We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lagoa Hotel(Lagoa)(Great Value!)
USD 105
USD 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 304
USD 285
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 151
USD 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colina da Lapa Resort(Lagoa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
401
216
57
15
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
216
57
15
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte restauranthalf boardpool barshuttle busbeautiful hotelsmaller poolhired a carmaster bedroommain poolmarinha beachthe main hotelmost eveningsrelaxing holidaybuffet breakfastsat navlocal villageshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Had lovely stay for a week. Easy to find initially if you have sat nav otherwise think would be difficult! The hotel room is clean with huge beds although not the biggest room. Make sure you are prepared for long shower if you shower at peak time as water pressure can't cope! Wifi excellent most of time. Pool and gardens excellent; gardens highlight for us where you can find shade under trees relax in hammock and find your own quiet area surrounded by nature! Breakfasts have good variety, small gripe being they don't clear tables quick enough so you struggle to find table at peak times. All in all a very nice hotel but think car is required as very quiet at night. The hotel do have a shuttle service into carveiro which finished around 6pm.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We stayed in July, the rooms were fabulous, very clean, large beds and spacious - only fault was no moisturiser, we had come with limited weight for the flight. Pool was grand, relaxing and the grounds are well kept, nice to walk around and relaxing. Breakfast offered such a wonderful choice ranging from continental, full cooked, cereals, fruit, fresh juice coffee and sparkling wine! We ate in the restaurant one night which was buffet style, the salad was really good, but the cooed option was only 'just' warm. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay and the alcoholic drinks were not too bad value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rhi w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Hidden and difficult to find by night, this hotel has met my expectation. The most impressive part of the hotel were the receptionists and the staff at the restaurant! Very friendly and a true smile on their face, not the fake one you would sometimes find...

Best thing to do is to rent a car, although the hotel has a shuttle bus to the beach, you want to be more flexible on your holidays. There a loads of hidden beaches where you might need the car!!!

The hotel: free parking in front of the hotel, free wifi and very bright band, was still strong signal around the hotel back in the garden...

Rooms very clean, comfortable beds
Didn't visit the spa, although included in the booking...

Definitely we'll choose this place to stay if we'll come back! Thank you!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alex_PLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

I noticed on a previous review that it said the staff on reception were rude, the person couldn't be more wrong I found the staff at reception excellent and really helpful, I'd say all the staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful and they make the hotel so good.

I found the food to be really good plenty of choice for breakfast and always being topped up, the self service coffee machine is great.

I hired a electric bike and went in to town it was great and I would recommend it, there's a few hills and the electric option helps in the heat.

A taxi in to town is 10 euro not bad and there's plenty of restaurants and bars. Get reception to call you a taxi and ask for Jorge santos he is a really helpful guy, a tour guide taxi driver.

The pool is nice, it's a salted pool and it's at the perfect temperature, I used the spa once and it also was fantastic. This is a fantastic hotel and I would highly recommend it to anyone, it's a bit out of town and it is a bit quiet. So if you want a bit of peace it's ideal.

We stayed in a townhouse apartment it was spacious and clean it had a dishwasher, washing machine and cooker. It also had three toilets and three showers.

I'm sure we will be back we loved this place!!!

Stayed: July 2016
3  Thank Mrstickytoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The good points are that the hotel grounds are lovely and very much the same as they look in the pictures. Clean, well maintained and laid out. The room was also much better than expected- large with a huge balcony, hammock and wonderful views.
The breakfast in th mornings was plentiful and good quality- as were the food and drink in the rest of the hotel, reasonably priced as well.

The real let down comes from interactions with the reception staff. Considering they are the main human face of the hotel, and the first and last thing you see, they were often rude, uncooperative and were only happy to help through gritted teeth. Rarely did they smile and the process of booking a taxi through them was a nightmare.

The friendliest staff were the cleaners who seemed cheerful and were happy to give you a smile- hats off to them.

I also agree with other reviews that the pool, despite being lovely was too full of kids to be truely relaxing.

An ok stay but the rude staff and lack of relaxation around the pool would put us off returning.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews