We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant meals

Wonderful visit with fantastic food, helpful staff, comfy beds and a marvellous day in the... read more

Reviewed 12 December 2018
cochraneOxford
,
oxford
via mobile
Birthday treat

Stayed one night at art hotel for something different to do for husbands birthday.It was an offer... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
Inez E
,
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Read all 323 reviews
  
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
209
91
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
209
91
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sculpture garden well worth a visit every corner car park stream running art gallery mobility issues walk up lovely setting small lake tapas north devon wooded valley couple of hours interesting sculptures spend an afternoon for sale
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

A beautifully warm welcome with relaxing ambience and comfortable, stylish accommodation. Such a wonderful place to visit with it's fascinating, stunning pieces of art (EVERY where you look!!). The perfect setting for a wedding or any Special occasion . . . and the food is truly scrumptious. You will be delighted to find 'Broomhill Sculpture Gardens' and see for yourselves!

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank aprillej123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

So many different styles of sculpture all set in stunning woodland! I loved it all! I last visited this garden 10 years ago and it was lovely to see the sculptures I knew, mellowing and ageing naturally from algae, lichen and moss. it was also good to see that the Sculpture garden has expanded..

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Benjamin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Absolutely loved this hotel and garden everything was great. Lovely staff, rooms and food. The sculptures and art in the hotel were really inspiring.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Pondcreeper2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Broomhill, Marketing at Broomhill Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks for a great review - we're pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

It was a cold drizzly day, but once we arrived in the car park and could see a few of the pieces we had to go in and do the full tour.
Some of the pieces may not be to the liking of everyone but keep your eyes and mind open because all are worth a look.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Broomhill, Marketing at Broomhill Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

We're very glad you were tempted in and that you enjoyed your visit despite the weather!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Went to an annual live performance by 2 very talented performers. absolutely brilliant evening. Great food. Only thing I would say that we have been several years to this event and the only downside is that the car park is at the bottom of a hill. Car park very muddy so ruins your shoes so you are unable to dress up as I would have liked. Also a walk up a lane to the house has now had lighting installed although this could do with a few more lights for ease. Only problem lights went out when we where walking down to car after and a gentleman taken by surprise fell into the side of the garden. We where totally in the dark. not sure if lights are on timer but this needs to be extended on event nights. and also do something with the carpark even gravel would help to absorb some of the mud. I would definitely attend again although I will be not wearing the shoes I would like to wear.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank LAINEYDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo-Broomhill, Marketing at Broomhill Sculpture Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Thanks for your review and we're glad you enjoyed the performance.
We're taking on board your comments regarding the driveway lighting and the car park surface, so many thanks for these.
We'll look forward to seeing you again at Broomhill soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews