We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Holiday to Remember”
other traveller has booked this property
Poolside view back towards the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Poolside view back towards the villa
Garden & Pool Entrance to Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Poolside view back towards the villa
Garden & Pool
Entrance to Villa
Covered Seating Area
Seating Area
Seating Area
View from Pool
Poolside
Lounge
Dining Area
Kitchen
Dining Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Terrace
Pool
Garden
Poolside View
Place du Thouron and view of one of its popular restaurants
The village of Seillans
The village of Seillans
Garden
View of The Village from the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Seillans, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tonyDSome...
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Holiday to Remember”
Reviewed 26 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We chose Villa Palmier as somewhere special to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary with our children and their partners. Getting there was couldn't have been easier as the owners had emailed us instructions with photographs of every junction from Nice Airport to the villa - an excellent idea that others should follow! Wendy and Stan were there to greet us and to show us around their very well equipped villa which is only a few minutes walk from the beautiful village of Seillans and beyond the lovely swimming pool has uninterrupted views of the beautiful Provencal scenery. The villa itself is extremely comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. Our boys and their partners had double rooms beyond an arch from the lounge and they shared a large bathroom.We were behind a bookcase! The bookcase in the lounge hid a small suite with another lounge, bedroom and en suite bathroom. There was an enormous TV in the main lounge and a smaller one in the second lounge both able to show UK TV. Numerous books and DVDs were available. The kitchen had everything from wine cooler to washing machine, fridge freezer and dishwasher.
Although there was a dining table for 6 we ate all but one meal outside under the vine where we could reach up to pick the sweetest of grapes. There was a very efficient barbecue and it was possible to play CDs whilst enjoying an evening meal.
The pool was well used, very clean and popular with all of us.
The boulangerie in the village was a pleasant 5 minute walk away and the restaurant in the village square was very atmospheric under enormous plane trees and served excellent meals.
We all loved the villa and Provence and found a week far too short a time. We have promised ourselves that we will returnin the future.
Stan and Wendy were always available in case of problems (there were none)but we only saw them when the plants needed watering and at the start and finish of our holiday. Our deposit was returned with a couple of days of our return.
Would we recommend Villa Palmier - you bet!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather and the situation of the villa
Liked least: Just small things like lack of hooks on bathroom doors, duvets could have been bigger. Nothing that had any bearing on our enjoyment of the holiday
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Really happy you enjoyed your Holiday and staying at our lovely Villa!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Local flying facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed staying at our Villa and maybe see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott M
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great house in fab location, a real home from home.”
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in Seillans many times and this house is perfect for the village, has a beautiful garden and all the necessary home comforts. The hosts were friendly and helpful and the children loved the extra attraction of the tortoise. Fabulous view of the village and we loved all the terraces. We would love to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Provided all home comforts
Liked least: a little hot at night, would be good to have fly screen at windows so can open them at night to cool down without being bitten. Could have done with third fan.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Really pleased you enjoyed staying at our Villa and maybe see you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneM534
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday destination - comfortable villa, great pool, peaceful village within easy reach of the coast.”
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Well equipped villa, with great open plan living space, good bedrooms with very comfortable beds. Fantastic pool, lovely garden and great outdoor dining space. The owners were very helpful when we needed them, but left us alone the rest of the time. The location is great, on the edge of a peaceful village and easy walking distance to bakery, cafe, 2 restaurants, take away pizza, supermarket. Lac St Cassien nearby is great for pedalos and kayaks.
The beaches and resorts on the coast are an easy drive. We explored Cannes, Antibes, St Raphael and St Tropez.
Great holiday, grea villa - would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2012
Really pleased you had a perfect holiday and enjoyed staying at Villa Palmier!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, family freindly, complete peace of mind”
Reviewed 16 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

The pictures of the Villa don’t do this property justice. Location is perfect for a family wanting a quiet break. Having the ability for complete privacy, yet close enough to be able to walk to the Village in about 4 minutes was perfect. A morning stroll to purchase pastries and bread, while taking a coffee before retuning back to the family chaos is much needed. In the village there are 3 restaurants, a bar, a gift / wine shop and two take away pizza parlours. Hence the location was just right.

The Villa it’s self is very tastefully modern, clean and no negative comments can be made internally. The Living room benefited from UK TV channels, and an open plan kitchen diner, absolutely no complaints. Bedrooms tastefully decorated with plenty of wardrobe storage. Outside the pool is located at the base of some steps. A small niggle is the gravel around the back of the pool. Makes it difficult for children to play ball games. Views are spectacular and most evenings you can watch gliders in the late afternoon drifting by. A super market is located at the base of the village (Approx 150 m from the Villa). The drive to the coastal resorts takes about 45mins to an hour, so days out are easy to plan.

Any reservations one would have about booking this beautiful Villa, I would hope would be dispelled. We had a wonderful time. Would love to go back anytime !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing