We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hillfort Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bratton Fleming, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Khstar
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely peaceful stay”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Thanks so much Matt and Pru! We had a lovely few nights in Hillfort Cabin. The location is wonderful .... very tranquil and the cabin was lovely and cosy and homely! It was perfect for us and George the puppy and the children couldn’t have been happier. We hope to come back again soon :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks for leaving a review and we are so glad that you had a great stay! Do think of us if you ever plan another holiday to north Devon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abi j
Crewkerne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice escape away!”
Reviewed 3 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights with boyfriend and dog over the Easter bank holiday. It’s located in large fields / forts which is ideal for early morning walks with the dog to burn off some energy! Also nice that it’s all fenced in so no need to worry! The dogs onsite are also super friendly and gave a warm welcome.

The cabin itself was very cosy and had everything you needed, we used the kitchen for breakfast each morning which was well stocked with utensils. The bedrooms were also a good size. Comfy sofa for reading or watching films in the evening.

Only one this to comment on would be that during our stay there was a substantial about of rain and the front door around the side of the cabin leaked slightly and the shower has quite weak power but these are very very minor details.

Would love to return again in the summer to be able to spend more time out on the balcony enjoying the views of the fields.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debby C
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“perfect in every way”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

this was a magical find! just an overnight bday surprise, but left us wanting to stay longer! just 10 mins out of barnstaple but a rural, beautiful and peaceful, perfect cabin. every single thing you need, plus more. large comfy sofa, beds, pillows n quilts all luxurious. kitchen well equipped with a delicious homemade cooky welcome! fabulous log burner, with extra logs too. cannot fault this cabin, not in any way. we even got snow on our stay! matt the owner popped by when we were leaving, so thank you matt, we loved every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely cabin in an amazing location ”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just got home after staying for 5 nights at the Hillfort Cabin. The Cabin is comfortable and well equipped. The grounds are amazing. It is so peaceful and the location makes the many walks, beaches and towns easy to reach. We had a really good stay and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay to friends and families. It would be good for couples, families or friends. It was also an excellent place with the dogs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEADVALE
REIGATE
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Birthday vist”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a enjoyable short stay at Hillfort Cabin. The cabin was wonderful, it was cosy and comfortable in a beautiful countryside setting, everything we needed was provided. The dogs Poppy and Clyde made our visit even more fun. We loved the wood burning stove.Hillfort Cabin really is a lovely place to get away from it all whilst still being not too far from the local towns and places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing