We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 143
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 143
Hotels.comUSD 143
PricelineUSD 151
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
40
24
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
24
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade croissants wanted to stay longer washing machine cooked breakfast self contained unit norfolk bay retreat feedback oil oven dryer deck dusk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay. Has everything you need, wish we could have stayed longer. Comfortable, homely and very well equipped. We were able to do our laundry. The spa was magical, you can watch tv at same time and look outside to the lake view. Lots of special little extras. Staying there was the highlight of our honeymoon trip around Tasmania. Stayed 17.4.19 and was very peaceful. Even coffee pods and machine!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank teeladee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloiseemmett, Owner at Little Norfolk Bay Events and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post this review, Thanks Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Wow!!! What incredible value for money and such a wonderful weekend. Eloise has started offering these indulgence packages and she does them so well. The chalets are warm and comfortable. Big bed, spa bath and big bathroom with a nice hot shower. We had a platter of goodies left in our rooms, a bottle of Tassie bubbles and a homemade fish pie. Then on Saturday we went to the restaurant, where the maximum Eloise caters for are four couples, ensuring you get plenty of attention! We had a glass of bubbles with the most amazing steamed oysters, followed by a range of Tassie foods and beautifully paired wines. The wines were so good I had to track them down on our way back home so I could buy more!

After the most delicious quince and apple crumble, we had to go for a bit of a walk...we were both so full!

The next morning we slept in the toddled back into the restaurant for scrambled eggs, smoked salmon and home made breads and jams.

The little extras were the home made jams and relish, the fact that we got top ups of wine and bread, and the copy of Eloise’s cook book was a really lovely gesture.

Can’t wait to come back with friends!!

Thanks for a great weekend!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AlisonGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloiseemmett, Owner at Little Norfolk Bay Events and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thank you for taking the tome to post this lovely review. We love offering our Indulgence weekends and serving the best Tasmanian produce and wines. We look forward to seeing you again, we have posted some new Indulgence weekend dates on our website. Thanks Ellie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

I would like to tell you how much we enjoyed everything about our indulgent weekend last week.

The chalet was amazing!! We had everything we needed and more! Comfortable, clean, views and privacy.

The canapés on arrival were generous and together with the Bream Creek Sparkling were a great start to our relaxing weekend.

On the Saturday we explored the area, found great coffee at CUBE on the hill, discovered new sceneries and purchased a few local food items. Win win!

The 7 course degustation on the Saturday night was wonderful. Beautifully prepared seafoods, venison and fruits …together with matching wines, we were very happy people indeed!
Hint - don’t have a big lunch!

A huge cooked breakfast on the Sunday, which included your homemade croissants, filled us to the brim.

Eloise, you certainly went to great lengths to make this a wonderful indulgent experience.

Thank you for everything.
R

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank frobarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloiseemmett, Owner at Little Norfolk Bay Events and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2019

Thank you for the lovely review!! We are so glad you enjoyed our very first "Indulgence Weekend Package", we enjoyed hosting the weekend.. Thank you so much for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed in Studio 1 for 3 nights which was comfortable, private and spacious overlooking the bay. Although we did not meet the owner/manager he was readily available by phone. There is a comfy king size bed, spa bath and well-equipped kitchen. A good sized shower and L’Occitane bath products were most welcome. Internet access however was intermittent.

If you are travelling from Hobart I recommend picking up your groceries at Sorrell on route. Also be aware that many of the restaurants in the area in the off season are only open Thurs – Sunday.

It is an easy 15 Minute drive to Port Arthur. If you are interested in some excellent 5 hour hikes in the area both Cape Raoul and Cape Hauy provide stunning seascapes and wildlife. We also enjoyed the short walks around Waterfall Bay, a 5 minute drive away.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bronte_b491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 day stay....we loved the view from Villa 1 the only thing we were disappointed with was the cleanliness of the property. A little extra care with the presentation was needed. The microwave was dirty and food spills on the kitchen cupboards. The floorboards needed a good clean as they were quite dusty and dirty.
Other than this the bedding was comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews