We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic few days!”
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket Villa Yang Som Phuket
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
Villa Yang Som Phuket
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Traditional) first
English first
Any
English first
RossCandi...
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic few days!”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Villa is obviously incredible, but what made it more special was the staff. Definitely a must for any groups of friends, couples, etc looking for a fun/ luxurious time in Phuket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff/ Team at Villa Yang Som
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jetsetter...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful property but not child friendly”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this villa with 2 other families with young kids (2-4 years old) and I wish the agent had pre-warned us that the villa is not entirely child friendly.
The pool is quite deep (>1.6m) and the Jacuzzi had rough walls which all of us end up having scratches on our leg.

The villa is also not 24 hour staffed and the team knocked off at 9pm so don't expect any late night food service. This was completely diff from our previous villa stay where the staff is available to make supper.

The villa is huge and beautiful. Chef's food was quite delicious and I only wish their service is just as good. A few of my requests were forgotten but anyhow overall still a nice experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2016
Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Villa Yang Som. We sincerely apologize regarding the staff behavior during your stay, as most of them were new at that time. The villa owner has taken necessary action on this matter. Rest assured that the staff are now well-trained and shall be available for service until after dinner time. During the guests' stay, there will be, at least, one staff staying at the villa overnight for emergency needs.

We would also like to apologize for not being able to inform you directly about the depth of the pool. This information is available on the villa description page, but we will consider to include this information on the initial inquiry for the next guests.

We had many previous guests who stayed at the villa with kids and did not have any issue about the villa being not ?kid-friendly.? But we greatly appreciate your comment, and we will make sure to include a note regarding this matter.

We hope to welcome you another time at Villa Yang Som for a better experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deepti251...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place and food”
Reviewed 19 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Leena's food was delicious...villa was a dream stay come true..staff was very helpful..close to good beaches like banana rock, lagoona and shopping

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Food prepared by Leena
Liked least: Cleanliness could have been a bit better
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce B
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa with Beautiful Hopitality”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday extra special. The professionalism was great. The villa is beautiful, one of the best parts is the infinity pool with stunning views especially during sunset, and the lounging areas beside it. The food was excellent as the chef was very flexible and attentive to our needs. The facilities are unbelievable, it was like being in a 5-star hotel, only everything is exclusive for you. Together with my friends, we had so much fun. It was definitely an amazing holiday. We wish you all the best. We would love to come back next year.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing