We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cooking class”

La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 24/7
20:00
Ranked #4 of 117 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: AU$12 - AU$91
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
Description: Start each day at La Sala, where a buffet breakfast features live cooking stations and a host of Thai and Indian favourites. For lunch and dinner, this lagoon-edge restaurant transforms into one of the finest Thai & Indian restaurants in Mai Khao, serving authentic regional recipes and distinctive Phuket specialties, complemented by elegant wines.
Restaurant details
Description: Start each day at La Sala, where a buffet breakfast features live cooking stations and a host of Thai and Indian favourites. For lunch and dinner, this lagoon-edge restaurant transforms into one of the finest Thai & Indian restaurants in Mai Khao, serving authentic regional recipes and distinctive Phuket specialties, complemented by elegant wines.
Reviewed 16 June 2024

It was a great cooking experiance! Thanks allot to chef Ton who made it unforgatable expercience. It was a great family activity.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Faisal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farin Sriarunlap, General Manager at La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 2735MHfaisala,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your cooking class experience.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the culinary that we had offer class at La Sala restaurant,
we always strive to provide the most memorable moments through our authentic cuisine and relaxed ambiance.

Your generous feedback will be passed to Chef Ton and team, it will surely encourage us all to continue in providing great dining for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
La Sala Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2024

Excellent thai food! Very flavorful and vegetarian friendly. We especially enjoyed the vegetarian spring rolls and vegetarian thai green curry :)

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malavika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farin Sriarunlap, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear 991malavikas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your dining experience.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the culinary delights that we had offer Thai food at La Sala restaurant, we always strive to provide the most memorable moments through our authentic cuisine and relaxed ambiance.

Your generous feedback will be passed to LSL team, it will surely encourage us all to continue in providing great dining for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
La Sala Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Excellent food and service. A shout out to “Toy” who was very attentive to our family, especially the young children.

We came here consecutive nights to try the various Thai dishes, they were plated nicely and very authentic tasting

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Lynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farin Sriarunlap, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear lynncS236PZ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your dining experience.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the culinary delights that we had offer Indian food and Thai food at La Sala restaurant, we always strive to provide the most memorable moments through our authentic cuisine and relaxed ambiance.

Your generous feedback will be passed to Khun Toy and LSL team, it will surely encourage us all to continue in providing great dining for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
La Sala Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024

Highly recommended for families. We had dinner here for 2 nights in a row with the extended family. Food and service is excellent. Special shoutout to Toy and her team who served us for both nights. Truly a memoriable experience for us especially the kids.

Date of visit: June 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustusS9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farin Sriarunlap, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear Justus S9,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your dining experience.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the culinary delights that we had offer Indian food at La Sala restaurant, we always strive to provide the most memorable moments through our authentic cuisine and relaxed ambiance.

Your generous feedback will be passed to Khun Toy and LSL team, it will surely encourage us all to continue in providing great dining for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
La Sala Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2024 via mobile

We have had a great time staying here. We came for a relaxing & romantic end to our Thailand adventure and we were not disappointed in any way.
The facilities and villa are incredible and always well cleaned. The location is great with being right next to the beach and airport. The highlight were the staff, who made our stay so relaxing and easy and we're always willing to go out of their way to help (special mention to Vam who made us feel at ease every time we saw her :), and the staff down at the beach hut, who searched around for oil to help us clean tar from our feet after a walk along the beach).

Date of visit: June 2024
Thank Extraordinary628927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Farin Sriarunlap, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2024

Dear Extraordinary628927,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your dining experience.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the culinary delights that we had offer breakfast at La Sala restaurant, we always strive to provide the most memorable moments through our authentic cuisine and relaxed ambiance.

Your generous feedback will be passed to Khun Vam and LSL team, it will surely encourage us all to continue in providing great dining for all our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
La Sala Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to La Sala - Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.