We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A MUST stay - for as long as you can!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Sala Phuket is one of the most serene and visually relaxing resorts I have ever been to.

We were generously given an upgrade by the GM to a pool villa which added to the magic of Sala.

Food and beverages are tasty, healthy and refreshing that compliments the climate perfectly. Shout out to Chef Tony, who takes the time out of his long day to chat to all the guests and make them feel very welcome.

Cocktail hour overlooking the ocean was my favourite time of day listening to the waves.

The days melt together at this wonderful resort.

Cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: Private villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brigittemartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear brigittemartinez,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us, we were delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time and that you enjoyed your Pool Villa!

Sunset are truly special here on Mai Khao beach, we are so pleased you enjoyed our daily happy hour!

We will pass your kind comments on to Chef Tony and his team, and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had a wonderful stay in a Sala pool villa. The staff were attentive and friendly throughout my stay. The executive chef Tony Wrigley is a fantastic addition to the team. The BBQ on sunday is well recommended. I look forward to returning to the Sala Phuket as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chadlepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Chadlepoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read that you so enjoyed your time with us.

Our new Sunday night BBQ concept is certainly proving a very popular, we are so glad you enjoyed it!

I am sure we will have some more fantastic new additions in time for your next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The resort was excellent and the staff were fantastic. The level of service we received was of a very high standard. As we were travelling with our six month old baby, I asked for some extra bottled water one day for her bottles. Each day after that, our bottled water was replaced with the extra bottles. I did not ask for this, so was very appreciative at this thoughtful gesture.
The food in the restaurants was okay, but we are aware that the new Chef is wanting to make changes. Breakfast was very good and it was nice to be able to order from the menu as well as the buffet. The resort grounds are lovely and the main pool area was great. The Villas are a lovely layout and we loved the outdoor bathroom. Our pool had some green algae as did the pool in our parents separate villa. The rooms inside the Villas were dark and we felt in need of a renovation. The heavy curtains and dark décor made the rooms feel smaller than they are.
All in all the resort is fantastic and we came away very relaxed and very well looked after.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ELB1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We were delighted to read you had such a wonderful experience and that the small service gestures made such a difference.

Improvements to our breakfast and other restaurant offerings are being made on a regular basis and we look forward to some exciting new menu additions and concepts over the coming months.

We were sorry to read that your villa was not quite up to expectation. Our maintenance teams are urgently addressing these concerns to avoid future disappointment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Nice facilities, only 73 villas so you don’t feel overrun with people at the pool or restaurant. On a quiet stretch of the coast. There is only one restaurant but the quality and selection of food was amazing, from local dishes to international quinine. If it is not on the menu, they will make it for you l. Food and drinks a bit pricey.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterdE5913CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear peterdE5913CE,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience.

We will forward your kind comments on to our culinary team! And rest assured that we are looking at new additions to our menus to provide more variety at a range of pricing to suit all requirements.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had booked the Sala Pool villa and wow it was amazing. The outdoor bathroom made the trip, literally LOL. The cleaning is immaculate. The weather was not the greatest whilst we were there so we couldn't really do the beach and found the location incredibly limited due to this reason. It is about 1 hour drive from Patong (EUR35 taxi one way) to give you an idea. If you want to go for a relaxation and do nothing kind of getaway then this is great, but if you want to see some more of the island and try other places, then not so much. There are not a lot of local restaurants / bars nearby as it is a tourist resort area. The resort I found to be very expensive. We paid an extra EUR 120 for the following: 2 x breakfasts, 4 x beers & 1 x coke from minibar, 2 rounds of happy hour drinks and 2 digestives for after dinner (where we ate elsewhere), which I found obscene to be honest. We live in Dubai and pay the same prices here so i did not expect that for Phuket or Sala for that matter. Nice resort but over priced for the extra bits.

Room Tip: Sala Private Pool Villa with outdoor bathroom is magical!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Alli P,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent at SALA Phuket. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly the outdoor bathrooms!

We can appreciate that the location can be a little remote, but we are pleased to advise that more development in the area is continuing with Phase 2 extensions to both Turtle Village and Mai Khao Plaza next year, we are sure there will be more options for guests in the near future.

Following your comments on the price of incidentals, we have reviewed our pricing and we are in the process of making some adjustments, in particular to breakfast and local beer pricing.

Thank you once again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to SALA Phuket in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.3 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
23.7 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
982 reviews
10.8 km away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 km away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
807 reviews
40.8 km away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
30.2 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SALA Phuket Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Phuket Resort and Spa

Address: 333, Moo 3 | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#8 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: $228 - $734 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Phuket Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort, featuring private swimming pools in 63 out of 79 rooms, villas, and suites. SALA Phuket boutique resort is an impressive compliment to its popular sister property, SALA Samui. SALA Phuket combines rare historical Sino - Portuguese architecture with modern 5-star facilities. Located on pristine Mai Khao beach on Phuket's northwest shoreline, SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The famous Blue Canyon Golf Course is a short distance from SALA Phuket and the picturesque Phang Nga Bay is located just 25 minutes away. SALA Phuket is the ideal location for a Phuket wedding and honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach and lush beach side lawn surrounded by a coconut tree plantation swaying in the wind. In addition to friendly, professional and personalized service, SALA Phuket luxury resort offers facilities including:- 3 large beachfront swimming pools, world class international beachfront restaurant and bar with an air-conditioned dining option, Award winning SALA Spa, full equipped gym, steam rooms & salon, complimentary wi-fi internet connection throughout the entire resort, gift shop, business traveler services, entertainment and theme nights, nightly villa turn down service, In-Villa dining, miles of untouched beach front, the longest and least developed in Phuket, an array of local activities and excursions are available. Weddings at SALA Phuket, marriage is an occasion that should be cherished always. A variety of locations for your ceremony are available, from golden sand beach stretches, lush green lawn expanses or an intimate sunset rooftop vantage. Our personal and intuitive staff will ensure your special occasion receives the attention it deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SALA Phuket Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Phuket Mai Khao
Sala Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
SALA Phuket Resort And Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing