the nice service for all of our customers. However, we apologize once again for the difficulty in checking in. Due to a problem with the hotel's email system when you made your reservation, we cannot check. Payment email possible This causes us to have to check with the accounting department. For the room payment amount
We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kindness regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2023 via mobile

Poor dated dirty hotel.
No communication regarding works going on.
Poor rooms, paid for an upgrade stayed 3 of 11 night had to leave due to roadworks.
Broken water slides.
No service at the pool bar.
Cold breakfast.
All in all this hotel should have been closed when we visited or they should have at least offered the few guests they had in a different hotel.
I asked for a managers email wouldn’t give me it asked for a refund for the extra I paid to get a balcony wouldn’t give me it mass exit of a lot of guests the day we left.

Room tip: Just don’t what’s even worse it won’t let me select the appropriate photos to attach
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank I8770PFcarolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews