We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 278
USD 224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 269
USD 259
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 322
USD 304
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 299
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
USD 356
USD 317
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 267
USD 258
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 474
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eix Lagotel(Playa de Muro)(Great Value!)
USD 174
USD 130
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveller rating
230
58
10
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
58
10
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewstar hotelnewer hotelgarden staffwildlife reservesafe bathingflamenco showevening entertainmentthought of everythinghotel towelsoutstanding hotelreception staffevery nightsun loungershalf boardbreakfast and dinnersandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 309 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. It sits directly on the beach front, has a lovely pool area, nice big bedrooms which are spotlessly clean and staff who are completely committed to customer satisfaction, especially the multi-lingual staff on reception who are exceptional. Unfortunately, a significant number of arrogant guests exploit their host’s hospitality, insisting on playing the infuriating, anti-social game of reserving sun-beds with hotel towels, contrary to the hotel’s unambiguous rules. Far be it from me to state their nationality, but if you were to go with the obvious choice, you’d be right. On our last day at the hotel we counted 35 ‘reserved’ sun-beds around the pool and not one was occupied before 10:00 am. Like the majority of resort hotels, this isn’t really a 5-star hotel; the breakfast buffet is extensive yet oddly uninspiring, it only has one restaurant, twin beds are pushed together for a double room booking and the live evening entertainment put me in mind of a Creme Brulee tribute band. Muro itself, where the hotel is situated, is quite a boring, even low-end, place though Fusion is a real stand-out restaurant, just a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Having said all that, the hotel offers great value for money and if all you want is to relax by the pool or on the beach, enjoy the hotel’s excellent spa facilities or use the hotel as a base from which to visit other parts of the island then this might well be the place for you.

Room Tip: Building 3, overlooks pool one side and sea the other, also the quietest
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnatural, GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you ever so much for your comments.

We are very happy to hear that you did like our Hotel, we really hope that you did enjoy your holidays with us.
For us the opinions of our clients are the most important thing, and we really apreciate any kind of critic in order to be able to improve ourselfs.

We would be very happy to be able to welcome you back soon at the hotel.

Kind regards.

YOUR GRUPOTEL PARC NATURAL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our third stay at this hotel is sadly drawing to a close but I would have no hesitation staying here again.

The hotel is immaculately clean. The rooms are generous and very comfortable. Food is fresh, plentiful and delicious. Outside areas very well maintained and the indoor pool and spa luxurious. In some respects it is a traditional package hotel in that most guests appear to be on the HB package, which includes a buffet dinner and then enjoy the nightly entertainment. But don’t let that put you off - it is done really well.

Families are well catered for with the kids club, pools and beach and are always welcomed at meal-times.

Above all this hotel distinguishes itself by its service, which has a very personal touch. It struck me on this holiday how many of the staff are on first name terms with the guests, something which requires two things: longevity of staff and repeat visitors - some guests appearing to return multiple times each year.

We have holidayed a reasonable amount in the Middle East over recent years and the Parc Natural and Spa cannot compete with the facilities they can offer, however those MIddle East hotels base their service on subservience by imported labour, whereas the Parc Natural and Spa seems to base their service on warmth and friendliness from local Mallorcans.

One tip - even if you are in HB do not miss out on a trip to Pollenca old town, preferably in the evening. For EUR20 for a taxi each way you can wander the cobbled streets with its little shops and traditional architecture and dine in the square at very reasonable prices in one of the many al Fresco eateries. The sort of Spanish town that one hopes to find in holiday but rarely does.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnatural, PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very nice words.

We are delightfull to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. This is the most important thing for all of us and of course our maximal goal!
Every positive Comment which we received, it is exactly the incentive that we need.

Again thank you very much.

Looking forward to see you soon!

Your Grupotel Parc Natural Team


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We visited for my wife’s birthday
A fantastic choice
The staff are the best we have known everyone spoke to you always smiling
Nothing was to
Much trouble , I will recommend to friends , a we will definitely return
Thank you to all the managers and staff

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank campellojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnatural, PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very nice comment.
We are really happy to know that you did enjoy your holidays with us.

It would be a great pleasure to have the chance to welcome you back next year.

Kind regards.
Your Grupotel Parc Natural Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Glorious two weeks spent at this truly outstanding hotel.
Located on a magnificent beach and next to a nature reserve.
Beautiful spotless suite and facilities.
Food was of the highest quality... so much choice. Monika and Damian looked after our every need at mealtimes ...amazing..
Never before have we experienced such smiling, kind and professional staff. Thankyou to everyone in this remarkable hotel team for looking after us so graciously and making our stay so happy, relaxed and comfortable.
We hope to be able to return next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 141Stephi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnatural, PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you ever so much for such a positive writting.

We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay in our Hotel and would be very happy to be able to welcome you again next year.

Kind regards from the Grupotel Parc Natural Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 days. Supreme premises, excellent location and best of all the kindness of the personnel. Worth it every penny!!! Food was spectacular and personnel made you feel at home. We definitely recommend for people who want to relax.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnatural, PARC NATURAL TEAM at Grupotel Parc Natural & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Carlos,

thank you ever so much for your very nice feedback.

We are very happy to know that you could enjoy your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,

YOUR PARC NATURAL TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews