We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 143
PricelineUSD 151
Booking.comUSD 151
CheapTicketsUSD 143
TravelocityUSD 143
Orbitz.comUSD 143
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
40
24
10
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
24
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade croissants wanted to stay longer washing machine cooked breakfast self contained unit norfolk bay retreat feedback oil oven dryer deck dusk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

I would like to tell you how much we enjoyed everything about our indulgent weekend last week.

The chalet was amazing!! We had everything we needed and more! Comfortable, clean, views and privacy.

The canapés on arrival were generous and together with the Bream Creek Sparkling were a great start to our relaxing weekend.

On the Saturday we explored the area, found great coffee at CUBE on the hill, discovered new sceneries and purchased a few local food items. Win win!

The 7 course degustation on the Saturday night was wonderful. Beautifully prepared seafoods, venison and fruits …together with matching wines, we were very happy people indeed!
Hint - don’t have a big lunch!

A huge cooked breakfast on the Sunday, which included your homemade croissants, filled us to the brim.

Eloise, you certainly went to great lengths to make this a wonderful indulgent experience.

Thank you for everything.
R

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank frobarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eloiseemmett, Owner at Little Norfolk Bay Events and Chalets, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2019

Thank you for the lovely review!! We are so glad you enjoyed our very first "Indulgence Weekend Package", we enjoyed hosting the weekend.. Thank you so much for coming

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

We stayed in Studio 1 for 3 nights which was comfortable, private and spacious overlooking the bay. Although we did not meet the owner/manager he was readily available by phone. There is a comfy king size bed, spa bath and well-equipped kitchen. A good sized shower and L’Occitane bath products were most welcome. Internet access however was intermittent.

If you are travelling from Hobart I recommend picking up your groceries at Sorrell on route. Also be aware that many of the restaurants in the area in the off season are only open Thurs – Sunday.

It is an easy 15 Minute drive to Port Arthur. If you are interested in some excellent 5 hour hikes in the area both Cape Raoul and Cape Hauy provide stunning seascapes and wildlife. We also enjoyed the short walks around Waterfall Bay, a 5 minute drive away.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bronte_b491
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 day stay....we loved the view from Villa 1 the only thing we were disappointed with was the cleanliness of the property. A little extra care with the presentation was needed. The microwave was dirty and food spills on the kitchen cupboards. The floorboards needed a good clean as they were quite dusty and dirty.
Other than this the bedding was comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrissy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The standard of accommodation was quite unexpected. It has been carefully detailed to give a luxury feel. We enjoyed the ki n g size bed for our two nights there. The coffee machine was a bonus although we came prepared with a plunger. From these reviews we read to bring our own provisions. The pizza restaurant is only opened Wed. To Thursday.
The key collection idea is good although we were welcomed by Kim. We did have to provide our mobile to two international visitors who arrived when there wasn't anyone
around.We enjoyed the wallabies , lapwing birds and the rabbits.
This is definately a place to relax
We also read a review that said to try the Fish and chip caravan at the Blowhole. A Great Feast.
The walks around this area were great

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marshfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

This was the one my wife had high hopes for...wasn’t disappointed!Beautiful open studio with nice views.King size bed and felt like home.Lovely attention to detail with decent coffee and Federation chocolate(no extra charge)After garbage coffee and usual stupid prices (for standard minibars)from chain hotels Mussel boys was a delight!Great wood fired pizza next door a real bonus(says 4 but wait til 5 for the pizza oven to heat up-worth the wait!)
Great work Mussel boys my wife’s favourite stay in Tassie!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank W430WOjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews