We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 40
View deal
TripadvisorUSD 40
eDreams
Hotels.comUSD 40
TravelocityUSD 40
Orbitz.comUSD 41
Destinia.com
View all 10 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
21
24
8
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
24
8
5
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012 via mobile

9day stay. As mentioned above the "resort" is nestled deep inside a tourism university in Benoa (near nusa dua). If you come here to get away from the huddle and bustle of city life you may find this ideal. You can organise to rent a scooter through the school for 80k rp for 24hrs and if you're experienced or brave enough then can try the streets but beware the rules of the west don't apply actually it appears no rules at all but the local drivers all have an understanding and it seems to work...give way to big vehicles and friendly honks mean don't change your course or I'm coming through ...I think lol.
Back to resort review...well to be honest this is not a traditional resort..I found it to be more of a tidy 3star hotel. No lunch or dinner restaurant or bar they do offer brekky for 58k rp if not incl in your deal and was as mentioned above not sufficient for those seeking a hearty brekky. The rooms were cleaned every single day by students and the boys can get quite rowdy in the morning my friend was ready to start yelling this morning as she wanted sleep in and the lawn mover was going off outside at 7am lol all in all we stayed in 303 and the view was great, clean room, ants on table,The shower pressure on high will run out of hot water within 2mins so just adjust and hot water will continue. Learned after 2days of having warm/cold showers. Lizards start climbing ceilings outside your room and everywhere around 6pm so for the faint hearted be mindful they are scared of us and vibrations will make em try and scurry away but they're harmless.
Most staff are friendly and polite although for a school I was surprised that only the manager had great conversational English...which made communication a bit awkward. I know very minimal Bahasa
And we need to be aware that this is not our country and English is not one of their official languages so try and learn a few words if you don't I'm sure it'll go a long way. The pool view is great watch out for a few loose floorboards and as always with wood it'll get slippery when when so take precaution but I never had a prob.
For 55usd in off season in comparison to aid rates and service it was decent. I may come back here one day if I want relaxation but only for max of 2days. Alright long enough...thanks Langon. Oh ps... Maybe u should change your name it doesn't really qualify as resort and spa as no spa on site aswell bit disappointed in that.

Date of stay: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fram66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2012

we spent 4 nights here , between our group we had 5 rooms and in every one the showers leeked so much that the entire bathroom was wet, one room even had a broken shower base with a hole big enough to put your foot through. the fridges were filled with mould and you shared your breakfast with rats!! for $90 a night it is a complete rip off, breakfast consisted of off butter and OJ and if you wanted anything to eat or drink after this you have to travel 10mins or more by cab to get anything. Also the pool decking made of wood is so rotted that most of it sticks up in nasty spears just waiting for you to impale your toe on it
it is also located at the back of a Univeristy that ironically is for tourism training , that none of the cab driver in bali have ever heard about which made it difficult to get them to take us out there from more known area ie kuta, nusa dua all in all a training facility that need ALOT MORE TRAINING !! has really put a downer on the start of our holiday

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I give the Langon Bali Resort my highest rating with the understanding that it is not a “resort” in the usual sense of the word. Read on to find out what I mean.

The Langon Bali is a training hotel on the hilltop campus of Bali’s university for students in the hospitality and tourism industry.

It does not offer the usual destination resort amenities -- it has no restaurant, no room service, no bar, no daytime activities, no night time entertainment, no beach.

Instead, the Langon Bali is a beautiful and serene hotel, with enormous rooms, enjoyable balconies, gorgeous views of the airport and Kuta coastline in the distance, a sybaritic infinity pool, and a friendly and helpful young staff led by the hotel manager (and university faculty member) Mr. Ngurah Budiasa, who does a wonderful job of making one feel at home.

It is the ideal hotel to recover from the long flights at the beginning of your Bali vacation, or to unwind at the end of your vacation and prepare for the long flights home.

The Langon Bali is listed as being in Nusa Dua, but it is not within the beach resort enclave, which is a 20 minute drive by the hotel’s free shuttle service. It is not to be confused with the Laguna Bali hotel, which is also in the Nusa Dua area.

The Langon Bali is at the top of a hill in the center of the Bukit Peninsula (Bukit means “hill”), within the gate-guarded and beautifully landscaped university campus. The campus is quiet on week-days and almost deserted on week-ends, making it an ideal place for hassle-free walks. Just outside the university gate is a cluster of small shops, including a laundry, a mini-mart, and a warung.

Although there are two smaller rooms tucked behind the others, most hotel rooms and suites face the pool and have nice balconies. Although I had booked one of the smaller rooms, since it was low season and there were few guests I was given a free upgrade to an enormous suite, almost as large as my three bedroom home.

Rooms have efficient air-conditioning, mini-refrigerators, flat screen TV’s, marble bathrooms, and attractive Balinese bathrobes. My suite in addition had a huge living and dining room, with a wet bar and microwave, 4 channel sound system, DVD player, second TV, day bed, and more.

A nice a la carte breakfast is included with each room and is served in a dining room above the lobby, again with beautiful views of the surrounding countryside.

Free wi-fi is available in the dining and lobby areas, and desktop computers with free internet access are next to the dining room.

To compensate for the relative isolation of the hotel, there is a reliable and free shuttle service to the Nusa Dua beach enclave, and there is also a free pick-up and drop-off service to the DPS international airport.

Airport arrivals and departures could not be easier -- after a long flight one feels like a VIP to be met by a Langon Bali driver in the arrivals area holding a placard with one’s name on it.

In addition, the hotel can arrange for a minivan and driver for day tours, the rates depending on the distance and time traveled. At well below 10 USD per hour, this is an excellent value for two or more passengers. Conveniently, this is payable by credit card at the hotel.

Keep in mind, however, that the drivers are safe and reliable but are not tour guides, and you will have to set the itinerary stops based on your own particular interests, within the time and distance allotted. One of my drivers was quite flexible in this regard, but the other was not.

I have saved the best news for last. The rates at the Langon Bali are incredibly low for what it offers. I booked online through Expedia and in low season paid less than 50 USD (non-refundable rate including all taxes) for a deluxe room that would have cost nearly many times that amount in the Nusa Dua Beach or Ubud tourist areas. Even if the rate is higher by the time you book, it will be a bargain.

If you want a relaxing hotel experience with luxury surroundings at a budget price, you could not do better than the Langon Bali. If you want the excitement, crowds, and extensive services of a self-contained destination resort, you should look elsewhere.

Would I return to the Langon Bali? Yes, in a heartbeat. It may not be the perfect hotel for everyone, but it certainly was for me.

Room tip: Any room withn a balcony and pool view (almost all have them) is excellent.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank efsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A peaceful place to stay a few nights. Away from the noices of Denpasar, but yet close to Nusa Dua activities and the airport. Clean, standard rooms and sufficient breakfast. Pool was awesome and the outdoor gym with a couple of equipment was sufficient for a short workout.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niementiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is located on the University grounds and is staffed by students who (while trying their best) fail to hit the mark. The location is quite a distance from shopping or restaurants and while they offer a pool or beach view, they fail to mention the beach is miles away. If you don't have a vehicle you are pretty much held hostage here and have to rely on their shuttle bus service. The onsite restaurant was only open for breakfast, there was no bar service what so ever. The room was very plain, there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and the bathroom was very dark. Shortly after I checked in I chose not to say at this hotel and checked out opting for a location in Nusa Dua.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews