We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
277
196
63
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
196
63
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool dream islet man made island low tide private jacuzzi superior room panglao island kare kare golf cart small island tennis courts resort and spa marine sanctuary underground cave overlooking the beach alona beach fine white sand
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

They have the most breathtaking view and excellent service. Staff are attentive and friendly ❤️ The best patte i had!!!we stayed for a week and our room was well maintained and the spa was a must try.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marje B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Marje B,

Thank you for your "Boholiday" review. We are happy that you experienced "the most breathtaking view and excellent service from our staff" as well as "the best pate" and spa. We hope that you will consider staying with us again when you return to Bohol.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful experience at Mithi. Our seaview villa offered the best view of the sea, and is well-appointed.

Staff were friendly and accommodating.

I enjoyed the food served at their breakfast buffet. It's worth mentioning that their pastry selection were impressive.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank raj_in_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear raj_in_blue,

We are grateful to hear about your "wonderful experience at Mithi." Thank you for commending our villa, the staff, and the food. We hope to welcome you back, together with your friends and family, in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Pros:
-The rooms are really spacious , clean and have a nice ambiance
-The beds and bathrooms are also big
-I liked the hotel’s freebies
-If your attending a wedding reception on their Pavillion, they have a golf cart that will take you there
-The staffs were friendly
-They give beach/pool towels(you just have to get it near the Pool Area)

Cons:
-They have few options for breakfast
-The beach is not maintained. There are some trashes in the shoreline

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Claire A,

Thank you for taking the time to review Mithi Resort and Spa. The points that you have raised, both the pros and the cons, will be taken into consideration as we continue our commitment to provide utmost service to our guests. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

BRILLIANT
. chef RENELs chicken curry was so brilliant we had that for all 3 days with fresh buko
and STAFF at front desk were brilliant and helpful

. POOL AND ISLAND was relaxing experience

. ROOM amazing spacious and fresh

. FRONT DESK they are good at communication and knowledgeable (helped us plan
the site setting, booking ferry, room needs) - Ms Shiela had been wonderful

GOOD
. Spa was good while interior was great the service and oil is good if you are use to
Korean spa in cebu or The Spa Manila

NEEDS improvement
. WIFI bad i shot up my bandwidth uploading pics.
DOLPHIN watching is risky and 6500 if u take a boat from hotel, might hurt if u not
see them - i there is uncertainty (rain/wave) - solution : patch in group or options
tried by some Chinese guest riding to a cheaper point.
. CEBU AIRPORT : no information point or guidance ON "how to reach" if land in
cebu airport.

Room tip: best - wish quiet trip, good rooms enjoy nature an beach under brilliant room designs
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SREEVALSAN_MELATHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear SREEVALSAN_MELATHI,

We, at Mithi Resort and Spa, are very happy that you had an "amazing experience" during your stay with us. Your "brilliant" review regarding our chicken curry, our pool and island, room, and service at the front desk, is greatly appreciated. Thank you for pointing out a few areas that need improvement. We will do our best to address the points that you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back, and we hope that you recommend us to your family and friends.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

I've been to Mithi a long time ago before they've rebranded. The former Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa was my sister's go-to resort. Special family occasions were celebrated there before she moved to the US. I have a lot of wonderful memories of this place and just recently, more were added.

I was so happy to be back to the piece of paradise that my sister has always loved. The resort has improved a lot.

We stayed at one of the Mithi Seaview Villas which was a huge treat! We were pleasantly surprised by how beautiful the villa was. Everything in the villa looked, felt, and smelled brand new. Our villa can rival those of big luxury hotel brands that we've visited in other countries.

The villa has a homey feel with luxury touches. It has a very comfortable king size bed with all the amenities that we needed. It offers an oasis of calm with its private outdoor jacuzzi and unobstructed views of the ocean. It sits on top of a cliff with the resort's private beach below it. It has a verandah with the most stunning sunset views and surprisingly beautiful sunrise views too. The verandah has lounge chairs and sun loungers so no need to get out of the villa if you want to get that perfect tan. In addition, the villa has a rain shower with a private garden view which we loved.

We also had a great time at their private beach. It's best for swimming during high tide. I really love how swimmable their beach is. Other beaches in Panglao Island are rocky or grassy with chances of stepping on sea urchins but Mithi's has clean and clear waters perfect for swimming and safe for doing water activities.

Furthermore, we also enjoyed their buffet breakfast spread. Everything that we've had was fresh and tasty. Both Cafe Luisa and Antonio's Bar have very affordable menus.

The resort has everything- lovely beach, beautiful Dream Islet, pools, spa, restaurant, bar, fitness gym, tennis courts, game room, kids playground, souvenir shop, and Cambagat Cave too. There is no need to get out of the resort if you stay there.

On top of everything, the service at the resort is excellent. From transfers to check-in to check-out, everybody was very friendly and smiling.

We absolutely loved every second of our stay in Mithi. We had the best time and we look forward to visiting again. I've told my sister about our recent experience and she was so happy to hear everything about it. She can't wait to come "home" and stay at her happy place again.

To Mithi Resort and Spa, thank you so much. You will always have a special place in my heart.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chardichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear chardichard,

Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We appreciate how you detailed your "perfect escape" at Mtihi Resort and Spa: from the room accommodations, to the private beach, to the food, up to the "excellent service" that you experienced. It is heartwarming to know that you "absolutely loved every second of (your) stay" with us, and that we "have a special place in (your) heart." We hope that you will come back again soon, together with your sister, "to (your) own piece of paradise."

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews