We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay and chill out”
other travellers have booked this property
May 2013
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
May 2013
View from Uwchmynydd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
May 2013
View from Uwchmynydd
Front
Porth Neigwl. looking towards Rhiw.
Bedroom 3 - Double - has a fold away bed as well.
Bedroom 4 - En-Suite twin room
Bathroom - separate washroom/toilet next to it.
Bedroom 2 - Twin room - has a fold away bed.
View from Uwchmynydd of Bardsey Island -Ynys Enlli
Bedroom 1 - Double
Bedroom 1 - Double
Tyn Y Parc - House and Barn sleeps 20 May 2013
May 2013
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rhiw, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
teddodd
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay and chill out”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just spent a week at the barn did not know what to expect it seemed remote and we had never done this sort of holiday before. We arrived and the owner showed us the barn then left us alone for the rest of the week.The place is huge giving us the space so young played on x box at one end of the living area while us "old" people played "Cludo" at the other end the building is clean and homely so we felt comfortable. The area is stunning good walks and beaches there is an ASDA in Pwllheli so we stocked up for the week with food and drink. We went out in the daytime and evenings spent relaxing with a beer or two made for a good holiday. It has a wood burning stove so i got to chop wood and play matcho man!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: easy going
Liked least: sun disappeared behind hill at 5pm
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
So glad you all enjoyed yourselves :) thank you for your honest review. Kindest regards, Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaulC2327
Greater Manchester, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peace and relaxation off the beaten track”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Had a little trouble locating the drive for the property, but that is no reflection on the property. Bags of space and just a unique and interesting place to stay - appears to be ideal for large groups of friends or for families who like to spread out and seek a little privacy or quiet. Very well equipped kitchen for cooking and preparing your own food during your stay, which we did. Be prepared with pound coins for the electricity meter - didn't seem exorbitantly priced anyways. Really enjoyed the location despite our initial concerns that it might be a bit 'remote'. No real shops or pubs within walking distance, but with a car it isn't really a negative. We felt very comfortable letting our son play outside without being concerned for his safety as the property is set WELL back from the main road. Only needed to keep a loose eye on him (as you would at home). Nice walking near to the property and enjoyed the nearby roads for fitness running in the morning. Very, very pleased with this property and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: space and comfort
Liked least: no complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2014
Thank you Marie and Paul :) so glad you had a lovely time. My best wishes to you. Douglas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing