We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in every way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Number Six

you may never want to leave...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
you may never want to leave...
Twin bedded top floor room Light and airy top floor with 2 double beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
you may never want to leave...
Twin bedded top floor room
Light and airy top floor with 2 double beds
Light, bright and comfortable master bedroom
Bath in the master bedroom
Happy Holidays
Salon from where you can watch the chef cooking
Grab a book from the shelf
Bright and large twin bedded top floor room
Light and spacious master bedroom
time for a cocktail?
The small terrace is perfect for that evening glass of wine
The kitchen leads to the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eymoutiers, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sig888
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Stayed here for 7 nights knowing little about the town but to use as a base - found the apartment perfect - sympathetically done and had a warm feel - ideal to come back to - furnishings lovely and comforable, felt spacious, good heating given the time of year and the kitchen one that caters well to "eat in" with great country table + 2nd floor lounge as a great TV room if that way inclined.
The location was literally 20 steps from the centre of the village and this is a proper village, not toursit village but with charm and all you need - Boulangeries/gift/clothes/Boucherie + supermarket - great history in the town + lovely river wlk - it offered far more than we thought.
In summary loved the total package here - hosts Nicki + Clive most obliging - only slight let down was that main bed was double not queen to allow more space but compensated by a choice of beds!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Furnishings/size/ location
Liked least: No real gripes at all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Many thanks for your wonderful review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed Eymoutiers and found Number Six to be so comfortable.
We hope to welcome you back should you visit the Limousin again.
Best regards, Nicki and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Couple312
Kingston upon Hull
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 4th time at Number Six and again we enjoyed our stay in this charming, characterful townhouse. The house is very well equipped and the addition of the extra shower room is a real bonus. The lake is a great place to visit and the area generally is very relaxing - it's a pleasure to drive. I would have no hesitation in recommending Number Six and would always check availability when visiting the area. On previous visits we have had family staying and they certainly liked the house and everything that was on offer. There is English TV now if you wish to keep up with your favourite programmes and also Wifi. You will not be disappointed with Number Six and the area - the Lake District of France, without the crowds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area
Liked least: There wasn't anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K
2 reviews
“Perfect self-catering accommodation, located in the heart of Eymoutiers”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Perfect self-catering accommodation, located in the heart of Eymoutiers, a very pretty town with lots of character. Easy parking within 50 meters of the town house. Possibly not suitable for the very elderly as the house and parking is located on a hill and the staircase to the upper sitting room and bedrooms is very steep. The house itself is beautiful and very roomy, with a large kitchen capable of seating at least 6 people. Even though the house is in the middle of the town there was no outside noise and no noisy neighbours.
We would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estherhip...
1 review
“Great value ESC exceeding expectations”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Having read the many wonderful reviews for this property, we were unable to book for September but opted for a week in October. Just before leaving England we read the latest review headed "Disappointing" and had some doubts. Any anxieties we may have had were quickly dispelled when we reached Number Six. My 76 year old husband climbed them with ease to explore each storey and pointed out that the stairs were not steep, merely two in series, hardly surprising in a four-storey gite! Each room was immaculately clean, light and airy and the space was unbelievably large. The helpful hints provided by both the owner and the visitors book enabled us to settle in quickly and to enjoy the facilities of the property and the many attractions of the area. The patisserie and boucherie proved a real threat to our waistlines andwe found,despite our limited French, the locals friendly and helpful. This was a most enjoyable break in an area we did not know.How glad we were that we had not been influenced by one "Disappointing" review!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed both your stay at Number Six and the town of Eymoutiers.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Nicki and Clive
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James3884...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The house is central to the town of Eymoutiers and the Bed I slept in was great and here are the BUTTS I am 64 with ankles and hips that do not cope with steep stairs, and that is what the house has. The layout is not good as the only bathroom is a level below the bedroom(s) The final nail in the coffin was I was on a business trip so I booked and paid for 7 nights after 2 nights I gave warning I was leaving and asked for a part refund. I was told no refund would be forthcoming.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and the location was fine
Liked least: Steep stairs, disappointing financial outcome
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
We are sad that your house hunting trip ended so abruptly for you.
The layout of the house is clear in our description and we also made a point of referencing the steep stairs.
Sadly we were unable to offer a refund as we had turned away other bookings for your chosen period.
A discount was given though at the time of booking.
It is a shame that your time in France did not meet your expectations. We understand from experience that property searching can be difficult and hope that you have not been deterred.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing