We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent and good value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of salem apartment

pool view from bedroom window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool view from bedroom window
property view from parking lot entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
pool view from bedroom window
property view from parking lot
entrance
stairwell
stairwell
entrance to balcony
balcony
sofa bed
bedroom with spare bed set up
pool
laundry basins
clothes line
sharkys beach
main room
balcony door
Calendar with activity book to the right
Closest beach to apartment. Find it by going out the gate towards the houses across the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Ann's Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TashTish
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and good value for money”
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my now husband stayed here for two weeks during November. The property was very clean and well kept. Was definitely good value for money and the grounds were kept very clean and tidy by the friendly and helpful caretakers. The neighbours are also very friendly. It is close to all amenities including an English bar called the British Bulldog which I have visited on my 4 visits to Jamaica in the last year. The beach is about 10 mins walk away and there is supermarkets just around the corner. There is no air con but the fan is very powerful so did just fine without. I would definitely recommend this apartment to couples or small families as there is also a sofa bed. Will defiantly look to stay her again when I next visit

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 17 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Oct 2012
I'm sorry you didn't like your stay. How was the bedding dirty? Are they stained? Which sheets were they, white, gold, blue or all? Sherre-anne takes them to a cleaners after every guest leaves. So perhaps she needs to get a new cleaner? The cookware was only supposed to be temporary until my next visit unfortunatly i've been away longer than intended and I will be going to spruce up the place end of Nov and will be bringing with me new stainless steel pots and pans and new sheets. The apartment is a "loft" style apartment that is why there is no door separating it and that won't change and I painted the upstairs to my liking not what guests would like. This is why there are pictures and a video so everything was available to see how the layout was and what it looked like so shouldn't have been a surprise. The fridge is basically a bar fridge which bothers me as well, and I do intend to change the layout of the kitchen by getting a regular sized fridge and good stove but haven't had the money or time to do the renovation since I only bought the place 2 years ago and haven't been back since march 2011
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ON
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Liked best: quiet and close to the beach. you can walk to anything you need.
Travelling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2011
Please note the car is no longer available for rent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing