We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
277
196
63
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
196
63
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool dream islet man made island low tide private jacuzzi superior room panglao island kare kare golf cart small island tennis courts resort and spa marine sanctuary underground cave overlooking the beach alona beach fine white sand
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely property situated in a fantastic location, with a great pool, beach and restaurant. Sitting eating, drinking or bathing in the pool with the view is idyllic. The place is clean and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. We loved it as it is 20mins from Alona Beach and so very peaceful, yet we could access the hustle and bustle if we wanted to.

Great aspects:

Pool, beach, reception and lounge areas, staff, spa, and on-sight cave.

Need to work on:
The cheaper rooms which are slightly shabby.
Their wifi, not so much in the rooms (as there is none) but lobby and restaurant access is limited and slow.
20% surcharge for poolside drinks is excessive.
Ants - although hard to control they are everywhere in this resort.

Despite these weaker areas I would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CJFlintoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear CJFlintoir,

Thank you for giving us a balanced review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa. We appreciate you mentioning the "great aspects" of our resort. We are also grateful for bringing up the things that we "need to work on." Currently, we are upgrading our facilities and our amenities, and we hope to address these concerns together with the completion of our ongoing developments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great private area, nice pools and beach

Breakfast is fine, but food at dinner is not that good. Wifi connection was verry poor, even after multiple complaints - in which I pointed out clearly that I had to work sometimes, and needed wifi to do so - no solution, nor a reaction from management.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Bjorn S.

Thank you for your review. We would like to assure you that we are currently upgrading our facilities, and it includes our wifi service. It is unfortunate that you experienced poor connection during your stay here. We hope that we will be able to address this concern immediately.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This hotel is true paradise. Right from the beginning until the very end we felt like VIps.
The service is amazing and the staff is super friendly. Rooms are very nice, the only thing i would have to criticize that the food at the hotel's restaurant is not amazing (breakfast is good, the rest is not
As soon as you enter this hotel you feel relaxed. The beach is super clean and night time / evenings you can walk to the private island (which is really nice), we swam
there and found beautiful starfish on the way .
Thus hotel is definitely one of the best we visited in the Philippines!

Room tip: take the rooms with the beach front view
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank כרמית צ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Shalom!

Thank you for your "absolutely amazing" review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are pleased that we were able to make you feel "like VIPs" through the service of our "staff (who are) super friendly." We will do our best to address the concerns that you have raised regarding the food at the restaurant. We hope that you will come back soon to stay with us in the near future.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I went in April with my daughter (6yr old) and a friend for 9 nights. We had 2 separate bungalows. The rooms were great, well maintained and presented. The pools and view were amazing, the layout and decorating of the resort was beautiful and effective.
Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was great, huge menu and most of the food was really good. Breakfasts offered a large variety of food including the best mangoes. The cocktails were excellent, especially when watching those amazing sunsets.
It was a fairly quiet resort at most times which was actually unusual being such a gorgeous place, but when you see the hectic pace of Alona Beach, you appreciate the serenity at Panglao Island Nature Resort. There was plenty to do if you want to do day trips or half day trips to see other sites around Panglao and/or other parts of Bohol. Mag-Aso Falls in Antequera is absolutely beautiful, the Hinagdanan Cave just a short walk from the resort is also amazing.
The gym was simple, but good enough for a hard work out and never overcrowded. Nights were enjoyable especially when singers/musicians were performing. Our shower didn't have very hot water when we first arrived, but as soon as I mentioned it a plumber was sent and it was fixed effectively. The people who remade our bed/room each day had a great sense of humour and would put my daughters toy monkey in a different position in bed each day which amused my 6yr old upon returning to the room.
For those complaining about wi-fi, seriously get a life, this is a stunning little island, not a big city hotel in metropolis. If you have to sit in the restaurant, lobby or by the pool to use the internet, lucky you! There are bigger issues in the world than not having wifi in your bedroom!
Further to those saying the resort is isolated, well that is one of the beautiful things about it! A day at Alona was enough to convince me that PINR is a gem! With the best view of sunsets, enjoyed while floating around in the pool overlooking the ocean and mountains. It's actually very easy to travel to other sites for visits/touristy things.
Hope the staff are given good feedback, commended for their service and paid adequately, as they deserve it.
Great resort, and will definitely recommend it.
I miss that little island of the Philippines! Mabuhay

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EeJayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear EeJayJay,

Thank you for your generous review! We, at Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa, are very happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It has and always been our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent service as best as we can. We hope that you will come back soon, and we look forward to your next stay with us!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Pros:
1. Nice & warm atmosphere in resorts.
2. Sweet clothes rack & faucet outside for fresh after swimming.
3. Free shuttle to TAG airport & pier.
4. Swimming in Cambagat cave is a special experience.
5. Shower & toilet are separate space.
6. Clerk who works in restaurant is kind and clean finished plates timely.
Cons:
1. Wifi provided in public area only.
2. Clerk who works in front desk seems no hospitality.
3. Simple equipment in gym.

"Totally, will be glad to stay again for relaxing vacation"
*Stay based on Superior Double room*

Room tip: Swimming in Cambagat cave is a unforgettable experience.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinrstaff S, Department Manager at Mithi Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

Dear p20152015,

Thank you for a balanced review of Panglao Island Nature Resort and Spa! We are grateful for enumerating the pros as well as the cons based on your experience. We hope to improve on our wifi service, and the other concerns that you mentioned. We will be happy to welcome you back and we look forward to your next stay.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews