We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of campagne la gloire

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10x5 metre swimming pool inground fited with pool alarm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
10x5 metre swimming pool inground fited with pool alarm.
Double bedroom with warddrobe ,cot ,chair, mirror etc
dining room sits 6 comfortable
lounge diner with 2 settees,satelitte tv,books etc
bedroom
Fitted kitchen with fridge,cooker,microwave,coffee maker etc
Outside area with patio table and chairs,parasol,bbq
Lac pardoux one of our many swimming lakes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Magnac-Laval, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
524jojo
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Could do better”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Whilst we enjoyed our stay thanks to Pat and Ken, some fine weather and some very good evenings spent with the family in one of the other gites, a bit of attention to detail would go a long way in ensuring a far better experience for those that choose to stay here in the future:

1. The Wi-Fi coverage is very poor. Reception is wholly reliant upon standing outside of the owner’s house which, whilst a good way of meeting the other tenants, is far from ideal. I would suggest that anyone requiring reliable and fast Wi-Fi whilst on holiday looks elsewhere. The description on Trip Advisor should also be amended until such time as effective coverage is confirmed.

2. The TV provided in the gite needs replacing with something more 21st Century. The size of the screen meant that much of the picture was missing.

3. Unlike every other holiday property I have stayed in there was absolutely no local information available until we asked for it. A scribbled piece of paper with some supermarket opening times and details of a couple of local fetes doesn’t really set the right impression – we left our maps and brochures behind for the next guests.

4. The bedrooms have been fitted with skylight windows – some blinds would be appreciated for those who have no desire to rise with the sun.

5. The oven is gas powered but no matches or lighter were provided.

6. If you plan to cook in the oven be aware that no baking trays are provided. The local supermarket sells a variety of sizes!

7. In our gite we had an open sewer running behind an access hatch in the bathroom - take air freshener.

8. The garden and pool area are well equipped but could be so much better with a bit of effort. Dividing partitions (rattan fences?) between the gites would provide some privacy, cutting the grass or replacing it with gravel would look so much better than the scuffed muddy areas under the (unwashed) garden furniture and keeping the BBQs inside the barn until needed would remove the need to cover them with black bin bags; we did not BBQ once whilst staying there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the weather
Liked least: The flies and the lack of decent wi-fi provision
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Where do I start....an absolutely amazing holiday from beginning to end. Accommodation very well done, we wanted for nothing the whole time we stayed. Owners very friendly and couldn't do enough for us, always on hand to help with advice on areas, where to go and what to do.

The area is beautiful, so much going on from a town BBQ in La Dorat, carnival in Lussac and the swimming lakes which were beautiful and warm.

Swimming pool was lovely and alarmed so peace of mind for all staying that no little ones would fall in unattended.

You definitely need a car to stay here as quite out of the way but only a 5 minute drive to the local shop. We hired bikes for the week but never used them as just that little bit too far to go anywhere on them with the kids. Beautiful cycling country if you like longer routes though.

As I said above, I can't recommend enough, we are hoping to book up for a Christmas/New Year break and would not consider staying anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Pool was quite cold
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavlyns
1 review
“Excellent accommodation and hospitalilty, family friendly gites, fabulous pool and play area, will definitely return !”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A lovely selection of gites to accommodate all family sizes. Ideal for more than one family travelling together. Professional and friendly owners on site to offer advice on local attractions however there is an excellent pool with terrace and large garden and play area for the children, so no need to leave the gite unless you really have to...everything is there to keep all the family entertained. There are local markets and large supermarkets in Limoges and Poitiers however everything is available in the village of Magnac Laval including a lovely bar and restaurant should you wish to dine out. The accommodations are traditional style French gites and only add to the atmosphere of any French holiday. Beautiful style bedrooms and living areas with exposed beams add character to the gites. My children absolutely loved their stay here and didn't want to leave, they loved the owners vegetable gardens and all their animals and a special mention to the owners and their family for making this a holiday that will be remembered for years to come. An excellent place to holiday, near to airports if wishing to fly and if not so many options available to travel by ferry or Eurotunnel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside facilities and the friendly and professional owners
Liked least: nothing, everything was excellent
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LUGO G
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing