We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“veryyyyy adorable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St. Ann's Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gee O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable but much could be improved”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived later than planned as the flight was delayed. Sonia the cleaner was still waiting ever so patiently for us to arrive which was great- she gave us the keys and all seemed fine. security very strict which was very reassuring. the grounds are beautiful, well cared for and resourced.
The house itself was a three bedroom although one lo ked as we only paid for two
We felt very safe and every one so friendly including the cleaner, the manager and owner (whom we did not meet)
However.... our stay could have been much more improved if the following was taken care of
1. the house needs to be properly cleaned- the cooker was greasy and the sides of the cooker the floor area needs a deep clean- the house itself really needs a full once over deep clean - not the superficial cleaning that is currently provided
2.the fridge freezer did not work- the manager kindly and promptly provided a replacement but this took several days to get cold , was very very old, very rusty inside and out and dirty and we had to clean it and the door did not close properly
3. the place is full of ants- and I mean everywhere- we ran out of ant spray that solved the problem temporarily- I told the cleaner but this is not really for her to solve- needs a full termite spray process to get rid of the ants nest
4. the guests should be provided with proper large outside dustbins with fitting lids so that the cats do not keep eating at the black bags of rubbish that we had to leave outside which were many following our family meal on Christmas day
5. Wifi was cut off four days before we were scheduled to check out ahhhhhh!! not helpful at all. although we immediately told the manager and she said she would look into it it never got resolved and we subsequently learnt (because it came up on the tv screen) that the bill had not been paid - we did explain this but it was never sorted
6. the hot water system- water heater completely ineffectual - no hot water from the start of our stay- again we did tell the manager on day 2 who was keen to resolve the problem but it never got sorted
That said, it was a comfortable stay made good because the bedrooms had AC which made it comfortable and the beds were both very comfortable. In addition there was lots of storage space which was very handy

main thing was the cleaning to be improved, hot water and the wifi and this would make a wonderful complete stay much more comfortable

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderer6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“veryyyyy adorable ”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

my stay here was very great last year December
i would recommend anyone to stay here. am planning on going back april

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avis H
Negril, Jamaica
1 review
“Great Experience for family”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 5 stayed at this property. It was an overall hassle-free experience, from the booking, excellent management to the moment we arrived, the security was courteous informative and helpful. When we got to the villa Miss Sonia was waiting on us with the keys.The place was immaculate and looked exactly as in the pictures.The beds and pillows are so comfortable.
The entire stay was peaceful.We had easy access to the pool and other amenities.
All that we needed was in clean and fresh supply in the villa.
There is a great addition to the property of a Deli/ Grocery store which is beautifully laid out and has a wide variety of supplies.
The pool is huge, we had lunch by the pool and it was such a lovely time.My kids can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty and Tranquility and Proffesinalism
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atiba J
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed our stay at this property and would highly recommend for others especially for the priced charge.
The location is in close proximity to the Ocho Rios town and all the major attractions in the area.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twanieka...
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wow!

I don't know where to begin.

The booking process was easy. Ms Marsha contacted us well in advance to check that we were ready to travel and provided us with all the information for check in.

Ms Sonia met us on arrival. She is a delight. She stayed long enough to make sure we were settled and showed us how to lock up and even came by after 3 days to change our beds and wash the towels.

Upon arrival the house and grounds was everything we expected and more. Rooms were HUGE, fully furnished, even comes with a blender! There was even ice in the freezer and teabags on the counter. Pool clean and bar-staff friendly. Grounds are safe and secure. The pictures do not do it enough justice. It has the wow factor.

We struggled with a few minor issues like working out how to use the wifi but Ms Jackson was most helpful and on hand to respond to our silly questions.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this place, but I would move very quick to book if I was you, because I plan on booking it again! :)

Thank you to all of the ladies at Oasis for a 1st classed service :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rooms and furniture
Liked least: Nothing was not liked.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing