We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lillesand Hotel Norge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lillesand
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

A group of Polish and Norwegian colleagues spent two nights at this marvellous hotel for a joint seminar held at this historic hotel. The interior is old fashioned, where you are brought back to Knut Hamsun times. I was so lucky to get his old room, very spacious and special - and clean. The service was splendid from we came to we went - couldn't be better. Hotel location is the best in town. And food served was of highest standard, with a local gourmet touch. Seminar room was spacious and nice, my only advice there is to install better drop downs to avoid sunshine reflections on the wall screen. Lillesand therefore also provided good weather this time. A fantastic hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

A gem of a hotel! Old fashioned historical hotel, where amongst others, the great Norwegian author, Knut Hamsun used to come to get inspired. All the rooms are a little different, due to the age of the building, but very charming. The service is friendly and the breakfast is great!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Perryguitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and professional servant. Surrounding very cosy but the food was a disaster. My cat had probably made it better. I wonder how the recruiting process look like. Tasteless, overcooked and I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gjuvivivibibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beate H T, Owner at Lillesand Hotel Norge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello gjuvivivibibi,
As we are especially known for serving high quality food in our restaurants I would like to speak with you to get some details about your experience.
Would you mind contacting me or give me your contact details?
Yours sincerely,
Beate Holm Tøpfer
Owner , Lillesand Hotel Norge
Tlf +4748005053
Mail: beate@hotelnorge.no

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We stayed one night in family room in summer 2016. Hotel is really cozy and interior is nicely decorated. Family room was great having two different rooms, smaller one having window to port and other larger room. Hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.

Really nice place to stay if you like to be stay traditional wooden building in your visit to Lillesand.

Room Tip: Family room in top floor is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank villeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed in this historical Hotel Norge for two nights and was quite pleased with it. The hotel is old and therefore there are some natural restrictions with room sizes etc. But what this hotel may lack in its premises is compensated with the service orientation of the personnel.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoSie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lillesand Hotel Norge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lillesand Hotel Norge

Address: Strandgata 3, Lillesand 4790, Norway
Region: Norway > Southern Norway > Aust-Agder > Lillesand
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lillesand
Price Range: $200 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lillesand Hotel Norge 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Lillesand Hotel Norge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing