We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect bolt hole”
other travellers have booked this property
Out door area consists of patio with seating, sunloungers, garden and an acre playing field
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Out door area consists of patio with seating, sunloungers, garden and an acre playing field
Recently renovated open plan Kitchen, Lounge and diner. Fridge/freezer, Log burner,TV, DVD, Freesat, Double room, bedding and towels provided at no extra cost
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Out door area consists of patio with seating, sunloungers, garden and an acre playing field
Recently renovated open plan Kitchen, Lounge and diner. Fridge/freezer, Log burner,TV, DVD, Freesat,
Double room, bedding and towels provided at no extra cost
Twin room can be made into a double
One acre playing field
Aberdaron village 5 minute drive away
log burner
Aberdaron
Fully fitted kitchen with oven, hob, microwave and fridge freezer
Abersoch Beach 10 minute drive away
Rhiw mountain situated behind the cottage great for walking
Porthor beach (whistling sands) less than a 10 minute drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rhiw, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TJBrez
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect bolt hole ”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We, a family of four, 2 younger children returned home today after 4 fabulously busy days exploring the wonderful Lleyn peninsula.
The cottage is perfectly appointed. Hours of love and labour have evidently been spent making this gorgeous cottage utterly immaculate. Everything you could want, and more ( except salt and pepper!) a log burning fire, BBQ, tourist information, comfortable beds, beautiful garden and view and the weather if you're lucky!
June was a lovely host and we had a fabulous time. We wouldn't hesitate to book again to continue our North Wales adventures.
.... Cottage perfectly located between Abersoch and Aberdaron, Pwllheli, Morfa Nefyn, Criccieth and an hours drive from llanberis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property ”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed at Dairy Cottage, numerous times, with friends.
The cottage is beautifully presented, has a cosy log burner and is really well furnished.
The cottage is ideally situated for long walks up Rhiw mountain and adjoining countryside.
The owners are extremely helpful and are on hand to answer any questions that you may have.
We can certainly recommend this property for your cosy get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare A
Newcastle under Lyme, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven ”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

In a way I don't want to say just how wonderful this cottage is or I'll never get chance too book it again. We had a 2 weeks stay this summer, We are lucky enough too travel and holiday both home and abroad and it was simply the best holiday accommodation we have EVER stayed in. Everything you could need is there. It's comfy, cosy and homely whilst still being clean, contemporary and very stylish. The hosts are just the loveliest people you could meet and nothing was too much trouble (even my husband bent sailing mast lol). Our two children loved the gardens and feeding the chickens. We can't wait too return to this secret haven. Thank you X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracie R
1 review
“Mini break at dairy cottage”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Dairy cottage at Muriau is a Peaceful retreat, only a few miles from Nefyn on one side of the Llyn and Abersoch one the other side.
Beautiful walk to the magical Plas on Rhiw from the cottage, along the hillside and through the woodland. Lots of delightful walks along the quieter beaches of Porth Colman and Porth Orr
Cottage is very clean and comfy with a log burning stove . Adjoining field fabulous for views of the sea in the distance on a clear day.
As always we had a lovely quiet and pleasant stay on the Llyn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing