We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
64
33
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
33
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi short stay australia zoo on arrival excellent value welcome drink great hosts the owner manager sunshine coast last minute booking other guests glass of wine couldn't fault the gold coast comfortable stay room was clean and comfortable bribie island
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2017

To be greeted with complementary drinks is a first for me,Deer and wine delivered to our room on arrival. then a personal escort through our room ensuring we knew where everything was and if we needed any assistance they were availble. The rooms also have a microwave, stove top and crockery. there is a sign in the room if any other cooking equipment is needed to see the office. This is what service is about. The room is very well maintained, modern decor, everything you need.We had a room near the road, but never heard any traffic noise or noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussiefamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thankyou for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice motel indeed. Part of a cycling trip to Brisbane, it was a very good motel.
I enjoyed my stay very much! Fairly spacious room, with comfy bed, kitchenette and large enough, and clean bathroom. Very close to the best parts of Caboolture and good guest parking.
Polite staff, and for us at least, a compliment beverage of our choice (not hot;no coffee or tea type drinks, I think) brought to our room after check in.
Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank o0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thankyou for coming to stay and for your compliments in your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

In need of an upgrade as in its current state is not good enough. The TV in our unit had an ongoing humming noise so it wasn’t watchable. 2 of the 5 lounge lights didn’t work plus the main light in the kitchen area kept flashing – we told the owner / manager about this and he said he’d fix it, but he didn’t. The fridge sounded like a rattling steam train. To top it off the free wi-fi was non-existent (“it’s being fixed tomorrow”) and our room was not serviced – the towels we left for replacing were not replaced and the rubbish bin wasn’t emptied. Basic services I would expect for $134 a night.
On the plus – the location was handy to town and to Australia Zoo and there was no drama about our late arrival. There is also ample parking onsite and the shower in the room was excellent so this saves it from a 1 star review. But certainly would not recommend or re-visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg I, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thankyou for the feedback. The issues with the room that you have brought to our attention have been addressed. The wifi problem as now been rectified. Please note that if a guest has a "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging on the door then the cleaners do not service the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Didn't have any expectation and was very impressed. Checked in and were delivered a cold beer and a nice glass of wine to the unit by a very personable manager.
Unit was clean, well decorated, the bed comfortable and a quiet night was enjoyed.
The breakfast was delivered on time, perfectly cooked and hot on arrival. Free Wifi.
Full marks to this little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms the same apparenty
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg I, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed for the weekend to see the Abby Medieval Festival, lovely clean motel, we stayed at unit 18 with was very quite, had everything we needed for our short stay. Philip & Penny were very great hosts, allowed us to leave our overnight bag in the morning , on our return from the festival we were shown to our unit and welcomed with a glass of wine each. Close to the railway station as we came up from the Gold Coast by train. If you enjoy stay at Best Western you can join their BEST WESTERN REWARDS card.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg I, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews