We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Beachside hotel ever stayed!”
Review of The Racha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Racha
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ko Racha Yai
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Best Beachside hotel ever stayed!”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We lived in the Deluxe Villa for one day. The hotel is perfect for family! At Chalong port, the hotel has its service center where you will do the check-in and they will drive you to the island in speedboat. The hotel is directly by the beach, which has much fewer people than other Phuket beaches and has much better water and sand quality. The villa is beautiful and comfortable, and the pool is awesome! We also have two meals at the hotel restaurant, where you can watch the sunset directly. Lunch is Thai and dinner is seafood BBQ, both of which were delicious and reasonably priced.

This is definitely the best beachside hotel we have ever stayed. If you have enough budget and prefer privacy and quietness, then this hotel is a perfect choice. We would definitely come back and stay longer next time.

Room Tip: Deluxe villa is good enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryantheleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    207
    59
    35
    13
See reviews for
168
625
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We stayed at The Racha for a week in Feb 2012 for our honeymoon, we were not disappoined by the beautiful pictures on their website or by the reviews. The resort was lovey, staff really helpful and friendly and the food was excellent. We had a lovely sunset beach dinner and a really great one on one cooking lesson with the exec sous chef. The pools were stunning and we loved the quiet garden pool as well as the main infinity pool. Overall, we had a brilliant week and would highly recommend the resort.

Room Tip: If you are getting a deluxe room then ask for one near the garden pool. You won't get a sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HG4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Can't fault anything! Truly first class accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcphersonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

A wonderful 3 nights were spent on this wonderful Island at this beautiful clean hotel, our room was first class as was the service.We only wished that we had booked to stay for longer.We hired bikes to get around the Island but this was'nt necessary as it only takes a short while to get from one side of the island to the other. The snorkelling was the best we have ever seen in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We searched Racha Island from Jc.Tour Phuket, but we asked TripAdvisor before booked. We are very happy with Racha Island. The beach on Racha is very nice, The Sea water is very clear and very good for snorkeling. We recommend the KonKae beach for snorkeling and we recommend Siam Bay for Swimming. Patok Beach is nice but too many people on the beach. However, if you have a chance to having holiday in Phuket, Racha Island should be the best destination for snorkeling.
Jenny.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Namo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Racha Yai
61.5 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
42.4 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
22.2 km away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
61.8 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
42.8 km away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,874 reviews
32.4 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Racha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Racha

Property: The Racha
Address: 42/12-13 Moo 5 Rawai, Muang, Phuket 83130, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Ko Racha Yai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ko Racha Yai
Price range (per night): $288 - $891
Hotel Class:5 star — The Racha 5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 12 miles south of Phuket on Racha Yai island, The Racha is Thailand's premier deluxe island hideaway. Set on a pristine white-powdery beach and surrounded by the dazzling turquoise waters of the Andaman Sea, this five star resort features 70 stylish villas offering the ultimate in luxurious comfort, from private pool villas with underwater music, to a very unique 5-storey Lighthouse Pool Villa with an observation deck offering panoramic views around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Racha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Racha Hotel Ko Racha Yai
Racha Hotel Yai Island
Racha Yai Island
Racha Phuket
The Racha Ko Racha Yai, Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing