We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware invaders”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Playa de Muro Village
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2017

A beautiful location, excellent accommodation and food, delightful staff, BUT, and it is a big but, there is very little control over non residents using the pool and other facilities.
We saw them daily coming in from the beach and neighbouring hotels,
management had little interest and staff no control. It is a 5* hotel at 5* prices and we resented such intrusion.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank SJLdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Glenn,

We want you to know that the description of your stay with us at IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro Village is very helpful and we thank you for providing your rating.

We have taken your feedback regarding the concerns you raise on board as we are aware that we can only improve on the basis of constant dialogue with our guests.

Again we want to thank you very much for sharing your review of our hotel and would be delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager

IBEROSTAR Playa De Muro Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week as a family. While the hotel location is great, the food from the buffet at diner very enjoyable and the staff generally very helpful, this hotel is in need of refurbishment if it wants to continue to claim to be a 5-star hotel. At 500+ euros per night for half-board, the furniture is tired, plugs are coming off the walls, soundproofing is very poor and doors are difficult to open/close. As mentioned the diner buffet is good, great even some days, but breakfast needs improving in variety and freshness (too many dishes from the night before clearly reappear in the morning). Finally, staff seem incapable of dealing with problems/unhappy customers (and I'm not talking about just myself as I have witness other guests face the same responses for other issues). No apologies offered just "what do you want us to do?" And "do you want to speak to the regional manager or the director?". No, I'm on holiday and paying good money for that so why don't you!
This is a good hotel and a nice place for a beach & pool holiday but definitely not a 5-star resort.
I also have a problem with the false advertising on Iberostar's website of the possibility to choose your room online. It won't happen as it doesn't work. You have to call the hotel to ask kindly if they can set aside the room you want for you (and they don't guarantee they can keep it). We paid for the highest rate (superior family) based on the locations of the room on the hotel plan online. None of the rooms listed were available for our stay when I called the hotel. In the end, we had a premium location as we were facing the sea, but we were sandwiched between the pool, the stage and the next door hotel. Needless to say, difficult to make small children sleep before 11pm when they finally switch it all off.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Thisisjustridiculous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at out hotel IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village on your recent holiday. We regret that it fell short of your expectations, although we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback with us.

We sincerely regret your impression of the rooms, we did not have any report of any complaints at the time of your visit, and we are very sad that we were not informed as we would have looked for a solution. At IBEROSTAR it is our main objective to assure that our guests have the best possible holiday with us, and take home only good memories, therefore can we suggest that on a future visit if you find any discrepancies that you advise our receptionists and they will gladly help you.

It has been quite disappointing to know that you have not been completely satisfied with your breakfast experiences with us. Gastronomy is such an important pillar in our hotels, with our professional chefs preparing fresh food on a daily basis, as we know that this is an important factor in a satisfactory holiday experience

Also, we are surprised to hear your opinion on our service, we feel that there was a misunderstanding with our colleagues handling of problems, as we know that our qualified professionals are trained to work effectively regardless of the difficulties that they may face, we apologize for the inconvenience that this caused you.

On the other hand, thank you for mentioning our location right on the sea front on one of the most beautiful beaches on Majorca, it is very popular with our guests. And as you have mentioned the pool is also luxurious. We are very happy that the culinary efforts of our professional chefs at the buffet were able to satisfy you and that you thought the food during your stay was fantastic. The quality of our food and drinks on offer for our guests is of major importance to us all at IBEROSTAR so comments like yours that confirm we have achieved our goal in this area is always great to receive.

And last but not least, thank you for your comment on our helpful staff, as they do work tirelessly every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praise to them and we are sure they will be happy to know their efforts have been recognized.

Again, we thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback, and we hope that you had a pleasant journey home. We would be very happy to see you again in one of our IBEROSTAR hotels in the near future.

Best regards,
Quality manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Wonderful holiday was had by all our family, good food and drink, comfy rooms and excellent weather. Thank you too Marlena, Tony Julia,and Juanma,Paco,Hose and not forgetting Esther and all the helpful staff at the Hotel who made our stays exceptional; we will be back. The Iberostar rock band were fantastic; we would have liked to have seen more of them in the evening entertainment. Our family consisted of 3 generations and there is something for all to do.
Julia, Mike and family

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank julia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Julia,

First of all we would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Such a friendly review our hotel is of course a great pleasure to read and confirms for us that our daily actions are worthwhile and that we are on the right path with our numerous efforts.

Again we thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel and hope that IBEROSTAR will continue to provide you excellent holiday experiences in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Well located by the beach, new, clean facilities and good food quality. We took the all in formula and we're pleased with the food variety, availability and the drinks selection. Chairs and umbrellas on the beach are not included but beach towels are available.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fabio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Fabio,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Lovely hotel, great location it really is next to the beach. Friendly helpful staff and really clean facilities. Excelent selection of drimks in the AI package,good food and I am a fussy eater . Just one thing, food labels could be a bit clearer to explain what dishes were (no nut allergy warnings) but there was always a member of staff around to help. Highly recommended for a quiet relaxing stay. No rush to get a sunbed in the mornings during our stay. Sunbeds still available at 11.30am. Paco at the Embat beach bar was great.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank 771larak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality manager at Iberostar Playa de Muro Village, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review of IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village.

Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.2 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,169 reviews
1 km away
Be Live Collection Palace de Muro
45.3 km away
Iberostar Playa de Palma
Iberostar Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
225 reviews
2.2 km away
Iberostar Albufera Park
Iberostar Albufera Park
#2 of 30 in Playa de Muro
785 reviews
2.3 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#6 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Playa de Muro Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Playa de Muro Village

Address: Avenida de la Albufera, 6, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#3 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $232 - $881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Playa de Muro Village 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa de Muro is a veritable paradise on Earth and the IBEROSTAR Playa de Muro Village hotel is an amazing destination that offers the best ambiance and services for guests to spend the perfect holiday in this marvellous part of the island of Majorca. Rest and relaxation are guaranteed at the Playa de Muro Village hotel: from the Superior Double rooms to the Suites there's a whole host of idyllic spaces for relaxation and comfort, including a varied pillow menu that you can choose from. The SPA Sensations is the place for guests who seek peace and quiet, while the Gust restaurant is perfect for lovers of haute cuisine. Children will also be delighted at the Playa de Muro Village hotel. Waiting for them here is a Miniclub with expert instructors with whom they'll do all kinds of activities, games, pastimes, sports and that will fill their days with pleasant emotions. Plus, the hotel features direct access to Playa de Muro, six restaurants, three bars, a chill out zone, entertainment, outdoor pools for children and adults, free premium Wi-Fi, a new fitness centre, tennis courts and the most comprehensive facilities for cyclists (with a capacity for up to 1,200 bicycles). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Playa de Muro Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Playa De Muro Village Hotel Playa De Muro
Playa De Muro Iberostar
Iberostar Playa De Muro Village Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing