We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the middle of nowhere!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langon Bali Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“In the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed 7 December 2011

This hotel is located on the University grounds and is staffed by students who (while trying their best) fail to hit the mark. The location is quite a distance from shopping or restaurants and while they offer a pool or beach view, they fail to mention the beach is miles away. If you don't have a vehicle you are pretty much held hostage here and have to rely on their shuttle bus service. The onsite restaurant was only open for breakfast, there was no bar service what so ever. The room was very plain, there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls and the bathroom was very dark. Shortly after I checked in I chose not to say at this hotel and checked out opting for a location in Nusa Dua.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianFlashPacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    20
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
21
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights. The room is spacious, but the bathroom is a bit scary, need more light.
The location is quite far from the crowded situation, it's located in one of Bali University, so, the staffs are from the university inside.
The sfaffs are friendly, they gave us best price to stay.
But the breakfast was just "good"
No buffet, just omelette, toast, juice, a bit bacon, tea/coffee, danish, ½ beef sausage, that's all!

But it's good for a backpacker who are looking for a place near surfing spot, it took 15 minutes by motorbike to Uluwatu area, which well-known with its big wave!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balianz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukiah, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed here for four nights and were delighted. The room was spacious and clean and the balcony has views of the bay and gardens. It is so peaceful and far from the hustle and bustle of the town which is what we prefer. The bathroom is big and tiled in marble and there is air con, a TV, safe and kettle. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful and there is a free shuttle into town and to the beach. Really lovely location and recommended for anyone who wants to get away from the touristy areas.

Room Tip: Look on Expedia for rate promotion
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We stayed in Senior Suite, gosh - this suite was bigger than our flat ;) 3 A/C in every room, with a safe box, kitchen, two LCDs, surround system... more then needed and all for 58 USD!!! the hotel is situated on a hill, overlooking Nusa Dua, with a distanced sea view. The infinity swimming pool was beautiful, total silence and peace, the only sound we heard was the birds... excellent service, continental breakfast - standard choice but great service. 5star luxury in a 4star hotel. I recommend it to everyone seeking a refuge from noisy and commercialized Kuta ;)

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I sent a mail to the manager to peek us up at the airport but nobody came... We had to pay the cab and the hotel is really far from Kuta or Legian (30min at least). The room was dirty and we had ants on the table for breakfast, hairs and used soap in the shower : disgusting!!! That is the worst hotel I slept in, we booked for 2 nights and decided to leave after the first one. We arrived too late (3AM) to find another hotel but if I could have, I would have change!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XCHAP9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ungasan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
3.6 km away
Golden Tulip Bay View Hotel and Convention
2.8 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa
3.2 km away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#28 of 54 in Nusa Dua
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
The Lerina Hotel Nusa Dua Bali
3.0 km away
Macskot Hostel Bali
Macskot Hostel Bali
#7 of 11 in Ungasan
16 reviews
3.1 km away
Mahogany Hotel
Mahogany Hotel
#15 of 54 in Nusa Dua
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langon Bali Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langon Bali Resort & Spa

Property: Langon Bali Resort & Spa
Address: Jl Darmawangsa, Kampial Village, Ungasan 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#9 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
Price range (per night): $33 - $108
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Langon Bali Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Langon Bali Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langon Bali Hotel Ungasan
Langon Bali Resort And Spa
Langon Bali Resort & Spa Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing