We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-TaAN Day view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan including Jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Night view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-TaAN
Day view of Villa 19@Sai-Taan including Jacuzzi
Master Bedroom
Beautiful Lounge Area
Breakfast Outside
Dinner Inside
Guest Bedroom
Outside Bath (one of two)
Extensive garden area (perfect for children)
Pool from Master Bedroom (opening glass doors)
Beautiful breakfasts prepared by the maid
Relaxing sala area
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Choeng Thale, Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick B
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa with my parents, a one year old and my brother and fiance. As we were travelling with a one year old we had many questions and the villa owner, Lisa, could not have been more accommodating providing high chairs, cots and toys which meant we didn't need to bring anything like that with us.

There is a lady (K. Aey) in the villa who cleans, deals with breakfast etc who is lovely and speaks good English. Absolutely lovely and nothing was too much trouble. She is very good with children and also did some baby sitting for us (at short notice).

The villa is large and could accommodate 8 people with ease. Very tastefully decorated, comfortable and lots of kitchen utensils, glasses, plastic glasses for the pool etc. Set round a pool with plenty of gardens, lovely to be outside during the day and then in or out in the evening.

Located a 5 minute walk to a fab new western supermarket and plenty of restaurants you have the peace and quiet of a villa and the ability to walk to shops and out for dinner.

We had a great stay, thank you.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YilianWuR
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Large beautiful villa that exceeded our expectations. Lisa was a pleasure to deal with, responding very quickly to email. Villa was clean and had all the amenities we required, travelling with two young children (3.5 and 1 years old). Rooms were big and we enjoyed swimming in the pool every morning. The maid Aey was excellent and took care of us very well. Already planning to book the villa for our next holiday with family!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norhaida...
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our short getaway to Phuket was to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. Lisa, the owner, was quick to respond to e-mail queries, and extremely helpful in making arrangements to throw my MIL a surprise dinner party, including getting a yummilicious cake for us. She also helped arrange transport to/from the airport.

The villa was beautiful, and took our breath away at first sight. The pool looked so inviting. Rooms were well maintained, and tastefully decorated.

But the best part of this stay was the helpers. Aey and especially Sano, were very friendly, and always eager and willing to assist us. Sano, was not only the cook, she was also our driver and tour guide. This amazing lady is a gem. Her cooking skills are superb and of restaurant/hotel quality. My parents-in-law loved all the tasty dishes she prepared. Aey was also very helpful in accommodating our needs. We just had to tell them what we wished to do and eat, and like fairy godmothers, they made it all happen. A vacation is after all about food. :) Ask them to get you the best-tasting sticky rice with mango dessert.

Thanks, Lisa, Sano, and Aey!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HollyE852
1 review
“Fantastic villa!”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa and service was superb. Great for group trip. Convenient to and from airport and town. Will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
Thank you for your review. It was great to having you stay at our villa and we look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AV427
Marina Bay, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful and luxurious - wonderful villa”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at La Villa Rouge for a week last month, and would be hard pressed to find any faults.
We were picked up from the airport and delivered to the door within half an hour. A discreet entrance opens into the grounds, a lovely swimming pool in front and a very decent sized garden and a Sala to the left. The great thing about the set up is the privacy, and you would be able to forget that there are any neighbouring buildings.

The villa has a great master bedroom - the bed is massive, ensuite bathroom, and a massage suite (the villa's helper even arranged for a masseur to visit). But its a tough choice as there is also a separate self-contained bedroom annexe with its own seating and TV area.
The service was fabulous at the villa, with a glorious array of fresh fruit awaiting us for breakfast (and a nespresso machine for the mornings we couldn't be bothered to walk ten minutes to Bake).

We ate in on a couple of occasions (and again, the villa's helper arranged an amazing cook to prepare a Thai feast for eight of us on one night), but its really easy to pop out for dinner as well. Siam Supper Club is less than five minutes down the road, and for more casual meals then the River Spoon (Italian) and the Bake/Flame/Pasta/Sushi cafe complex are all a ten minute walk.

La Villa Rouge is a really lovely place to stay and ticks pretty much every box: easy journey from the airport, the helper who makes sure everything was "just so" for us, the privacy but easy accessibility to Bangtao and Surin beaches. I'll definately go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and privacy
Liked least: Would bring my own Apple TV for the kids next time
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 450
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing