We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing way to spend a day”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

One of the most beautiful places we have been so far! Amazing beach and even more amazing pool at the top. Deck chairs super comfortable and really yummy burgers for lunch. Highly recommend going there for a day! We got a driver to take us out from Seminyak and he waited for us for 350 for the return trip.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CandaceWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Candace,
Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

The pics were not representative of our visit.

It is cleaner and more pleasant that seminiyak - no peddlers etc.

That being said there was still garbage on the beach and in the water ?!

It was red flag sea so swimming was not a tranquil experience like they sell on the website ??

My experience was not at all what the website depicted -calmness clarity of water and cleanliness of the beach.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank venusbirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear that your experience of the beach did not live up to our usual standard. We appreciate the feedback and will pass on to management asap. We look forward to rectifying these issues and seeing you back with us soon.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Last time visited in December 2016.. Got here at 9 am and had the chance to pick a good spot on the beach. We were a party of 4.. By 1030 most sunbeds were taken. right on the beach. we had high tide until about 1230 after that the water was so low you couldnt swim. Please check tide charts.
Drinks were pricy= Australian coktail prices.. Food is amazing really really good. Again aussi prices but so worth it. Great day with a good clean beach and perfect for swimming in clear blue water. A must do when visiting Bali

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank uaflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the review and will pass on to management asap. We hope you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Ungasan resort for our honeymoon and visited Sundays every day. The staff were so lovely and helpful. We ate at Sundays most days during our stay and all the food we had was delicious. The smores desert was amazing!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank emilyb032017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Emily, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you back again for some more s'mores!
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to spend a day until you enter the restaurant waited 45mins for a glass of wine that they charged me $15 dollars for and the food is over priced as well.But the beach is beautiful and the water activities were great so l would still recommend you give it a go

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 171sharynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sharyn,
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback and we will pass on your review to management asap. We hope you return to the beach soon and look forward to seeing you again.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing