We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous all round place to stat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

On arrival we were met with a friendly couple.

Clean and tidy motel

Kids loved the pool

Complimentary drink on arrival.

Can’t ask for better service

Comfortable beds

Thank u
We will be back

What more can I say. It’s great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

We are happy that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

To be greeted with complementary drinks is a first for me,Deer and wine delivered to our room on arrival. then a personal escort through our room ensuring we knew where everything was and if we needed any assistance they were availble. The rooms also have a microwave, stove top and crockery. there is a sign in the room if any other cooking equipment is needed to see the office. This is what service is about. The room is very well maintained, modern decor, everything you need.We had a room near the road, but never heard any traffic noise or noise from other rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aussiefamily31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thankyou for staying with us and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice motel indeed. Part of a cycling trip to Brisbane, it was a very good motel.
I enjoyed my stay very much! Fairly spacious room, with comfy bed, kitchenette and large enough, and clean bathroom. Very close to the best parts of Caboolture and good guest parking.
Polite staff, and for us at least, a compliment beverage of our choice (not hot;no coffee or tea type drinks, I think) brought to our room after check in.
Overall, a very nice place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank o0372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip W, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thankyou for coming to stay and for your compliments in your review. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

In need of an upgrade as in its current state is not good enough. The TV in our unit had an ongoing humming noise so it wasn’t watchable. 2 of the 5 lounge lights didn’t work plus the main light in the kitchen area kept flashing – we told the owner / manager about this and he said he’d fix it, but he didn’t. The fridge sounded like a rattling steam train. To top it off the free wi-fi was non-existent (“it’s being fixed tomorrow”) and our room was not serviced – the towels we left for replacing were not replaced and the rubbish bin wasn’t emptied. Basic services I would expect for $134 a night.
On the plus – the location was handy to town and to Australia Zoo and there was no drama about our late arrival. There is also ample parking onsite and the shower in the room was excellent so this saves it from a 1 star review. But certainly would not recommend or re-visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg I, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thankyou for the feedback. The issues with the room that you have brought to our attention have been addressed. The wifi problem as now been rectified. Please note that if a guest has a "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging on the door then the cleaners do not service the room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Didn't have any expectation and was very impressed. Checked in and were delivered a cold beer and a nice glass of wine to the unit by a very personable manager.
Unit was clean, well decorated, the bed comfortable and a quiet night was enjoyed.
The breakfast was delivered on time, perfectly cooked and hot on arrival. Free Wifi.
Full marks to this little gem.

Room Tip: All rooms the same apparenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg I, Manager at Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words and we are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caboolture
30.6 km away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Caboolture Motel
Caboolture Motel
#2 of 5 in Caboolture
81 reviews
1 km away
Caboolture Riverlakes Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Caboolture Gateway Motel
35.1 km away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
840 reviews
19 km away
Kallangur Motel
Kallangur Motel
#1 of 1 in Kallangur
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn

Address: 11 Lower King St, Caboolture, Queensland 4510, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Caboolture
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Caboolture
Price Range: $116 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the centre of Caboolture and is easily accessible by bus, train and for those that prefer to drive we provide free undercover car parking. Best western Caboolture Central Motor Inn offers 20 luxury studios of various types designed to meet the needs of the distinguished corporate, the leisure traveller and family groups. Our accommodation is all ground level with undercover parking for your convenience. We also offer a wheel chair accessible studio available and our luxurious honeymoon spa suite.Located in central Caboolture, Queensland, guests have easy access from the property to public transport, the local RSL, Restaurants, shopping and Caboolture hospital. Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn is the perfect base to explore the Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and the beaches of Bribie Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Caboolture Central Motor Inn Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing