We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
17
41
26
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
41
26
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Not too bad for an overnight stay before hitting the islands. Was relaxing and quiet however going to 4th floor and no elevators not the best feeling!!!
Showers are amazing!! Nice and warm and pressure is great too. Should have handwash available...
Price is decent. Staff are friendly and helpful:)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Natassha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

The room and the bathroom are tidy and clean. We had a balcony on the first floor, but it's mostly surrounded by walls, so not really pleasant to sit. But you can have a drink in front of the hostel, which is cozy and airconditioned.
The staff is very friendly and will do anything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Defenetly worth it, and I will surely tell friends to come here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

First I would say the room is cheap, clean, balcony for smoking but no amenities in the toilet just only tissue papers. Have space to stay for two people. Free coffee prepared in the morning downstairs.
Friendly staff and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

The hostel it self is lovely and the staff are welcoming but the basic 3 bedroom is very much basic. The light comes through the windows at the top which could be solved by using curtains and feels very much that your sleeping on top of each other. The wifi is none existent when on he 3rd or 4th floor. Wouldn't stop again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

So I wanted to find a place close by the pier where I came in from Ko Lanta. This was a reasonable price.

The place was clean. It had a comfortable bed, separated shower stall, small room safe, refrigerator, and the noise from the street was minimal. I normally take ear plugs because so often it can be loud.

I didn't realize it was also close (10 minute walk) to the mall where there is a movie theater with English language movies. There are also lots of good local food options nearby, including the night food market just east of the mall.

Not an area that I'd spend more than one day, but it's a very good, affordable spot if you're in transit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank eionpadraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews