We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
1,301
389
120
31
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,301
389
120
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom garden pool villa balcony room our honeymoon ribs turn down service ginger tea day bed sun loungers head chef every evening beach bag mai khao beach turtle village thai dishes seafood beach front
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I had a wonderful stay in a Sala pool villa. The staff were attentive and friendly throughout my stay. The executive chef Tony Wrigley is a fantastic addition to the team. The BBQ on sunday is well recommended. I look forward to returning to the Sala Phuket as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chadlepoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Chadlepoo,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was wonderful to read that you so enjoyed your time with us.

Our new Sunday night BBQ concept is certainly proving a very popular, we are so glad you enjoyed it!

I am sure we will have some more fantastic new additions in time for your next visit! We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The resort was excellent and the staff were fantastic. The level of service we received was of a very high standard. As we were travelling with our six month old baby, I asked for some extra bottled water one day for her bottles. Each day after that, our bottled water was replaced with the extra bottles. I did not ask for this, so was very appreciative at this thoughtful gesture.
The food in the restaurants was okay, but we are aware that the new Chef is wanting to make changes. Breakfast was very good and it was nice to be able to order from the menu as well as the buffet. The resort grounds are lovely and the main pool area was great. The Villas are a lovely layout and we loved the outdoor bathroom. Our pool had some green algae as did the pool in our parents separate villa. The rooms inside the Villas were dark and we felt in need of a renovation. The heavy curtains and dark décor made the rooms feel smaller than they are.
All in all the resort is fantastic and we came away very relaxed and very well looked after.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ELB1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We were delighted to read you had such a wonderful experience and that the small service gestures made such a difference.

Improvements to our breakfast and other restaurant offerings are being made on a regular basis and we look forward to some exciting new menu additions and concepts over the coming months.

We were sorry to read that your villa was not quite up to expectation. Our maintenance teams are urgently addressing these concerns to avoid future disappointment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Nice facilities, only 73 villas so you don’t feel overrun with people at the pool or restaurant. On a quiet stretch of the coast. There is only one restaurant but the quality and selection of food was amazing, from local dishes to international quinine. If it is not on the menu, they will make it for you l. Food and drinks a bit pricey.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterdE5913CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear peterdE5913CE,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had such an amazing experience.

We will forward your kind comments on to our culinary team! And rest assured that we are looking at new additions to our menus to provide more variety at a range of pricing to suit all requirements.

We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We had booked the Sala Pool villa and wow it was amazing. The outdoor bathroom made the trip, literally LOL. The cleaning is immaculate. The weather was not the greatest whilst we were there so we couldn't really do the beach and found the location incredibly limited due to this reason. It is about 1 hour drive from Patong (EUR35 taxi one way) to give you an idea. If you want to go for a relaxation and do nothing kind of getaway then this is great, but if you want to see some more of the island and try other places, then not so much. There are not a lot of local restaurants / bars nearby as it is a tourist resort area. The resort I found to be very expensive. We paid an extra EUR 120 for the following: 2 x breakfasts, 4 x beers & 1 x coke from minibar, 2 rounds of happy hour drinks and 2 digestives for after dinner (where we ate elsewhere), which I found obscene to be honest. We live in Dubai and pay the same prices here so i did not expect that for Phuket or Sala for that matter. Nice resort but over priced for the extra bits.

Room Tip: Sala Private Pool Villa with outdoor bathroom is magical!
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alli P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Alli P,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent at SALA Phuket. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, and particularly the outdoor bathrooms!

We can appreciate that the location can be a little remote, but we are pleased to advise that more development in the area is continuing with Phase 2 extensions to both Turtle Village and Mai Khao Plaza next year, we are sure there will be more options for guests in the near future.

Following your comments on the price of incidentals, we have reviewed our pricing and we are in the process of making some adjustments, in particular to breakfast and local beer pricing.

Thank you once again for your comments, we hope to welcome you back to SALA Phuket in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

It’s indeed a place for couple to laze around because of the romantic and cosy environment. Staffs are friendly and room is neat and clean.

I will definitely recommend Sala Phuket Resort and Spa. Will be back!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbC6309QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALA_General_Manager, General Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear bbC6309QC,

Thank you for your kind feedback! We are delighted that you so enjoyed your recent stay with us!

We appreciate your kind recommendations and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Many thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews