We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return”
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in the two bedroom apartment at the north pool area and this was our fourth visit. Each time seems to be better than the time before and we stayed for two weeks this time and would have loved to have stayed longer. The care and attention given to our apartment each day was exceptional and could not have been improved upon. Having read trip adviser before we went we decided to try the Kin Dee Restaurant and what a lovely experience that was. Between six of us we shared four starters and had six different main courses, all of which were delicious. We each had a very large beer and the total cost was around £10 per person, a real bargain. A mention was made of a problem with mosquittoes and we went well prepared for this. However, not one insect was encountered and we will definitely be returning to this restaurant the next time we go to Phuket. Whilst we were there a very sophisticated Indian wedding was taking place from Monday till the actual wedding ceremony on the Wednesday. This did not interfere at all with our holiday and in fact added to the experience. The only slight annoyance was that we were unable to book a meal in any of the restaurants we were interested in on one of the evenings as the wedding party had booked these. However, the enjoyment of the wedding more than made up for this. Having been to several other vacation club properties both in Spain and USA this resort tops the lot. We tended to eat quite often at Turtle Village at the Coffee Club and found this more reasonably priced and very good food. The supermarket at Turtle Village also seems to have increased their prices compared to our last visit two years ago and I would recommend travelling to Tesco to stock up on food and drink. Enjoy your trip, especially seeing the two elephants who were paraded around the pool area twice a day - most people seemed to really enjoy this.

Room Tip: If travelling without children and want a quiet pool area the north pool appears to be the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    248
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
576
272
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My husband and I visited Marriott's Phuket Beach Club with my parents for a quick, 5-day getaway. Having not been to Phuket before, we didn't know what to expect. The timeshare was beautiful and, since it's co-located with the JW Marriott, you can enjoy several restaurants, a state of the art fitness center, spa and more. All the comforts of a 5-star hotel, but with the space and convenience of a timeshare. We took yoga lessons almost everyday.

The beach is breathtaking and, for some reason, was practically empty every time we visited. There are two or three pools (we only had time to enjoy one) and a Thai cooking school (we tried to book a lesson, but they were sold out).

There is also a free shuttle to Turtle Village, a small shopping center nearby. We visited a couple times for shopping, dining and groceries.

The resort is sort of off the beaten path, given that it's far from the parties at Patong Beach, but it was still fairly convenient to get to Phuket Town and the various day trips that we decided to take (scuba diving and the Phi Phi Islands).

Our time at the beach club was perfect. I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in 2 Bedrooms apartment style. The room is huge with 2 beds, 2 baths, kitchen, living rooms etc like staying at home. The resort is at the northern part of Phuket, just 15 mins from Airport, but very far from town. Service is Marriott standard. Overall, we have comfortable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We love to visit this resort. We stayed in a 2BR suite equipped with complete kitchen, washing machine and dryer, around 130 sq meter.units are very clean and updated. One bedroom has king sized bed and the second bedroom has 2 twin beds. The staffs are very friendlly and helpful. The resort is very close to the airport. We took a Phi phi tour for our 1st day, city tour for our 2nd day and Puket Fantasea on our last day. We also went to Patong beach for parasailing. We will always go back here.

Room Tip: Get a beach front. But the beach is not very safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janederm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Europe
Level Contributor
110 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

This is truely a great resort. It consists of the JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa and the Marriott Vacationclub Marriott Phuket Beach Club. They both share the same facilities. This trip we stayed at both. Two nights at the JW Marriott and seven at the Marriott Phuket Beach Club. The difference is that the JW Marriott is centrally located and the Phuket Beach Club has building around it (left and right of the JW Marriott). But the facilities are the same. The difference is the rooms. The JW Marriott rooms are very good and big in size. The Phuket Beach Club has villas/appartments with 2 bedrooms and a living area with kitchen. There are 3 pool areas. The big pool (including kids pool) in the center and two other pools (1 quiet adult pool and a pool with bar) closer to the Phuket Beach Club. There are several restaurants. And there is a free shuttle that drives you in 3 minutes to the small shopping mall of Turtle Village. There you can buy groceries in the supermarket (at western prices) and there are several dinner options.

This was our second visit to this resort (this was the first time we actually had a room at the JW Marriott though). The first visit was in 2004 and a lot has changed in these years. There is now more activity around the resort. As mentioned: the Turtle Village and other resorts (such as the Anantara and another Marriott Vacationclub which is not as good as the Phuket Beach Club). There is also a dineroption near the beach. The food there is inexpensive and you can also have an inexpensive massage there from the locals.

Seven years ago there was just this resort and nothing else. You might feel far away of everything now, well it was even more so seven years ago. But seven years ago there was a free shuttle to Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Now you have to pay high prices to get their with a shuttle or taxi. The taxi's seem to be a maffia controlled business. The prices are ridiculous in comparison to taxi prices elsewhere and especially compared to taxi prices in Bangkok (if you stayed there before, as we did). It can be wiser financially to rent a car. It is a shame that the resort condones the taxi business as it is now. Unfriendly taxi drivers that do not use a taxi meter and already raise the price when they know where you need to be. And when you want to go from another place to this resort, some don't even want to bring you to avoid a fight with the taxi drivers that claim to have the right to drive to this resort. A shame. (But don't let it ruin your vacation!)

Service at the resort is outstanding (except maybe for check in and check out or transfer from one room to another... people at the lobby could improve). You do not need to stay anywhere else, you can spent a whole week here with no problem. We did a daytrip though to see more of what the island has to offer (the temple, the big buddha, FantaSea etc).

The resort caters to every age. So if you are a couple of young or old age, or a family: you can enjoy the resort. There is enough on offer for everybody. Prices are more western prices and less thai prices.

The breakfast at the JW Marriott is outstanding. Even though inside the airco could work better, the food options and quality is very good. A really big breakfast. Another tip, especially if you want to and are able to eat out or in your room is Kin Dee Restaurant at Mai Khao Beach (you can Google it). While in the Phuket Beach Club we ordered several times here and loved the food. They deliver at the gate the resort, so easy pickup. Everything we ordered there was tasty and to be recommended. And for a good price! Maybe not as charming as to eat at the beach, but the food quality is better at Kin Dee.

All in all: a great holiday for us adults and our daughter of 2, who still talks about going to Thailand and visit Buddha and swim with Jumbo.

Room Tip: Pick a room on ground floor. You will have a terrace with sitting area instead of a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.2 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
21.0 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
0.5 km away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
877 reviews
0.9 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
Price range (per night): $257 - $936
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing