We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Expedia.com
USD 20
View deal
PricelineUSD 26
Booking.comUSD 21
Hotels.comUSD 20
TravelocityUSD 20
CheapTicketsUSD 20
Agoda.comUSD 21
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
7
21
22
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
21
22
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2012

A taxi driver named Ng recommended this hotel to me. It's lucky he knew where it was because a lot of other taxi drivers couldn't find it. Although the hotel has a fairly drab lobby, the stairway to the dining area reflected the glorious past of this hotel. The food, Thai based was very good. My room included breakfast and a buffet dinner is 180 baht.
Built on grand portions, some of the rooms are extra large. My room measured 8 metres by 6 metres. After I checked in, I had to ask for the manager to fix the air conditioning, the shower tap and the wifi. Yes this hotel is tired and a bit run down but eventually everything got going and it was a quiet and very relaxing place to stay. The views are superb.
It's about one kilometre to the major shopping centre so it a good idea to get the mobile number of a good taxi driver so you can ring. I eventually found a very pleasant motorcycle taxi man who was very obligating. It's about 50 baht to go to Robinson Mall etc.
For me, I would stay again if I needed to chill out and relax indoors for a few days.

Room tip: The larger room are not much dearer.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

This should be a good hotel but there is no effort put into it. The basic building is great but I don't think any maintenance has been done on it since it has been built. We got it at a good price and it is Tsunami safe because of it's location which might explain it's almost 99% Japanese occupancy.

Positives:
Spacious rooms, nice furniture, good drapes, good air-conditioning, good housekeeping, nice views, cheap pricing, tsunami safe.
There is Wi-fi in the lobby (can't get in rooms) and the very old TV did have a large selection of cable channels.

Negatives:
Taxi drivers have no idea where it is, no-one understands the address and it is 28kms (about an hour drive) from the airport.
There are no basic shops within reasonable walking distance of the hotel.
Almost none of the staff speak any English at all.
The common areas are dirty and the windows look as if they have never been cleaned.
The rooms smell musty, much of the decor is tired and there are a host of minor repair issues too long to list but it started with one of the numbers missing off the room's entrance door and continued from there.
Free breakfast was very basic and ok if you like cold food (i.e. eggs etc)

If you look at the pictures of this hotel it doesn't look too bad and it should be great but the reality is it is under-resourced, poorly maintained and not professionally managed.
(ie the pool looks great in the pictures but the reality is it is dirty, poorly maintained and very uninviting).

We like to be a bit adventurous and take a chance on different places a bit out of the mainstream but this experience will make us a little more cautious next time.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPeterMrsKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The Hotel is in Phuket Town en there is just nothing to do man.
I wanted to get something to eat but couldnt found a seven eleven or just a road restaurant or something.
Everything was closed.

When i came inside the hotel its just smelled bad!
The lobby was dirty, the windows were dirty and the people didnt know anything about a restaurent or a club.

The elevator was so dirty that i just didnt want to touch the buttons.
The room was bad and smelled bad again.
The view was nice because i was 11th floor but still, who cares about the view if everything is dirty.

THERE IS NO WIFI!!!
I left there very fast!
Didnt want to stay not one more minute or second.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ribas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The hotel is big but the room bit old.... And wanted to find food is hard....I have to walk around 20minutes then only find seveneleven... The price is value for money but if u come for holiday should go to karon patong or Kara.... Should not phuket town.... U will regret.....

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nap t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2012

It was probably our fault for not reading the small print, but we booked a very large family suite through Late Rooms thinking we'd live it up for a night. What we ended up with was a penthouse suite complete with two bathrooms, two TVs, a dressing room, lounge and kitchen - but only ONE bed! The accommodation was nice, but just a little bit wierd! On the plus side, the staff were lovely and the buffet breakfast wonderful. The hotel made a good stop-over between Phi Phi and the airport and is probably pretty cheap by Phuket standards. Its also well located for the old town.

Room tip: By all means go for the luxury suite, but ask for an extra bed!
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews