We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
335
166
35
15
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
335
166
35
15
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cliff smoked salmon room service sea view wedding venue living room small beach infinity pool access road remote location double jacuzzi bath evening restaurant praia da turkish bath full kitchen grounds are immaculate rooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Having stayed here for the first time in 2013, I have returned a further six times since for short breaks. The hotel is stunningly nice, the staff are fantastic and the breakfast and dinner options are fantastic. The pool and spa facilities and second to none and these surrounding area has plenty to offer for all the family. This is the best hotel in the Algarve by some way in my opinion, try it out!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Holiday third week of May: Great accomodation, well equipped, confortable, spacious, well decorated and classy villas surrounded by beauty: green gardens, exotic plants and all kinds of multicolor flowers. Small but nice SPA, Very good restaurant and wines, exquisite and well assorted homemade breakfast with an unbeatable view over gardens and ocean. A few meters from walking paths over the cliffs and a hidden, clean, calm clear water beach (Albandeira). All the staff professional pampering you with a spotaneous smile and kindness. All of them speak a good level of English and Spanish. Will return end of September.

Room Tip: I was in a standard upper villa and was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ricardoA9323GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Suites Alba was the location for our sons wedding. Having never been to Portugal we arrived a little nervous of what to expect. All we can say is location location. Room/suites very comfortable although we spent little time in them. The pool/bar area has beautiful views over the sea and the gardens are well maintained. Breakfast was lovely although the cooked breakfast part could greatly be improved. The only problem we had was the repeption made an error in the amount charged to our credit card and emailed to ask us to authorise extra payment for their error. Where I work if you make the mistake you stand by that mistake and take the hit. In conclusion a beautiful place if you are looking for somewhere off the beaten track that is relaxing and peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank wrexhamfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We came out to this resort for a week over Half Term, we were here for our daughter's wedding, the location was idyllic , the staff wonderful and the food throughout our stay was delicious and very well presented. But what let the place down were a few little niggle problems, we found the double bed extremely uncomfortable, not helped by a plastic sheet immediately under the bottom sheet, we ended up sleeping in the twin beds in the second bedroom. I wonder how many other people have done the same? The bathroom door would only close correctly if you put your bum hard against it. And there was a very dodgy electric socket in the sitting room, .and also draught excluder protruding from the bottom of the front door making it quite tricky to open on times. The wedding went extremely well, I can't fault it, the location was fantastic as we're the pool and spa. There are several UK hotel chains who take pride in guaranteeing a good night's sleep, this resort needs to follow suit, especially as it is such a wonderful venue for a wedding.

Stayed: May 2016
1  Thank Pam M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Fab family resort, has everything you need for a relaxing, quiet holiday yet enough to entertain the kids. An exciting beach with coves and a great little pizza restaurant El Pirate at the end of the hotel terrain (2 mins walking from the pool), a small but perfectly equipped gym, a massive kids playground with grass, a hut with some toys and craft supplies, a sandpit again with toys, some slides and climbing stuff, all of this under some giant umbrella pine trees. I actualled managed to read for 1,5 hours while my kids simply played and as they are 2 and 4 this is quite a challenge sometimes :) The road to the resort is narrow but beautiful. One day a touring bus broke down on the road which meant all cars had to park as no one could pass for a few hours (hey, its Portugal, it takes times to get a mechanic). The hotel was great and came to pick us up with their golf cart.

My only mildly negative comment is the restaurant, breakfast was fab and very elaborate. the lunch and dinner menu pretend to be haute-cuisine with overly complicated made up plates and small portions. The quality is OK, not bad but definitely not overwhelming. Too bad as the staff is very friendly and helpful. However Portugal has so many great little eateries withing short driving distance, so this didnt kill the fun and I gladly recommend this resort in may for a beautiful family holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews