We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
arathi0
Bengaluru, India

Out of this world hotel and service

Review of Karma Kandara
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Absolutely the bestest hotel i have every stayed at!! The reception area doesn't reflect at all what's in store for you in the rooms, spotlessly clean, absolutely luxurious, beautifully laid out spacious rooms, we had the one bedroom apartment in mantari block, lovely pieces of art in the room, full fledged kitchen, if you plan you can buy some bread or groceries, but please do experience the de mari resturant, stunning views and fabulous food, never tasted anything like it ever, service is incomparable, i want to especially mention ARY for her sweet smile, attentiveness, care and remembering what we liked and made sure we got it even without asking by the second meal, the whole team makes you feel so special and pampered, it's a treat , we will be back, the beach is very well maintained, they have steps- about 150 well maintained with railing to hold on to and lights if it gets late, and an option to take the shuttle service,
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Go to the beach, steps are easy to use, just make use of the entire beautiful property, walk...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Arathi0,
This is great! We are very grateful to receive your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. It is rewarding to hear you were able to experience some of the magic that makes our resort so unique and special, like the Di Mare restaurant facing the Ocean,our cliff-top spa, and our secluded Karma Beach. Thank you for your stay and we look forward to having you back very soon.
Best regards,
Shaun
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial View Sunset
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,066
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$437
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$79
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
4.1 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Booking.com
3.0 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
CASA ASIA
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$49
  • Booking.com
3.6 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • Booking.com
3.8 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Trip.com
4.2 km from Karma Kandara
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$168
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Karma Kandara
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ungasan
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveller rating
1,306
456
160
75
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,306
456
160
75
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews di mare restaurant private beach bedroom villa the cliff infinity pool kids club main restaurant breathtaking views memorable stay in house monkeys resort spa bali tide sunset massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2024

My experience at Karma Beach Club in Bali was incredible. The secluded beachfront location, impeccable service, and gourmet cuisine made it unforgettable. From plush sunbeds to ocean views, every moment felt like luxury and relaxation combined. Whether you're looking for a romantic getaway or a day of pampering, Karma Beach Club is the epitome of Bali's beauty and hospitality.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear V4052EWsashag,
Thank you for outlining your experiences on your last visit to our Karma Beach. We appreciate your review and we are glad to hear that you were delighted by the food, the ambience and the services from our team.
Again, thank you for recommending us to the TripAdvisor community and we do look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best Regards,
Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2024 via mobile

Our experience at Karma Kandara was truly wonderful!

The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home, always offering friendly assistance whenever we needed it.

We absolutely adored the dining experience at Restaurant di Mare—the food was simply exquisite and the team went out of their way to make it a special evening for us.

Spending time on the beach was a highlight of our stay. The beach is simply breathtaking with white sand and turquoise blue waters, and the beach club team headed by Ed looked after us incredibly well.

The spa has one of the the best views in the world and is an absolute treat.

Leaving Karma Kandara was bittersweet; we departed feeling rejuvenated and grateful for the memories made during our stay, already planning our return trip to Bali!

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank marc e
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Marc e,
This is a wonderful review. We appreciate all your fond comments regarding your recent stay with us.
Through this wonderful review, we are sure you experience the best part of Karma Kandara. We feel so delighted to read that our esteemed guest share detail description of the resort which is very much appreciated as it will be valuable information for our future guest to decide their place for holiday.
See you again soon
Best Regards,
Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2024

It was amazing stay with this hotel. Perfect SPA, the views, rooms… food and the beach, everything was just perfect. I love the stuff and how they care about you. Movie nights on the beach are so cute. Beaches are perfect there!
We love this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rozalia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rozalia,
Thank you for this beautiful review. This is just perfect and will be valuable information for our future guests to decide their place for holiday.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Karma Kandara.
Best Regards,
Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Karma Kandara is truly about experience. We felt so loved and had such a great time at the resort. There's so much to do and everything was organised perfectly, from feeling at home on arrival in the villa, special dinners like paella night, the 6-course dinner was my absolute favourite! the food was SO GOOD!, the cocktails amazing and the SPA-treatment with that view was just a dream plus there's a beach with shuttle close-by where you can enjoy the beach in comfort. Last but not least: they organize movie nights!

Highly recommend going so when you were in doubt before reading this review: book it!

Room tip: Definitely do the spa treatment!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gioyawillems
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Gioyawillems,
Thank you for spending your holiday with us and we appreciate your high recommendation on this community.
We are more than happy to know that you can experience the beauty of the resort and it's facility. Both our location and our team are the biggest assets of the resort. This is truly amazing feedback for our traveller to choose their holiday destination.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon
Best Regards,
Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2024

Our villa (no3) has the most amazing views over the sea and southwest facing so amazing sunset.
The villa is all that you would hope for - luxurious, comfy and with lovely touches like all en-suite bathrooms have inside & outside showers, extra large deck & shady bale with views over the ocean set in a beautiful private garden.
The beach club at Kandara is amazing - glorious sandy beach, comfy sunbeds and lots of shade! Food & cocktails are delicious, ambience is awesome with regular DJs and great for people watching!
Di Mare restaurant offers simply incredible food options in the most amazing & intimate setting.
The staff in the resort are wonderful - professional, approachable and welcoming.
Lots of activities regularly put on for adults and kids alike - one of the few places we always return to, it is paradise.

Room tip: You are able to reserve sunbeds on the beach, however there are usually always some beds available.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Executive Secretary, Other at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear awR55974TF,
Thank you for sharing this beautiful review. We are grateful to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and are pleased by the resort's vibe. And your words to the team are appreciated.
Stay in touch, a more exciting event is coming up at Karma Kandara.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.
Best Regards,
Shaun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews