We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 480
View deal
Hotels.com
USD 480
View deal
Trip.com
USD 165
View deal
PricelineUSD 330
eDreamsUSD 544
Orbitz.comUSD 480
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,627 results
Traveller rating
1,209
261
83
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,209
261
83
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trippers outdoor shower chalong pier the general manager infinity pool sunset restaurant earth cafe lobby bar thai food grand pool suite club del mar stunning beach phuket airport f b star resort batok bay phi phi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
796 - 801 of 1,627 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday enjoying the incredible "Racha" experience and we are already looking forward to our return! From the Racha Office at Chalong Pier we had a smooth 30 minute transfer by speed boat to arrive at the beautiful island with it's white sandy beaches and turquoise water. First impressions when we arrived at the resort were: "BREATHTAKING" and "WOW" with it's stunning natural beauty and the well designed layout of the Villas and Restaurants. 
We were warmly welcomed and taken to our Grand Deluxe Villa where we were excited to discover it's many features: inside and outside showers, large comfortable bed with choice of pillows, large bath towels, iPod, flat screen TV which included a choice of 188 free movies, large balcony with day bed & variable lighting. Each day our room was beautifully made up and it was a pleasure to return to the lovely scent of lemongrass (which we chose from their aroma selection).
We had the pleasure of meeting the General Manager, Gerard Tan and were really impressed with his generosity, hands on approach and taking time to meet and greet his guests. He has done a wonderful job creating a truly world class luxury resort experience. His great leadership and management of staff was evident throughout our stay. There was much attention to detail and thoughtfulness, from the unexpected icy poles & chilled water spray provided in the ice buckets around the pool, to the parting gift placed on our bed. The friendly and observant staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable, relaxing and fun.
There is a great bar where you can enjoy a drink while taking in the incredible sunsets. We enjoyed two luxurious Spa treatments which were wonderfully relaxing and there is a Boutique where you can purchase products and souvenirs. We recommend that you use the freely available snorkelling gear to explore the colourful tropical fish that are in the same bay where the resort is located. There are also some other beautiful beaches on the island that are easy to get to. 
As seasoned travellers, the "Racha" experience exceeded our already high expectations and we would thoroughly recommend this place to you.
Greg and Angie - Australia

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GregandAngie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed at The Racha for 4 nights in mid Aug 2012 and were very impressed with the staff, the beach, the pools and most importantly the villas! The island itself is pretty small, so you can pretty much walk to the other beaches within 20-30mins although the beach the Racha is on is by far the best one. The Racha also has bicycle loans for free so my wife and I explored the island on bikes which was a lot of fun. Overall we throughly enjoyed the 4 nights we spent at the Racha. You will love it if you are looking for a tranquil getaway in a top class luxury resort.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tamngtama21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

The Racha is nestled between two bays on the Northern part of the Ko Racha island, a 45 mins boat ride from Chalong bay, where the resort has a reception lounge, on Phuket Island. In many aspects, the Racha is a sanctuary away from the hub-bub of Patong Beach, making it the ideal romantic getaway for couples.

The resort faces out westwards to a welcoming powdery white-sanded beach and a crystal clear sea, giving some of the best sunset scenery. There are also amenities like spas & massages, diving & snorkeling, a newly-refurbished gym & morning yoga sessions (twice or thrice a week).

I stayed at the Racha for five nights with a couple of friends in a 2-Bed Room Grand Pool Suite. The villa had infinity pools that faced the beach and shared the incredible sunset views too. For relaxation, the Resort provides guests with an iPod loaded with chill-out and lounge music and Bose speakers with iPod docks to create that relaxed atmosphere that I personally enjoyed. I also appreciated the fine detail in things like having water treated with ozone rather than chlorine in the pools, which made swimming in them without goggles pain-free.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deslucent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My family (husband and kids 14 & 11 yrs) have recently spend 10 nights at The Racha.
I was nervous being early July and the wet season, however after a full-on monsoon storm on the day of our arrival we had mostly really lovely weather. Not too hot and some rain showers in the evening. Having said that, The Racha is so beautifully designed and operated that no matter what the weather, there is always something to do and somewhere to go. We loved all that they had to offer but also felt at total ease just relaxing by the pool or having massages in the spa. The rooms are perfect, chic clean lines (and your favourite scent throughout), grounds are immaculate, soft spongy grass. Most important to us is we are really fussy about food and usually chose our holiday destinations based on the food. The Racha was excellent, I don't think we had a bad meal, there was always variety in dining, we loved having different restaurant choices each evening as it made dining such a treat. Food is fresh and not expensive. Overall, the kids had a great time and we fell deeply in love with the blue fizzy water and icing sugar sand. This small island paradise should be on your list of beautiful tropical getaways.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cassieracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Racha for 5 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were so helpful, our suite was wonderful, such luxury and the great weather made it a wonderful escape for a few days. Pure bliss. There was a great variety of food for the buffet breakfast, catering for most nationalities. They had complimentary yoga in the gym several mornings a week which we thoroughly enjoyed. Although we could have stayed at the resort all day, we did explore the island, where we snorkelled with no one else on the beach and stumbled across some local eateries around the island where we had some wonderful food. We also found a great little place where we both enjoyed some lovely massages and pedicures at very reasonable rates. Although the island can be busy during the day with day trippers, once they had left for the day, it became very quiet with just your fellow guests left to enjoy the sunsets and balmy nights. We would definitely go again.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bblackmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews