We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 am - 10:00 pm
Review Highlights
Authentic in a good way

Would recommend this place if you are looking for a casual and authentic Thai restaurant. Staff is... read more

Reviewed 30 December 2023
Henrik G
via mobile
A must eat place

Had a dinner for 18 with a variety of pass around Thai dishes. Amazing flavors and you can pick... read more

Reviewed 20 July 2023
Bob S
,
Sacramento, California
Read all 50 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from AU$117.37
More Info
from AU$165.57
More Info
from AU$53.74
More Info
from AU$44.01
More Info
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
45
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Owner Ton gave us a memorable experience we won't soon forget. The restaurant has no walls, so the open air preparing and cooking is done while looking at the beautiful Thai greenery. Ton made sure we understood the reason for using certain ingredients, their origin and a few stories of her past to make us appreciate the dish. A fun way to spend the afternoon away from crowds while creating a unique memory.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank LuvJet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have been coming to Thailand for a number of years and absolutely LOVE the local cuisine. There is a restaurant tucked away in the northern part of Phuket that we "discovered" about 3 years ago called Kin Dee. (It's been open for about 6-7 years.) The place is unassuming with open air wood pole roof structure and plank flooring overlooking an inlet. We feel immersed in the jungle. No linen table cloths, no fancy costumes or lighting...just pleasant service and wonderful food.
We decided that THIS is the kind of food we want to learn to cook at home to remind us of our times here. We signed up for our class online and chose 4 dishes to learn to prepare.
We chose:
Shrimp Cakes with Plum Sauce
Banana Blossom Salad
Chicken Sate
Phad See Iew (Fried Rice Noodles with Vegetables & Chicken)

Ton, the owner and main chef, was our instructor. She is positive, patient and very informative about food and Thai customs. In short, we thoroughly enjoyed the class which went by in a flash, and at the end of the instruction, we were able to have lunch, sampling the fruits of our labors. It was delicious! We plan on another class on our next visit...well worth it!

Date of experience: November 2015
2  Thank Up4More
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

Friendly waiters and waitress. Good food especially tom yam koong and soft shell crab. The most admired dish is manggo stickey rice........

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Hairul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Excellent food with very friendly staff and owner. We're very happy we were able to stop by and support a local establishment.

Date of experience: October 2015
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I cant fault Ton and this cooking course. Ton is very knowledgeable and helpful and the food is fantastic. The scenery was amazing as well.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews