We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mrskywalker
Perth, Australia

Relaxing !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2024via mobile
Wonderful Staff wonderful place wonderfully relaxing. Lots of room lots of privacy. Lots of choices around for good dining. Get out of the hustle and bustle and enjoy life. The beaches are cleaner and white sand this side try to avoid some of the rowdy clubs that are on the beach Sundays is a cool club and worthwhile visiting for paddle boarding etc. Kendra and Hari were fantastic.
The beds could be a bit softer, and some tropical maintenance is needed, but the pure luxury and views make you forget that quickly
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: get the pool in villa 3, 4 and six as it is infinity on the edge Villa five is wonderful at the...
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this review
Responded 7 Mar 2024
Dear jeanlM2797JO,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Kendra, Hari and our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards

Brenden Peace
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$303
Multiple ways to pay
  • Vio.com
    AU$327
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
1.5 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$444
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    AU$443
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$433
  • Expedia.com
    AU$438
3.7 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
  • Vio.com
    AU$72
  • Trip.com
    AU$146
  • StayForLong
    AU$84
2.5 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
4.3 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Expedia.com
    AU$188
3.8 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$31
  • Agoda.com
    AU$35
2.2 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
AU$58
    0.8 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Swimming Pool
    AU$42
    • Priceline
      AU$37
    • Agoda.com
      AU$34
    • Trip.com
      AU$45
    15.4 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    AU$883
    Fully refundable
    • Expedia.com
      AU$895
    • Agoda.com
      AU$795
    • Hotels.com
      AU$895
    0.4 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Aerial View Sunset
    AU$1,091
    • Hotels.com
      AU$1,081
    • Expedia.com
      AU$1,081
    • Trip.com
      AU$1,088
    1.2 km from The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Ungasan
    Reviews (467)
    Filter reviews
    467 results
    Traveller rating
    397
    41
    17
    8
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    397
    41
    17
    8
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews villa nora beach club the cliff tennis courts vip access butler service infinity pool friends wedding dream wedding say goodbye private butler common pool pleasure of staying blown away common areas spectacular views luxury accommodation
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 467 reviews
    Reviewed 21 February 2024

    We just came back from spending a few days at the cliff top resort in Ungusan, and it was perfection. The venue was flawless and the staff was amazing. Our butler, Wis, was impeccable. He attended to all our needs and was very pleasant. They surpassed all our expectations. I highly recommend this resort. If we go back, we will definitely ask for Wis again.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank jean l
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2024

    Dear jeanlM2797JO,

    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

    We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Wis and our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

    On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Best regards

    Brenden Peace
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 February 2024 via mobile

    We started out our 14 nights long travel to Bali with 5 nights at The Ungasan. Potentially not the best choice to do. Reason being it was so good we have been struggling with the remaining of our stay to feel as pleased as we did at the Ungasan.

    We arrived in the evening and had a smooth check in. Further, we had our villa upgraded which was a nice surprise. The butler service was amazing throughout the stay. Any little thing you’d want and they would sort it for you. Cleaning was impeccable and was done each morning by the time you had your breakfast.

    The plunge pool Vila was beautiful and well kept. It offered privacy and the amenities you’d need. The outdoor area was nice for in Vila relaxation.

    Having Sunday beach club included in the stay was such a great touch. The beach is by far the best I’ve seen I. Bali. Clean sand and blue water. You have your own guest VIP area reserved meaning you always have a space there.

    The food at the Ungasan restaurant blew our minds. It almost feels silly to say but through our 14 nights in Bali we never found equally good Indonesian food as we had there. The satays, beef rendang and Nasi goreng was to die for. The chef know how amazing they are because I still dream of those dishes.

    I can’t rave enough about this hotel. If you can go stay there and get a great experience.

    Date of stay: February 2024
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Simonelose
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2024

    DearSimonelose,

    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

    We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

    On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Best regards

    Brenden Peace
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 February 2024

    Seamless quality and customer service

    We went for our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for more. Short drive from DPS airport, staff is friendliest hotel staff I've experienced. They cater to your every need and you can text a dedicated butler any time of day for room service, taxi requests or any other general inquiries.

    We started in Ubud then drove south for the bulk of our stay at the Ungasan. The room service was great and having daily access to Sundays beach club for their food and atmosphere was an added perk. As a tennis player it was also great that they had a grass tennis court on property and free to reserve. Once the room is reserved, expenses incurred once at the resort and surrounding towns are very manageable given the quality you are getting.

    Can't wait to go back and this was well worth the travel time from USA.

    Room tip: Ocean view villa was amazing and extremely romantic. Highly recommend organizing transportation to and from airport ahead of time.
    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Seaside57575386760
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2024

    Dear Seaside57575386760,

    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us for your honeymoon and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

    We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

    On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Best regards

    Brenden Peace
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2024

    This was my second stay within 12 months at the Ungasan Clifftop Resort.
    Having worked in the travel industry for the last 25 years, I've been fortunate to have stayed at some fabulous properties around the word.
    This resort in particular holds a special place in my heart and it will be somewhere we always return to when we travel to Bali. It really is a little slice of heaven.
    We stayed in the plunge pool suite with ocean view in Villa Nora and it was nothing short of perfect. The villa itself was well maintained and tastefully decorated. The view was simply stunning. The butlers are so accommodating and always eager to make sure you have the perfect stay. Big shoutout to Harry and Erwin. The breakfast and in villa dining was fantastic. A huge drawcard to the resort is Sundays Beach Club. The most beautiful stretch of crystal clear water and my favourite beach club in Bali. The food and beverage options at Sundays is fantastic. We had some of our most memorable meals here.. the swordfish, grilled prawns and lobster roll were stand-outs.
    Staying at the property gives you VIP access to Sundays and the VIP sundeck area is lovely. Unlike other beach clubs in Bali, the music and vibe is very chill.. it really is paradise. The spa was equally fantastic and the packages are very reasonable. The massage, body scrub and facial was perfection. The Aperol spritz cart for happy hour was also a cute touch.
    If your looking for a boutique property in one of the most beautiful spots in Uluwatu you cannot go past this resort.
    Thank you to Kylie and Brenden and all the staff at the resort for making our stay so memorable once again.

    Date of stay: January 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank LinsSydney
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2024

    Dear LinsSydney,

    It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

    We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Kylie, Harry, Erwin and our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

    On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we can't wait to see you again very soon!

    Best regards

    Brenden Peace
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 January 2024 via mobile

    Beautiful villas on cliff top above Sundays beach club. Best service I’ve ever experienced. Breakfast to die for by your own pool. Tranquil and peaceful way to start our Bali experience. It’s top end but if you can afford don’t miss this beautiful location supported by a fantastic team

    Date of stay: January 2024
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank kated569
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brenden Peace, General Manager at The Ungasan Clifftop Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2024

    Dear kated569,

    It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your experience.

    We are truly blessed to come to work in this beautiful Resort every day, and we feel very privileged to share this special place with such wonderful guests as yourself. Our entire team are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much.

    On behalf of all of us at The Ungasan, thank you again for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

    Best regards

    Brenden Peace
    General Manager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews