We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
528
181
45
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
181
45
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board photo shooting superior family room sister hotel next door school term time kids club indoor pool family holiday year old daughter the hotel was fully booked wonderful holiday main building evening entertainment beach bar excellent hotel living room young families
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week as a family. While the hotel location is great, the food from the buffet at diner very enjoyable and the staff generally very helpful, this hotel is in need of refurbishment if it wants to continue to claim to be a 5-star hotel. At 500+ euros per night for half-board, the furniture is tired, plugs are coming off the walls, soundproofing is very poor and doors are difficult to open/close. As mentioned the diner buffet is good, great even some days, but breakfast needs improving in variety and freshness (too many dishes from the night before clearly reappear in the morning). Finally, staff seem incapable of dealing with problems/unhappy customers (and I'm not talking about just myself as I have witness other guests face the same responses for other issues). No apologies offered just "what do you want us to do?" And "do you want to speak to the regional manager or the director?". No, I'm on holiday and paying good money for that so why don't you!
This is a good hotel and a nice place for a beach & pool holiday but definitely not a 5-star resort.
I also have a problem with the false advertising on Iberostar's website of the possibility to choose your room online. It won't happen as it doesn't work. You have to call the hotel to ask kindly if they can set aside the room you want for you (and they don't guarantee they can keep it). We paid for the highest rate (superior family) based on the locations of the room on the hotel plan online. None of the rooms listed were available for our stay when I called the hotel. In the end, we had a premium location as we were facing the sea, but we were sandwiched between the pool, the stage and the next door hotel. Needless to say, difficult to make small children sleep before 11pm when they finally switch it all off.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Thisisjustridiculous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at out hotel IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village on your recent holiday. We regret that it fell short of your expectations, although we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback with us.

We sincerely regret your impression of the rooms, we did not have any report of any complaints at the time of your visit, and we are very sad that we were not informed as we would have looked for a solution. At IBEROSTAR it is our main objective to assure that our guests have the best possible holiday with us, and take home only good memories, therefore can we suggest that on a future visit if you find any discrepancies that you advise our receptionists and they will gladly help you.

It has been quite disappointing to know that you have not been completely satisfied with your breakfast experiences with us. Gastronomy is such an important pillar in our hotels, with our professional chefs preparing fresh food on a daily basis, as we know that this is an important factor in a satisfactory holiday experience

Also, we are surprised to hear your opinion on our service, we feel that there was a misunderstanding with our colleagues handling of problems, as we know that our qualified professionals are trained to work effectively regardless of the difficulties that they may face, we apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.

On the other hand, thank you for mentioning our location right on the sea front on one of the most beautiful beaches on Majorca, it is very popular with our guests. And as you have mentioned the pool is also luxurious. We are very happy that the culinary efforts of our professional chefs at the buffet were able to satisfy you and that you thought the food during your stay was fantastic. The quality of our food and drinks on offer for our guests is of major importance to us all at IBEROSTAR so comments like yours that confirm we have achieved our goal in this area is always great to receive.

And last but not least, thank you for your comment on our helpful staff, as they do work tirelessly every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praise to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognized.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. We would be very happy to see you again in one of our IBEROSTAR hotels in the near future.

Best regards,
Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful holiday was had by all our family, good food and drink, comfy rooms and excellent weather. Thank you too Marlena, Tony Julia,and Juanma,Paco,Hose and not forgetting Esther and all the helpful staff at the Hotel who made our stays exceptional; we will be back. The Iberostar rock band were fantastic; we would have liked to have seen more of them in the evening entertainment. Our family consisted of 3 generations and there is something for all to do.
Julia, Mike and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Julia,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Well located by the beach, new, clean facilities and good food quality. We took the all in formula and we're pleased with the food variety, availability and the drinks selection. Chairs and umbrellas on the beach are not included but beach towels are available.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Fabio,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Lovely hotel, great location it really is next to the beach. Friendly helpful staff and really clean facilities. Excelent selection of drimks in the AI package,good food and I am a fussy eater . Just one thing, food labels could be a bit clearer to explain what dishes were (no nut allergy warnings) but there was always a member of staff around to help. Highly recommended for a quiet relaxing stay. No rush to get a sunbed in the mornings during our stay. Sunbeds still available at 11.30am. Paco at the Embat beach bar was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank 771larak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review of IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We just came back from a week vacation with 2 kids (ages 6 and 8) and it was absolutely amazing.
Reasons why I would go back:
- Staff was very friendly. Everyone working here is always with a smile and looking like they are having a good time. Angie by the pool bar was super friendly with the kids too and my kids loved running into her during the day.
- Beach is right there and small. It can look a bit crowded, but in reality since the beach is very narrow there is not so much people. You have to pay around 15 euros per day to rent beach chairs but it's totally worth it, and in the end it's better this way, otherwise there would be way too many people.
- Great variety of food. I have been to a lot of awesome hotels but I don't think I have ever seen such a wide variety of food options, specially for breakfast. I liked the fact that for dinner it seems to be a section with a "theme" with different dishes. For this I recommend the all inclusive 100%.
- Very clean and quick service: the room was spotless and it was cleaned every morning very quickly. After breakfast it was already made. I also had a small issue with the air conditioning and I was surprised that after 4 minutes of calling the reception, two men appeared by the door and fixed it immediately.
- Kids had a great time: in the end this was the most important thing. The Mini Club is small (in the hotel next door there are 2 bigger ones that I didn't check) but it was totally enough, specially for the kids to go and play during noon, so they stay away a little bit from the strong sun.

The only thing I could make a negative comment on, was that the sushi they served was not good at all. The rice totally undercooked.
But this was a tiny detail, which I am sure can be easily improved.

I will definitely consider coming back in the near future. (But only with kids, I would not recommend this for someone looking for a hotel for couples).

Room Tip: Rooms close to the pool are loud. Pick something that's far from the stage.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_V1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all, we want you to know that the way you have described your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village is really helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

Although the majority of your comments show that in most areas we are performing well with our efforts and quality service, we have taken your feedback regarding the areas you raise seriously as we know that we can only improve by listening to our guests.

Again, we want to thank you very much for sharing this review of our hotel and we would be happy to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews