We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional villa with private pool - best ever!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Lagoa, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
redkite78
wales
1 review
“Exceptional villa with private pool - best ever!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Truly an exception villa, with everything and more you could possibly need and it did not have it, Howard provided it! The villa itself was second to none, the outside cooking area with pizza over & all the kit, large gas BBQ, kitchen, fridge, freezer was outstanding and we cooked and ate here most times, overlooking the pool and sea. You could either have doors closed with Air Con on or doors open and pushed to one side providing an open air dining area. The sound system throughout was amazing, thousands of songs to make a playlist then sit back and relax. Many areas for sitting, relaxing and eating gave us such a choice and created lots of space. Villa was very very equipped, large walk in fridge was amazing. Howard and his team were extremely helpful and always replied or came down to villa with information or thingls we required without being intrusive. Spotlessly clean and everything to make this one of our best holidays. Location was also great, not in the thick of things but very accessible to N125. Unusual but I cannot say one negative thing about this villa and we will definitely be returning, hopefully many times. We all loved having the chef come in and cook our evening meal one night, and also the lovely bottle of pimms Howard located and delivered for me after we had been unable to find it - Thank you Howard and team for looking after us so well - we hope to see you 2016 !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded our expections!
Liked least: Nothing - I would give everything 10/10+
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman B
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant Family Holiday and Celebration”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Gourmet was everything we expected and more. Photos on Facebook etc looked brilliant, and in reality the villa is exactly that, and then some!
Once we were stocked up with food and drink there was no need to go anywhere else, day or night, as Villa Gourmet has all you need for a large group of family or friends to enjoy themselves, have fun and relax.
The owner Howard was an excellent host and went above and beyond what you would expect, including participating in my family surprising my wife on her birthday, who thought she was going to a hotel - she was surprised and delighted that we had chosen Villa Gourmet.
The outside area is absolutely fantastic, with loads of space for everyone. All of the family including my 3 year old granddaughter were in the pool every day.
Other highlights - beer on tap, pizza oven, BBQ, games room, kid's play area.
The security at Villa Gourmet is excellent, with all doors and windows protected with remotely operated electric shutters, alarm and security gate. This was a big comfort to us all, as security was always one of my concerns with a villa.
Our party of 8 adults and one toddler had a ball. We all hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and outside area
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy R
Amersham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need for a great holiday.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautifully presented, immaculately clean and the gardens are a delight.
Lovely pool for a dip when the heat is on and a small pool for the little ones.
Top of the range sun loungers, big enough for two!
The best bit though is the outside kitchen, a chef would be proud of. Fantastic ovens, we made pizzas that were delicious. ( the dough was provided, we're not that clever!) All the equipment was easy to use. Wonderful sound system with lots of tunes and beer on tap!
Basically, you wouldn't need to go out. We did though, enjoying the local restaurants
recommended by Howard the owner, who will make sure you feel like a house guest and really enjoy your stay. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisW15E
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant service, support and fantastic accomodation.”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Howard goes that extra mile to ensure that the stay is seamless. He help with Taxis, events and restaurants. The location was very quiet and secluded and provided our party with great dining, relaxation and its position made it very easy to visit different areas....wonderful week
Thanks alot
Chris Wise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: outside entertaining area and pool
Liked least: The Gym
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony032
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for the first time along with six friends. The Villa has everything you could want in the way of facilities. The outside dining area is amazing with a BBQ and Pizza oven. Howard goes out of his way to make things simple in the way of restaurant and taxi bookings. We have already booked for next year as it was so good.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing