We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning ”
Review of Sundays Beach Club

Sundays Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Ungasan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 8 - USD 25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: On this stunning stretch of white sandy beach, every day is Sunday... and Sundays Beach Club offers a memorable experience like no other. Relax to the cool tunes and enjoy friendly Balinese service. Take out a kayak or stand up paddle board at low tide. Swim or snorkel in the crystal clear lagoon. Crafted by acclaimed Australian chef James Viles, our Sundays Beach Club menu uses only the finest local ingredients. We support and work closely with our local growers and farmers. Start the day early with our refreshing new beach breakfast menu featuring kick start breaky bowls, chilled poke bowls, breakfast buns and breakfast pizzas. Throughout the day enjoy light snacks, salads, gourmet burgers, delicious pizzas from our wood fired stone oven or something from our charcoal grill. Our circular bar gives every seat a sea view. Enjoy a fresh juice or indulge in one of our signature cocktails and classic mixes.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place to spend a day until you enter the restaurant waited 45mins for a glass of wine that they charged me $15 dollars for and the food is over priced as well.But the beach is beautiful and the water activities were great so l would still recommend you give it a go

Thank Sharyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sharyn,
Thanks for taking time to provide feedback and we will pass on your review to management asap. We hope you return to the beach soon and look forward to seeing you again.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 331 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

Awesome resort to visit for the day or to stay if you can afford it. Resort has infinity pool and amazing views over cliff to beach below. Beach is accessed by a cable car. It cost us $30.00 au each with $15.00 redeemable on food and drink which is yummy and service is great. Towels, bathrooms, beanbags, umbrellas, seating all provided at beach level. Beautiful white beach and blue water. There are a lot of stairs approx. 200 each way which are a little uneven and no way to get down to the beach without using them. I'm not a very fit person and managed fine just took my time. It was an enjoyable afternoon and well worth the effort. A great memory of our holiday.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Helen,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate the feedback. Thanks for visiting and we look forward to seeing you next time.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Sundays takes great pride in their beach club and they have done much to upgrade it in the last year. The deck has been expanded, new facilities added and the menus created by award-winning Australian chef, James Viles and his resident Chef ryan makes this a great day out for the whole family. the white sand beach is beautiful for swimming, the water is clear, the music is pitched perfectly for a chilled day out and the acoustic sets add to the atmosphere. Sundays is very close to perfect.

Thank sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for the kind words and taking time out to give us feedback.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to seeing you back on the beach soon.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The best beach we visited during our 2 week stay in Bali. Show up early and pick your spot. Bring enough stuff to spend the entire day there because you won't want to leave. The menu is delicious and the prices are just right. 30 (US dollars) to enter, but you get $15 of that towards food and drink. Worth every dollar. Stay for the afternoon and paddle board or snorkel. We can't wait to go back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Brittany,
Glad to hear we are your favourite beach!
Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to seeing you again next time.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Fantastic location, slightly elevated restaurant overlooking private Beach Club beach with great drink and food service. Food and beverage menu has a great selection of wines and food with friendly staff who provide quick efficient service. Highly recommend this venue as one of the best in Bali !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank J24JCmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ungasan2016, Public Relations Manager at Sundays Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our wine and food selection and appreciate the feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
The Sundays Beach Club Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sundays Beach Club also viewed

Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Pecatu, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Ungasan, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Sundays Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing