We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
150
30
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
30
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious nice hotel cunda island crowd jams decoration fireplace beaches cheese
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Smiling faces, calm, beautiful and quite rooms. In November nights are cold but room was warm heating system was working perfectly. Breakfast was delicious and full. Try it you will certainly feel happy:)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elif0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orçun Ö, Genel Müdür at Mola Cunda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear Elif,
Thank you so much for your sincere review, we hope to see you also in warm and hot seasons.

Best Regards

MŎLA CUNDA HOTEL FAMILY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights on our visit to Cunda. This is a very nice, hip hotel, feels modern even though its converted from an old flower mill. The center piece is a large courtyard in the center with a chill swimming pool and a few cabanas. All the rooms are off of this. Lots of mellow colors, mostly white curtains and linens around the courtyard provide a real sense of relaxation.
Staff is exceptionally nice, made us feel very welcome. My wife spoke to them extensively before and during or trip, they answered all our questions, gave many recommendations, handled the airport transfer, and packed us breakfast when we were going to Lesbos for the day and leaving before the hotels breakfast started (8:30).
The day we did have breakfast it was a really diverse buffet - usual jams, many cheeses, the diversity and quality of the fresh fruits was amazing, strawberries were delicious, and can order eggs as you like them as well.
Most people's knowledge of English in Cunda is nonexistent to fairly limited, as this is predominantly a local tourist destination, but the hotel has several people who speak.

Another big draw for the hotel is that it has its own private beach. The counter is that it's on the other side of the island, where most of the beaches are, and is about a 15 minute drive. The hotel provides a shuttle there at 11 and 1, and back at 5 and 7. The
beach area is as relaxing as the hotel. Quite large, fully staffed, with a cafe as there is nothing around there to walk to, and two levels of shezlongs, one above the beach on a grassy lawn, and one right on the beach. The beach is part rock part sand, with a pier that extends into the water. The water is pretty shallow throughout, reaching about 4 feet at highest point in the blocked off territory.

The room was well appointed. They gave a nice beach tote as a welcome gift.

Few points to counter the praise. It's nice to provide a shuttle, but the hours are quite limiting. We missed it out first day and hotel transfer took us for 60TL, saying a taxi would be 80TL. That's probably about right, as the only time we did take a taxi, it was about 30m; from the Ayvalik harbor, up to devils foot, and then back to Mola it was about 170TL.
Our second night there there was an incessant hum in our room; like of some piece of equipment. We couldn't figure out where it was from, didn't seem to be outside, not loud enough to prevent sleep but not comfortable either. The mattress was also a bit boxier than I prefer, but comfortable.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ber123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The hotel is on the sea strip of the Cunda island; so it is very close to the fish restaurants; but couple of hundred meters away from the crowd. So you won't face a noise or parking problem. Unlike the hotels in the center, this is a new building, specifically planned to be a hotel. The decoration of the rooms are very nice. It feels like some Ottoman design with modern equipment. The marble and modern fittings in the bathroom or windows are good example of that.

The breakfast and meals are delicious. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a pool in the mid of the hotel; but it is mainly for kids. If you want to swim, the hotel owns a beach on a remote location on the island and they offer free transportation between the hotel and the beach.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms may be better.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to the center of Cunda.
Well heated even though it was off season.
Rich variety of breakfast.
Very nice after dinner avenue with a fireplace for a drink.
Very pleased to be and will be back for sure.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zeynep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel is nicely designed and decorated. There is a big yard with comfy outdoor beds, a nice pool and and lovely grass area where you can relax. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious enough to add an extra bed to our son. Big and comfortable bathroom was brand new and spotless clean. Breakfast was not extremely rich but it was enough to fill us in. Their cocktails are expensive but it's worth to try. We would love to go back there next year!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms ara more suitable for families travelling with small children
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews