We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Adelaide, Australia
1
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We visited banyantree for our honeymoon and the experience was amazing. The service was above and beyond for example when I arrived I was terribly sun burnt and was clearly uncomfortable, a staff member realized and organized alovera to be in the room by the time I got there! The room itself was just like the pictures on the net - even better with the bathroom being bigger than most rooms and the main bedroom stepping out into a massive pool! Even room service was amazing. The restaurant was great and service brilliant we have never been treated so well! I would highly recommend this hotel especially for honeymooners it is so private and comfortable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,028)
There are newer reviews for Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

706 - 710 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Banyan Tree for 14 nights for part of our honeymoon and every minute of it was absolutely superb!

All the staff were super friendly and polite and could not do enough for you. Villa's were very clean,we were left little gifts each night when they turned the bed down along with a pot of Bali tea! it was the little touches like that which made it such an amazing place to stay.

We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa and it was just beautiful, large pool, hot tub, outdoor shower. The hotel buggy service were always on hand only a phone call away to take us down to the Ju-Ma-Na restaurant and bar, the cocktails were amazing and the view was stunning. We watched many sunsets whilst sipping cocktails.

The breakfasts were great, they would even cook you up something not on the menu if you fancied it. The food in all 3 of the restaurants was very good and the spices were just right. We ordered a special meal one evening where they cooked traditional Balinese duck, it was seriously amazing!!!!! As we were there two weeks we did venture out a few nights to the local Jimbaran beach to try the many fish restaurants.

It was an amazing 14 nights and a truly special place to go for a honeymoon. I would not hesitate to recommend Bali and the Banyan Tree!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
1
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The sevice in Banyan Tree was very good. Our villa host was efficiency, passional and polite. The swimming pool in villa was brilliant! The view form our villa...beautiful. We reserved BBQ in villa right near the swimming pool, having dinner with the stars shining in the sky. Unforgetable experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Big Lobby, mostly Asian Tourist stayed there.. got private pool at the room, great view from the room ( facing Indian Ocean ), have the jacuzzi pool, big bathroom... Soooo Relaxing..

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InlyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Dalian
11
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed in Banyan Tree for two daytime and three nights. It's a wonderful resort. The villa is so beautiful and comfortable. We previously planned to tour Bali Island but later gave up our plan. We just stayed in the villas, relaxed and enjoyed the time there and let go of all our pressures. I got up early in the morning and sat outdoors and watch the sunrise. The world became so peaceful and harmonious. It seemed that I was merged into the world with the trees and flowers and sea around me. I'm sure I will be back again. I love Banyan Tree. I love Bali isaland.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
2.4 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,024 reviews
8.3 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.0 km away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#6 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,050 reviews
0.7 km away
Karma Kandara
Karma Kandara
#2 of 11 in Ungasan
1,401 reviews
4.2 km away
Bulgari Resort Bali
Bulgari Resort Bali
#2 of 9 in Uluwatu
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Ungasan

Been to Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali

Address: Jl. Melasti | Banjar Kelod, Ungasan 80364, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $641 - $3,855 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set high on the cliffs near to the Uluwatu Temple, Banyan Tree Ungasan brings definitive fine cliff top living to the renowned beach island of Bali. An all-pool villa resort located at the southernmost point of Bali, Banyan Tree Ungasan offers one of the best unparalleled views of the Indian Ocean, complete with a level of comfort and privacy synonymous with the Banyan Tree brand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali Hotel Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing