We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
48
2
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
2
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews octagon house breathtaking views nature lovers away from the hustle and bustle place experience estate eco hospitality valley treat idea seclusion
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Incredible scenery of the mountains. Never seen such a view anywhere in Sri Lanka. The pictures can't do justice to the beauty of this place. You'll never get tired of taking photos. Well worth the money spent and the effort to get there. This is my second visit. You can't access the resort in smaller vehicles. Only by a vehicle with four-wheel drive. If you don't have one the people at the resort will provide it. And the hospitality is excellent too. People here actually care about making a good impression. The cabin we stayed uses solar energy and fully eco-friendly, uses home grown produce, has a natural swimming pond and a tree house. Definitely the most amazing nature resort I have ever been to. Thanks to the owner for building this place and allowing access to travelers.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Akalanka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deshan P, Director of Sales at Gadadessa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you very much Mr.Akalanka your valuable comment.Hope you see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Gadadessa Eco Resort is an absolute paradise! Set away from the hustle and bustle of busy urban life it is a real retreat with spectacular mountain and valley views. We did a walking tour into the heart of the estate with Chamara the Manager and Nuwan his assistant. Both were very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive and showed us around the place explaining everything we wanted to know. There is a tree house where 2 people can sleep, a pool set in a picturesque background which is fed through a natural stream, a Eco friendly vegetable garden and an organic tea plantation. Jagath who is the caretaker of the Octagon House, took excellent care of us in gadadessa and attended to all our needs. He was very polite and friendly and very attentive. The food was delicious. There is absolutely breathtaking views at early mornings with mist covered mountains all around you and far away paddy fields in the valley. On a clear day you can see the Adam’s peak at the distance. On a clear night you can see the sky studded with millions of stars as there is no light pollution here. In the evenings when the dusk is setting in you can see fireflies flying around. A delightful sight which is very rare nowadays in urban cities.
If you are a nature lover , you will absolutely appreciate this place and what it has to offer. I would highly recommend Gadadessa to all nature lovers, well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Both rooms in the Octagon House has breathtaking views
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Subagaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deshan P, Director of Sales at Gadadessa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank very much sir, Hope you see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Our stay in Gadadessa Resort was pleasant. We had amazing time in their "Octagon House" which is surrounded by nature & very peaceful environment with gorgeous mountain view. Care taker is extremely nice and friendly for us. Food arrangement is lovely also tasty that'll make you close your eyes, lean back, and whisper "yessss" :)
We also had best ATV ride which is unforgettable!
Thanks to Cooray Family!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vishwajith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevine P, Director of Sales at Gadadessa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you sir, Hope you see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Absolutely calming nature, modern eco house, 10 star mountain view, friendly care taker, good food, 5 star harmony with nature stay.

A very good rare place for Nature lovers to relax...

Thanks to Cooray Family for enabling us such an wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Best views, Quieter place, bird watching, Eco
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevine P, Director of Sales at Gadadessa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you sir, Hope you see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My colleague and I came here after a hard week's work. The road was pitted after recent rains but we were carefully driven over, welcomed warmly and immediately felt the magic of the place. The extraordinary chef's Sri Lankan cooking was the first my Aussie colleague enjoyed! The staff were attentive and there were many thoughtful acts which made us feel very special. I won't attempt to describe the views out of windows that don't need curtains (but we came on a full moon night- have you seen a moon at a tropical dawn? From your cosy, comfortable bed?) this is more than a resort- it is truly earth friendly, uses homegrown produce, has a natural swimming pond (with froglets- it must be clean!), a tree house and so much more! All I can hear are birds, squirrels and the wind in the trees.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank nagaf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trevine P, Director of Sales at Gadadessa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you sir, Hope you see again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews